الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / ملك السويد يمنح الأمير الوليد وسام الكشافة الأعلى في جنيف بادن باول الكشفية تسمي الأمير الوليد المدشن الأول لها (العضو رقم 1)

ملك السويد يمنح الأمير الوليد وسام الكشافة الأعلى في جنيف بادن باول الكشفية تسمي الأمير الوليد المدشن الأول لها (العضو رقم 1)

August 28, 2013

 

تقلد صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة ورئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية، وسام بادن باول الكشفية الأعلى وتسلم سموه شارة جماعة بادن باول الكشفية من قبل  جلالة الملك كارل جوستاف السادس عشر ملك مملكة السويد والرئيس الفخري للصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation في حفل أقيم في فندق فور سيزونز (دي بيرج) في مدينة جنيف.

 

وفي بداية الحفل، عبر جلالة الملك عن شكره للأمير الوليد لجهوده الجبارة في الهام 34 مليون شاب وشابة من الكشافة في 161 دولة حول العالم وعلى جهوده في خدمة الإنسان في كافة المجالات عبر مؤسسات الأمير الوليد الخيرية والانسانية. وبدوره أثنى الأمير الوليد على جهود جلالة الملك الإنسانية في تنمية المجتمعات من خلال الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation.

 

وخلال الحفل تناول الطرفان عدد من المواضيع الاقتصادية والتعليمية والاجتماعية. هذا وقد أثنى كل من السيد سيجفريد ويزر، رئيس مجلس إدارة الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation والسيد جون جيجن، مدير الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation لما يقوم به سموه إقليميا ودوليا.

 

هذا، وقد اختار الصندوق الكشفي العالمي World Scout Foundation أن يسمي الأمير الوليد المدشن الأول لجماعة بادن باول الكشفية Baden Powell Circle والعضو رقم (1) فيها، لدعمه للقيادات الشابة في المنظمة العالمية للحركة الكشفية.

 

وبتقلد ٍسمو الأمير الوليد هذان الوسامان تصبح عدد الاوسمة التي تقلدها سموه حول العالم 70 وساماً.

 

وفي عام 2008م، استقبل جلالة ملك السويد سمو الأمير الوليد في قصر الضيافة في الرياض حيث قلد الأمير الوليد قلادة زمالة بادن باول الكشفية.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / HM King of Sweden Awards Prince Alwaleed The Scout Medal Baden-Powell Circle Names Prince Alwaleed as The Inaugural Member (Number 1)

HM King of Sweden Awards Prince Alwaleed The Scout Medal Baden-Powell Circle Names Prince Alwaleed as The Inaugural Member (Number 1)

August 28, 2013

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation, was  awarded the Baden-Powell Medal, and Baden Powell Circle insignia by His Majesty King Carl XVI Gustaf, King of Sweden and the Chairman of the World Scout Foundation, in a ceremony at the Four Seasons Hotel (Des Bergues) in Geneva.

 

The Ceremony began as His Majesty expressed his acknowledgement to Prince Alwaleed in helping to inspire the 34 million young men and women who constitute Scouting’s membership in 161 countries and his great efforts in humanitarian services across the globe through Prince Alwaleed’s Foundations. In response, Prince Alwaleed commended the King’s efforts in social development through the World Scout Foundation.

 

His Majesty the King and HRH Prince Alwaleed also discussed economic, educational and social issues. Mr. Siegfried Weiser, Chairman of the World Scout Foundation and Mr. John Geoghegan, Director of the World Scout Foundation, commended Prince Alwaleed on his many endeavors regionally and internationally.

 

Furthermore, in recognition of Prince Alwaleed’s support for the Scout Movement’s work to develop young leaders, the World Scout Foundation has decided to honor His Royal Highness as the inaugural member (Number 1) of the “Baden Powell Circle”.  

 

In 2008, the King of Sweden received Prince Alwaleed at the Guest Palace in Riyadh and honored him with the Baden Powell Fellowship.