الرئيسية / الأخبار / المشير عبد الفتاح السيسي والأمير الوليد في اجتماع خاص

المشير عبد الفتاح السيسي والأمير الوليد في اجتماع خاص

May 20, 2014

 

بناء على دعوة من المشير عبد الفتاح السيسي زار صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، والوفد المرافق يوم الأثنين 20 رجب 1435هـ الموافق 19 مايو 2014م، جمهورية مصر العربية.

 

وخلال الزيارة، التقى الأمير الوليد مع المشير عبد الفتاح السيسي وذلك في اجتماع خاص عُقد في القاهرة وخلال الاجتماع تطرق سعادة المشير وسمو الأمير إلى عدد من المواضيع السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية وسبل تعزيز العلاقات الأخوية ومجالات التعاون الثنائي بين البلدين الشقيقين، واستعرض الجانبان وسائل تنمية وتوسيع نطاق التعاون ليشمل مختلف الأصعدة والمجالات.

 

وتضمن الوفد كل من الأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ هاني آغا، مدير أول قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ حسن مختار، مدير الشؤون الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي 2013م، اختتم الأمير الوليد إجازته الخاصة في مدينة شرم الشيخ، وقد عبر سموه عن ارتياحه الكبير للأوضاع بعد بسط الدولة هيبتها في مصر.

 

وقال الأمير الوليد: “مصر أرض الكنانة وشعبها الأبي لهما مكانة جليله في قلب خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبدالله بن عبدالعزيز وفي قلب الأمة العربية” وأضاف سموه: “وأنا شخصياً ألمني ما حدث في مصر، ولذلك أنا أشد على أيادي إخواني القائمين على استتباب الأمن وعودة مصر لمكانها الطبيعي في العالم”.

 

ولشركة المملكة القابضة العديد من الاستثمارات بجمهورية مصر العربية ضخمة جداً في كافة القطاعات. ففي القطاع الفندقي شركة المملكة للاستثمارات الفندقيةKingdom Hotel Investments  احدى الشركات التابعة والمملوكة بالكامل لشركة المملكة القابضة تقوم بإدارة وتملك نسبة مباشرة في منتجع موڤنبيك القصير في شرم الشيخ Mövenpick Resort El Quseir وموفنبيك الجونة المطل على البحر الأحمر Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. ولديها استثمارات غير مباشرة بحيث تقوم بإدارة فنادق راقية تشمل أربع فنادق فورسيزونز Four Seasons في القاهرة والاسكندرية وشرم الشيخ، وفنادق فيرمونت رافلز Fairmont Raffles وفنادق وسفن فندقية ومنتجعات موفنپيك Movenpick مجموع عددها إلى 23. إضافة الى استثمارات في القطاع المصرفي عن طريق سيتي جروب Citigroup، وفي القطاع الزراعي تملك شركة المملكة القابضة بنسبة 100% مشروع توشكى الزراعي الاستراتيجي وشركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية (كادكو – مصر) KADCO.

 

كما يعد الأمير الوليد بصفته الشخصية أحد المستثمرين الرئيسيين في القطاع الإعلامي عن طريق مجموعة روتانا وهي شركة إعلامية متنوعة في الشرق الأوسط. وهي أكبر شركة انتاج عربية في العالم وموزع ومنتج رئيسي للأفلام العربية وتملك روتانا مكتبة أفلام عربية تحتوي على أكثر من 1600 فيلم سينمائي. وتضمّ شبكة قنوات روتانا التلفزيونية باقة من القنوات الفضائية غير مشفّرة منها: روتانا سينما وروتانا خليجية وقناة ال بي سي LBC وروتانا مصرية وروتانا موسيقى وروتانا كليب وروتانا امريكا وتبث القنوات أحدث الأفلام والمسلسلات والموسيقى المصورة العربية حول العالم. بالإضافة تملك روتانا مجلة “روتانا” وسلسلة مقاهي “روتانا كافيه” وإذاعة روتانا. كما ان روتانا الإعلانيّة وهي إحدى أضخم المجموعات الإعلانيّة في المنطقة والمسؤولة عن بيع وترويج كافةّ المحطّات التلفزيونيّة ووسائل إعلامية أخرى في المنطقة. روتانا ايضا تحوّل محتواها رقميّاً، وتعيد بيع مضمونها الكامل عالميّاً. كما أن شركة المملكة القابضة التي يترأس مجلس إدارتها الأمير الوليد بن طلال تملك حصة قدرها تقريبا 7% من الاسهم العادية فئة ب في شركة فوكس Fox 21 ونيوزكورب Newscorp. هذا وجميع قنوات روتانا تبث من القاهرة على النايل سات Nile Sat إضافة إلى قناة الرسالة  التي يملكها سمو الأمير بالكامل.

Home / News / Gen. Abdel Fattah El-Sisi & Prince Alwaleed Hold Private Meeting

Gen. Abdel Fattah El-Sisi & Prince Alwaleed Hold Private Meeting

May 20, 2014

Pursuant to an invitation from Gen. Abdel Fattah El-Sisi, HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and an accompanying delegation visited Egypt on Monday 19th May 2014.

 

Prince Alwaleed met privately with Gen. Abdel Fattah El-Sisi in Cairo. During the meeting, Gen. Abdel Fattah El-Sisi and Prince Alwaleed highlighted the warm friendship between their two countries and discussed a number of political, economic and social issues.

 

The delegation included Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman Mr. Hani Agha, Senior Manager Travel & External Affairs, and Mr. Hassan Mukhtar, HRH Private Office.

 

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed concluded his private visit in Sharm El Sheikh. Prince Alwaleed expressed his satisfaction with the situation in Egypt after its government asserted its authority through-out the country.

 

His Royal Highness added: “Egypt and the people of Egypt have always been dear to the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz, and to the people of Saudi Arabia. I personally have been distressed by the recent events in Egypt, and am very pleased that security and stability have been restored in the country so that Egypt can resume its rightful role in the world and region.” His Highness emphasized: “Kingdom Holding Company will continue with its investments in Egypt.” 

 

Kingdom Holding Company’s major investments in Egypt are in various sectors that include the hotel sector through Kingdom Hotel Investments (KHI) a wholly owned subsidiary that manages and owns direct stakes in Mövenpick Resort El Quseir, and Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and also manages 4 Four Seasons hotels in Cairo, Alexandria and Sharm El-Sheikh. In addition, to Fairmont, Raffles and Mövenpick Hotels & Cruisers across Egypt, totaling 23 hotels. Also in the banking sector KHC has presence in Egypt via Citigroup and in the agricultural sector through its 100% direct ownership of the strategic Toshka project in addition to Kingdom Agricultural Development Company (KADCO).

 

Furthermore, HRH’s privately owned investment in the media sector in Egypt includes the channels of Rotana that broadcast from Egypt. Rotana Group is a diversified media company in the Middle East. It is the world’s largest producer of Arabic music and a key distributor and producer of Arabic movies with a library comprising more than 1,600 movies. Rotana also owns a bouquet of leading free-to-air TV channels including Cinema, Khalijiyah, LBC, Masryiah, Clip and Musica broadcasting the latest Arabic movies, series and music videos globally. Furthermore, Rotana has radio stations, a chain of cafes and its own magazine. It also operates a leading regional advertising sales arm (Rotana Media Services), responsible for advertising sales on its TV channels as well other media businesses in the region. Rotana’s content is also digitally distributed globally. Prince Alwaleed, the principal shareholder of the Rotana Group, is also the beneficial owner of approximately 7 percent of 21st Century Fox and Newscorp. In addition to the Rotana channels, there is Al Resalah Channel that is wholly owned by Prince Alwaleed which also broadcasts from Egypt and through Nile Sat.