الرئيسية / الأخبار / الرئيس الفرنسي يدعو الامير الوليد لاجتماع في قصر الإليزيه

الرئيس الفرنسي يدعو الامير الوليد لاجتماع في قصر الإليزيه

August 30, 2014

عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند وصاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس، يوم الجمعة 3 ذو القعدة 1435هـ الموافق 29 أغسطس 2014م. 

خلال الاجتماع تبادل الطرفان العلاقات السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وخصوصاً استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة والتي تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو  Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وملكية في يورو ديزني Euro Disney باريس الذي أنقذته شركة المملكة من الإفلاس، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد سيتي جروب Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

وكان في معيّة سموه كلٌ من: الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر، المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ هاني آغا، مدير أول قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ كيسي غراين، مستشار لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

وفي يونيه 2014م، وقعت شركة المملكة القابضة مع Caisse des Dépôts International Capital – CDC International Capital – CDCIC  مذكرة تفاهم لإنشاء أداة استثمارية تدار بشكل مشترك من قبل CDCIC وشركة المملكة القابضة لتطوير مشاريع سعودية بمشاركة الشركات الفرنسية والتكنولوجية والاستفادة من خبراتها.

وفي 2012م، قام كل من فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد بافتتاح مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر في باريس يوم الثلاثاء 18 سبتمبر 2012م الموافق 2 ذو القعدة 1433هـ والذي موّله سموه وذلك بحضور الأستاذ هينري لويريت، مدير متحف اللوفر ومعالي الأستاذة أوريلي فيليبيتي، وزيرة الثقافة والاتصالات الفرنسية، وعدد من رؤساء الدول والمسؤولين. 

وفي 2011م، واستجابة لدعوة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي، شارك سمو الأمير الوليد، في منتدى الثمانية الإلكتروني e-G8، والتي أقيمت ليلة انعقاد قمة الثمانية في فرنسا

وفي مطلع عام 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية.

كما صُنِّفَ فندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس George V كأفضل فندق مدينة في أوروبا لأكثر من عشرة أعوام متتالية بحسب تصنيف مجلة “دليل جاليفانتير Gallivanter’s Guide”. وكان سمو الأمير الوليد قد اشترى هذا العقار الباريسي المميز في عام 1996م بمبلغ 178 مليون دولار ليعيد ترميمه بالكامل مما استدعى إغلاق الفندق لمدة سنتين منذ ديسمبر 1997 ليعاد افتتاحه بحلته الجديدة في ديسمبر 1999. وبلغت تكلفة ترميم الفندق 125 مليون دولار، لتصل بذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع إلى 303 مليون دولار مما يعكس مدى العناية التي أولاها سمو الأمير الوليد لإعادة الرونق لهذه التحفة الباريسية.

Home / News / French President Hollande & Prince Alwaleed Meet at The Élysée Palace

French President Hollande & Prince Alwaleed Meet at The Élysée Palace

August 30, 2014


HE French President François Hollande and HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) held a meeting on Friday, August 29th, 2014 at the French presidential Palace, The Elysee. 

During the meeting Mr. Hollande and Prince Alwaleed discussed political, economic and cultural matters. They also discussed bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and France, especially KHC’s investments in France that is considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the ownership and management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), Euro Disney, Paris that was saved from bankruptcy by KHC and Walt Disney and through the presence of Citigroup. Also Price Alwaleed’s cultural contributions through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation that have donated US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.

Prince Alwaleed accompanying delegation included: Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Hani Agha, Senior Manager Travel & External Affairs, Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman.  

In June 2014, KHC and Caisse des Dépôts International Capital (CDC International Capital – CDCIC) have signed a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) to establish an investment vehicle jointly managed by CDCIC and KHC seeking to develop Saudi projects and ventures that shall benefit from the involvement of French companies, technologies and know how.

In 2012, HE French President François Hollande, and Prince Alwaleed inaugurated the new center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre in Paris in the presence of Mr. Henrie Loyrette, Director of the Louvre Museum and Ms. Aurélie Filippetti, Minister of Culture and Communications during a ceremony on Tuesday 18th September 2012. 

In 2011, in response to an invitation from the former President Nicolas Sarkozy of France who presided the G8 Summit for 2011, Prince Alwaleed attended the e-G8 forum that was held the eve of the G8 Summit.

The Four Seasons Hotel George V was ranked Best City Hotel Worldwide in the 2012 Gallivanter’s Guide for 10 consecutive years. Prince Alwaleed acquired the George V in 1996 for $178 million. A two-year $125 million comprehensive renovation was started in December 1997. The total cost of acquiring the hotel and renovation amounted to $303 million, reflecting the Prince’s dedication to restore the glory of this landmark.

In 2006, Prince Alwaleed was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication.