الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الرئيس الفرنسي يجتمع مع الأمير الوليد في الإليزيه

الرئيس الفرنسي يجتمع مع الأمير الوليد في الإليزيه

September 19, 2016

 

 

عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند وصاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة ورئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة الوليد للانسانية، اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس. 

 

كما حضر اللقاء كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ هاني آغا، رئيس قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ كيسيي غرين، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة. ومن الجانب الفرنسي حضر كل من الأستاذ جاكوس أوديبير، مستشار الرئيس الفرنسي للشؤون الدبلوماسية والأستاذ ديفيد كفاش، مستشار الرئيس الفرنسي للشؤون الأفريقية والشرق الأدنى والأستاذ جوليان بوقيه، مستشار الرئيس الفرنسي للشؤون الإقتصادية.

 

خلال الاجتماع، تناولا العلاقات الاقتصادية والاستثمارية والثقافية بين شركة المملكة القابضة ومؤسسة الوليد للانسانية وفرنسا والتي تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وإدارة فندق غراند دو كاب فيرا Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat في جنوب فرنسا، بالاضافة إلى ملكية في ديزني Disney باريس و7 فنادق في ديزني باريس، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد سيتي جروب Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية التي يرأسها إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

 

ففي 2015م، عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وفي تحالف استراتيجي بين فرنسا وشركة المملكة القابضة، أعلن تحالف كبرى الشركات الفرنسية بقيادة سي دي سي انترناشيونال كابيتال، الذراع الاستثماري العالمي  للصندوق السيادي الفرنسي (Caisse des Dépôts) موافقتهم على الاستثمار في شركة المملكة القابضة. الاستثمار سيكون من خلال شرائهم لأسهم في شركة المملكة القابضة من مساهمين في الشركة عن طريق صفقة خاصة بقيمة 563 مليون ريال (150 مليون دولار) قابلة للزيادة. سيقوم التحالف بتحديد عدد وقيمة الأسهم  مع البائعين في وقت لاحق وقبل اتمام الصفقة، وذلك مع احتفاظ سموه بكامل نسبة ملكيته في الشركة. وفي صفقه أخرى، شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي يؤسسان صندوق بـ 1,5 مليار ريال. ويعتمد الصندوق في استراتيجيته الاستثمارية على الفرص الجذابة في تطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المملكة العربية السعودية وبالمشاركة مع كبرى الشركات الفرنسية، بالإضافة إلى التنويع الجيد لمحفظة استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة.

 

وفي 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2009م، مَنَح فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي الأمير الوليد بن طلال ميدالية رئيس فرنسا.وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية. 

 

تم تأسيس شركة المملكة القابضة في العام 1980 وهي شركة مساهمة مدرجة في سوق الأسهم السعودية (تداول) منذ العام 2007. واليوم فقد أرست شركة المملكة مكانتها المتميزة ضمن المؤسسات الأكثر نجاحاً وتنوعاً من حيث محفظة إستثماراتها التي تشمل اثني عشر قطاعاً . وعلى مدار عقدين من الزمن، لعبت شركة المملكة دوراً رياديًا في قطاع الفنادق العالمية، ولقد نجحت الشركة في تعزيز قيمة إستثمارات المساهمين من خلال حيازة وتطوير وإدارة الأصول بشكل فعال، ومن ثم تحقيق عوائد قيمة على الممتلكات الفندقية عالية الجودة.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / French President Hollande & Prince Alwaleed Meet at Élysée

French President Hollande & Prince Alwaleed Meet at Élysée

September 19, 2016

 

HE French President François Hollande and HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and Chairman of Alwaleed Philanthropies (AP) held a meeting at the French presidential Palace, The Elysee.

 

The meeting was attended by Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Hani Agha, Head of Travel & External Affairs Manager and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman. The meeting was also attended by Mr. Jacques Audibert, Advisor for diplomatic affairs to HE President of France, Mr. Julien Pouget, Advisor for African and near East affairs to HE President of France and Ms. Adrienne Brotons, Advisor for economic & financial affairs to HE President of France.

 

 During the meeting, the two discussed economic, cultural matters and topics related to investments. They also discussed the bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and France, and the strong relations between HRH and France, especially KHC’s investments in France that are considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the full ownership and the management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), the management of the Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat in the South of France, in addition to, Disneyland, Paris (Euro Disney), 7 hotels in Disneyland, Paris, and through the presence of Citigroup. Also Prince Alwaleed’s cultural contributions through Alwaleed Philanthropies that is chaired by His Highness that have donated US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.

 

In 2015, HE President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed held a meeting at the French presidential Palace, The Elysee. In a strategic alliance between France & KHC. A consortium of France’s big companies led by the CDCIC International Capital, the International investment arm of Caisse des Depots, France’s Sovereign Wealth Fund, announced that they have approved an investment in KHC. The deal constitutes the acquisition of KHC’s shares with a minimum amount of $150 million dollars (SR563 million Saudi Riyals) subject to increase.  Moreover, HRH Prince Alwaleed retained all the 95% stake in KHC. In a separate deal, KHC & CDC France’s SWF had announced a launch of USD 400M fund. The investment fund will be to seek attractive investment opportunities in small and medium size enterprises in Saudi Arabia with the participation of large French corporates, in addition to diversifying KHC’s investment portfolio.  

 

In 2006, HRH was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2009 Former President Nicolas Sarkozy awarded Prince Alwaleed with the “President of France Medal”. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication. 

 

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. Today, KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations with investments across 12 sectors. For over two decades, the company has been a leading player in the global hospitality industry, building shareholder value by acquiring, developing, actively asset managing and monetizing high-quality hospitality assets.