الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الحصول على الترخيص النهائي لإنشاء أعلى برج في العالم في مشروع جدة

الحصول على الترخيص النهائي لإنشاء أعلى برج في العالم في مشروع جدة

February 21, 2012

أعلن صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة اليوم الثلاثاء 29 ربيع الأول 1433هـ الموافق 21 فبراير 2012م عن حصول شركة جدة الاقتصادية (Jeddah Economic Company (JEC على الترخيص النهائي لإنشاء أعلى برج في العالم بمدينة جدة في المملكة العربية السعودية بمبلغ 4.6 مليار ريال ضمن مشروع جدة العملاق بارتفاع يزيد عن 1000 متر. ويتكون شركاء شركة جدة الاقتصادية (JEC) كل من شركة المملكة القابضة سعادة الاستاذ سموأل بخش (شركة أبرار العالمية القابضة) وسعادة الأستاذ عبدالرحمن حسن شربتلي ومجموعة بن لادن السعودية المحدودة، وقد بدأ العمل فعليا في برج المملكة في7 صفر 1433هـ الموافق 1 يناير 2012م ضمن المرحلة الأولى لمدينة المملكة التي تقع شمال مدينة جدة وتحتل مساحة 5.3 مليون متر مربع وتطل على البحر الأحمر وخليج أُبحر.

وعلّق الأمير الوليد بقوله:”مشروع جدة العملاق يبشر بعوائد مجزية لمساهمي شركة المملكة القابضة “. وأضاف سمو الأمير، نتقدم بخالص الشكر لأمير منطقة مكة المكرمة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خالد بن فيصل بن عبد العزيز آل سعود وصاحب السمو الملكي الأمير منصور بن متعب بن عبد العزيز آل سعود وزير الشؤون البلدية والقروية والدكتور هاني بن محمد احمد ابو راس أمين مدينة جدة، والدفاع المدني ممثلة بسعادة اللواء عادل زمزمي والعميد عبدالله جداوي لمساهمتهم الفعالة والإيجابية لصالح هذا المشروع العملاق والواعد”.

كما علّق المهندس طلال بن إبراهيم الميمان الرئيس التنفيذي للتطوير والاستثمارات المحلية وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة جدة الاقتصادية التي تم إنشائها في عام 2009م لتطوير مدينة المملكة في جدة: “إنها رؤية صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال لإنشاء أطول برج في العالم في مدينة جدة”. وأضاف: “إن اتخاذ الشركاء بشركة جدة الاقتصادية القرار ببناء هذا المشروع العملاق ما هو إلا دليل آخر على حبهم وإيمانهم بالاستثمار في هذا الوطن الغالي”.

هذا وأبدى الأمير الوليد الذي شارك في عملية اختيار التصميم والأستاذ سموأل بخش والأستاذ عبدالرحمن شربتلي إعجابهم بجرأة وبساطة التصميم الذي قدمه ادرين سميث وجوردن جل للهندسة المعمارية Smith + Gordon Gill Adrian. ويتميّز البرج بارتفاعه الملحوظ وتصميمه الجذاب البسيط، مما يجعله أحد أجمل وأروع المباني في العالم.

ودعيت خمسة شركات للتقدم لإنشاء المشروع، وقد تمت المفاضلة بينهم ليتبقى في المنافسة ثلاثة شركات كبرى، وقد تم اختيار مجموعة بن لادن لبناء برج المملكة وذلك نظرا للتكلفة والجودة والجدول الزمني لإتمام المشروع.

وتبلغ مساحة البرج المسطحة 500,000 متر مربع، مكونة من فندق الفورسيزونز Four Seasons وشقق الفورسيزونز الفندقية وشقق سكنية ومكاتب من الفئه A، بالإضافة إلى وحدات سكنية خاصة وأعلى برج مراقبة في العالم كما يتضمن منشآت أخرى عديدة. وتقدّر تكلفة برج المملكة بحوالي 4.6 مليار ريال سعودي (1.2 مليار دولار) وإجمالي تكلفة مشروع مدينة المملكة بحوالي 75 مليار ريال سعودي (20 مليار دولار).

كما علق الأستاذ عبدالرحمن حسن شربتلي والأستاذ سموأل بخش بقولهم: “إنه بإكتمال برج المملكة سيكون أحد المعالم السياحية العالمية وأحد أفضل الأماكن الجذابة للسكن والعمل في المنطقة، هذا بالإضافة إلى استحداث آلاف فرص العمل وتعزيز الاقتصاد المحلي”.

وأضاف المهندس طلال الميمان: “إن برج المملكة وهو الأهم سيمثل معلما عمرانيا حضاريا جديدا وسيكون هو المحور الرئيس لهذا المشروع التحويلي في مدينة جدة”. وقال المهندس الميمان: “إن رؤيتنا لبرج المملكة كمعلم جديد وإضافة لمكانة مدينة جدة التاريخية التي تعتبر المعبر الأساسي لمكة المكرمة”، منوها بقوله: “إن القاعدة الجنوبية الشرقية لبرج المملكة الثلاثية ستكون على خط مستقيم مع الكعبة المشرفة في مكة المكرمة”.

وقد أشرف على تصميم برج المملكة فريق هندسي معماري متخصص بقيادة ادرين سميث وجوردن جل Smith + Gordon Gill Adrian، ومقره في مدينة شيكاغو بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما يضم فريق التصميم ثورتون توماسيتي Thorton Tomasetti وهو المهندس المسؤول عن تصميم ثلاثة أبراج من ضمن أطول ثلاثة أبراج في العالم. وقد تم إختيار Smith + Gordon Gill Adrian من قبل شركة جدة الاقتصادية بعد عملية منافسة شملت كل من بيكارد شيلتون Pickard Chilton وكوهن بيدرسن فوكس Kohn Pederson Fox وبيلي كلارك بيلي وفوسترز Pelli Clarke Pelli and Foster وشركائهم.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Final License Received for Construction of World’s Tallest Tower in Jeddah

Final License Received for Construction of World’s Tallest Tower in Jeddah

February 21, 2012

Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, who initiated and has been the driving force behind the decision to build the world’s tallest building in Jeddah, in Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (Kingdom Tower), is pleased to announce today Tuesday 21st February 2012 that the final license was received to construct the world’s tallest tower with a height of over 1,000 meters with a total cost of SR4.6 billion. Kingdom Tower will be the centerpiece and the first construction phase of Kingdom City, Jeddah Economic Company’s (JEC) new urban development of more than 5.3 million sqm of land in the north of Jeddah overlooking the Red Sea and Obhur Creek began on January 1st 2012. The partners of JEC are Kingdom Holding Company, Mr. Samaual Bakhsh, Abraar, International Holding Company, prominent Jeddah businessmen Mr. Abdulrahman Hassan Sharbatly and Saudi Bin Laden Group (SBG).
Prince Alwaleed commented: “This project will provide sustainable profits to shareholders.” HRH also thanked HRH Prince Khaled Bin Faisal Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, Governor of Makkah Province, HRH Prince Mansour Bin Mutaib Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, Minister of Municipal and Rural Affairs, Dr. Hani Mohamed Aburass, Mayor of the City of Jeddah, General Adil Zamzami and Lieutenant General Abdalah Jedawi from the General Directorate of Civil Defense for their support of this mega project.

“The vision of constructing the tallest tower in the world in Jeddah belongs to HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal, who was closely involved in the selection of the scheme currently under design,” said Eng. Talal Al Maiman, Executive Director, Development and Domestic Investments, a board member of Kingdom Holding Company and a board member of Jeddah Economic Company, which was formed in 2009 to develop Kingdom City in Jeddah. “Prince Alwaleed, Mr. Bakhsh, Mr. Sharbatly and I were impressed by the boldness and simplicity of the AS+GG design. Kingdom Tower’s height is remarkable, obviously, but the building’s iconic status will not depend solely on that aspect. Its form is brilliantly sculpted, making it quite simply the most beautiful building in the world of any height.” Eng. Al Maiman added: “The decision of the partners to build the world’s tallest building further demonstrates their belief in investing in this nation.”
Five contractors were invited to offer proposals for the Kingdom Tower and a short list of three firms submitted final offers for the tower construction. The Saudi Bin Laden Group (SBG) whose offer was the most attractive in terms of price, quality and schedule was chosen for the project.
With a total construction area of over 500,000 square meters, the soaring Kingdom Tower will be a mixed-use building featuring a Four Seasons hotel, Four Seasons serviced apartments, first class office space, luxury condominiums and an observatory that will be higher than the world’s current highest observation deck. The overall construction cost of the tower is SR4.6 billion ($1.2 billion) and the overall estimated cost of the entire Kingdom City project is anticipated to be SR75 billion ($20 billion).

“We intend Kingdom Tower to become both an economic engine and a proud symbol of the Kingdom’s economic and cultural stature in the world community,” said Eng. Al Maiman, “Kingdom Tower will be a landmark structure that will greatly increase the value of the hundreds of other properties around it in Kingdom City and indeed throughout North Jeddah.”
“We are confident that upon completion, Kingdom Tower will become one of the world’s great tourist destinations as well as one of the most attractive places to live and work in the region,” Mr. Sharbatly and Mr. Bakhsh expressed in a joint statement. “In the meantime, it will create thousands of jobs, spurring the local economy.”
In addition to its status as an architectural landmark and economic symbol, Kingdom Tower will enjoy great cultural significance. “We envision Kingdom Tower as a new iconic marker of Jeddah’s historic importance as the traditional gateway to the holy city of Mecca,” Eng. Al Maiman said. He noted that the southeast leg of Kingdom Tower’s tripedal base is on a direct line with the Ka’ba in Mecca, Islam’s holiest site.
An interdisciplinary team led by Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture (AS+GG), based in Chicago, created the design of the Kingdom Tower. The team also included building services engineering consultants, Environmental Systems Design and structural engineering consultants, Thornton Tomasetti, engineer of three of the world’s top 10 tallest buildings. Jeddah Economic Company selected the AS+GG scheme after a lengthy competition process in which SOM, Pickard Chilton, Kohn Pedersen Fox, Pelli Clarke Pelli and Foster + Partners also participated.