الرئيسية / حول بنا / مجلس الادارة / صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال

صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال

Prince-Alwaleed-bin-Talal

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

شركة المملكة القابضة

لمعرفة المزيد عن سمو الأمير الوليد قم بزيارة: alwaleed.com.sa
لمعرفة المزيد عن مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية قم بزيارة: alwaleedfoundations.org

“المسألة ليست أين هي شركة المملكة القابضة كشركة الآن، أو حتى ما حققته حتى الآن. السؤال الكبير هو ما الذي يخبئه المستقبل، وما اذا كنا نستطيع الاستمرار في تقديم نفس المستوى الرائع من النمو والنجاح؟ الجواب البسيط هو “نعم” ، وعلاوة على ذلك نحن في وضع جيد يمكننا حتى من تجاوز ما تم تحقيقه من قبل “.

الشخصية المركزية وراء شركة المملكة القابضة، إحدى أكثر الشركات القابضة الدولية نجاحاً في العالم، هو صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، أحد أمراء الأسرة المالكة في المملكة العربية السعودية. اختير مرتين من قبل مجلة فوربس باعتباره واحداً من أكثر المستثمرين ذكاءً وإبداعاً في العالم، فالأمير الوليد بن طلال هو من يضع جدول الأعمال لعمليات شركة المملكة القابضة في العالم، ويقدم الرؤية التوجيهية التي شهدت نجاحاً ملحوظاً واعترافاً عالمياً.

ولكونه حفيد اثنين من الشخصيات الأكثر شهرة في العالم العربي – الملك عبد العزيز آل سعود ، مؤسس وأول حاكم للمملكة العربية السعودية، ورياض الصلح رجل الدولة البارز في قيادة لبنان الى الاستقلال – كان الامير الوليد بن طلال دائماً ما يستوحي الإلهام من الإنجازات الغير المألوفة لعائلته.

بالاضافة الى مصالح الأمير التجارية، لصاحب السمو الملكي سلسلة من المؤسسات الخيرية التي تحظى باحترام كبير وتهدف للتأثير على التغير الاجتماعي وتوفير الفرص لإغاثة المحتاجين. وتقديراً لهذه المساهمة المهمة، فقد نال الأمير الوليد بن طلال العديد من الجوائز والأوسمة من المنظمات الموقرة والجمعيات وملوك ورؤساء الدول في العالم.

في عام 1979، قرر الأمير الوليد بن طلال تأسيس شركته الخاصة، مؤسسة المملكة للتجارة والمقاولات، وهي الشركة التي من شأنها، في عام 1996، أن تصبح شركة المملكة القابضة. بعد أن أكمل أول صفقاته الكبرى، اختار الأمير الوليد استثمار الأرباح في القطاع العقاري في العاصمة السعودية الرياض، وكان هذا قراراً حكيماً من نواحٍ كثيرة، فقد ثبت أنه الأساس الذي قامت عليه شركة المملكة القابضة اليوم.

وفي حين كان يدرس فرصاً أخرى ذات قيمة محتملة، بدأ الأمير الوليد بن طلال في استكشاف القطاع المصرفي السعودي. ففي عام 1988، حصلت الشركة على حصة مسيطرة في البنك السعودي التجاري المتحد(USCB). ومع تغيير في الإدارة وبتوجيهات الأمير، سرعان ما تحولت حظوظ USCB ليصبح الأكثر ربحية بين البنوك التجارية في المملكة العربية السعودية في عام واحد فقط. مع تضاعف أسهم USCB عشرين ضعفاً، تفاوض الأمير حول الاندماج مع بنك القاهرة السعودي الذي كان يعاني مصاعباً حينها لإنشاء البنك السعودي المتحد (USB). عندها بدأ الأمير الوليد بن طلال ينظر للبنك السعودي الأمريكي (سامبا) المهيمن على السوق بوصفه مصدراً للقوة الإدارية والقيادية التي يمكن أن تضيف قيمة حقيقية لبنك USB. وفي عام 1999، تم الانتهاء من عملية الاندماج، لتتشكل إثرها إحدى أكبر المجموعات المصرفية في المنطقة.

وفي وقت مبكر من التسعينات، كان من المستحيل تقريبا التفكير في أن سعودياً من العائلة المالكة يمكن أن يظهر بقوة على الساحة المصرفية الاستثمارية العالمية، ولكن في عام 1991 هذا هو ما حدث بالضبط. حدث الانقلاب الكبير الذي وضع صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد في دائرة الضوء العالمية، عندما استثمر بكثافة في أسهم سيتي بنك (سيتي غروب لاحقا) في خطوة جريئة فاجأت الكثيرين. ولكن المفاجأة تحولت بسرعة إلى الإعجاب، فبتوجيهات الأمير استعاد العملاق المصرفي صحته الكاملة، ما أعاده إلى موقعه باعتباره المؤسسة المالية العالمية الرائدة. وقد أثمر استثمار الامير الوليد بن طلال في سيتي غروب مستوى غير عادي من العوائد، ويمثل النسبة الأكبر من ثروة الأمير الوليد الشخصية.

وفي حين أن القطاع المصرفي هو جزء مهم من استراتيجية الأمير الوليد للاستثمار على المدى الطويل، فإن الشركة تتطلع دائما إلى توسيع عملياتها في الأسواق الأخرى. تبعاً لذلك، اكتسبت شركة المملكة القابضة مصالح كبيرة في القطاعات الأخرى بما في ذلك الفنادق والعقارات ووسائل الإعلام، والترفيه، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتجارة الأزياء، والأسواق الكبرى، والصحة والتعليم.

الاعمال الخيرية

تقوم “الوليد للإنسانية” باطلاق المشاريع ودعمها في جميع أنحاء العالم، بغض النظر عن الدين، أو العرق، أو الجنس. فنحن نتعاون مع مجموعة كبيرة من المؤسسات التعليمية، والحكومية، والخيرية من أجل محاربة الفقر، وتمكين المرأة والشباب، إضافة إلى تنمية المجتمعات ومد يد العون عند الكوارث، كما لا ننسى بناء جسور التفاهم بين الثقافات من خلال التوعية والتعليم. فبفضل عملنا معًا سنرتقي إلى عالٍم ملؤه التسامح والعطف والتآلف.

منذ أوائل ثمانينات القرن الماضي، عمل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بإلتزام دؤوب لرد الجميل للمجتمع – على المستويين المحلي والعالمي. وولدت مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية نتيجة شغف لامتناهي للأنشطة الخيرية التي تهدف إلى تعزيز التفاهم والوحدة والحياة السعيدة وإتاحة الفرص للبشرية جمعاء.

تتألف الوليد للإنسانية من مؤسستين خيريتين: “الوليد للإنسانية العالمية”، التي تركز على المشاريع الخيرية والإنسانية حول العالم، و”الوليد للإنسانية لبنان”، والتي تركز على الحاجات الاجتماعية والمجتمعية في لبنان.

على مدى أكثر من 35 عاماً، دعمنا آلاف المشاريع في أكثر من 90 بلدا وخدمنا الملايين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

وهذه ليست سوى البداية.

أكثر من أي وقت مضى، يزداد عملنا ضرورة مع ازدياد المشاكل المرتبطة بالتفاهم والمساواة والفقر والكوارث التي تواجه العالم. إستناداً الى تاريخنا المثبت، سوف نستمر في لعب دور فعال، وإيجاد حلول ذكية لقضايا العالم الأكثر إلحاحاً بتعاطفٍ وتفانٍ وإلتزام.

 

صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال – الفلسفة الشخصية

بوصفه حفيد الملك المؤسس عبد العزيز آل سعود، العاهل الأول للمملكة العربية السعودية، ورياض الصلح ، رجل الدولة البارز في قيادة لبنان الى الاستقلال ورئيس وزرائه الأول، ولد الأمير الوليد بن طلال لعائلة ذات إنجازات استثنائية، في حين طارت سمعة الأمير إلى ما وراء حدود منطقة الشرق الأوسط نتيجة لإنجازاته الرفيعة المستوى في شركة المملكة القابضة، إحدى أكبر وأنجح الشركات الاستثمارية في العالم.

ورغم كونه رجلاً يتمتع بثروة ونفوذ كبيرين، يشعر الأمير الوليد بن طلال بالتواضع عندما يلجأ الناس إليه للحصول على المشورة والتوجيه بشأن مسائل مثل الدين، والسلام العالمي، وكيف ينبغي للمجتمع أن يتكيف لمواجهة تحديات القرن الحادي والعشرين بطريقة أفضل. وسواء في عمله كرجل أعمال أو بصفته أحد أمراء العائلة المالكة في السعودية، كان الأمير الوليد بن طلال محظوظاً بالسفر إلى أكثر من 130 بلداً في جميع أنحاء العالم، ومقابلة أكثر من 250 من رؤساء الدول وأعضاء العوائل المالكة. وقد أثرت هذه التجارب تأثيراً عميقا في نظرة الأمير الشخصية والفلسفية، حيث انه يعتقد ان من واجبه كمسلم استخدام نفوذه واتصالاته لتعزيز التفاهم والسلام بين الناس، وتحسين حياة ومستقبل المحتاجين، بغض النظر عن العرق أو الجنسية أو العقيدة.

فضلاً عن ذلك، فالأمير الوليد بن طلال دارس مدى الحياة لتعاليم الإسلام، وفخور بأن يعيش حياته وفقاً للأركان الخمسة للدين. كما يقضي الأمير قدراً كبيراً من الوقت في قراءة القرآن الكريم والتأمل في تعاليمه كجزء من السعي لفهم أقوال النبي (ص) وتفسير هذه الحكمة بشكل صحيح للعالم الحديث. و يصف الأمير نفسه بأنه محافظ دينياً، ولكن مع نظرة ليبرالية للجوانب الاجتماعية والثقافية للإسلام المعاصر. فعلى سبيل المثال، يدعم الأمير الوليد بن طلال حقوق المرأة، والعمل من أجل تحسين فرص النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي من خلال مؤسساته.

كما يعتقد الأمير الوليد بن طلال اعتقاداً راسخاً بأفكار القرآن الكريم حول السلام والتسامح، ويرى أن جميع المعتقدات الدينية صالحة ويجب احترامها. كذلك، فإن أحد أهداف الأمير الوليد بن طلال الكبرى هو بدء حوار هادف ونقاش بين الإسلام والثقافات العالمية الأخرى لنزع فتيل التوترات غير الضرورية وتحديد مسار نحو التفاهم والانفتاح والسلام. وقد غضب صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال من أعمال العنف التي قامت بها أقلية متطرفة أقدمت على حجب وتشويه كرامة وتعاليم الإسلام الداعية للسلام، وهو مصمم على توظيف مكانته العالية لدعم السلام والشروع في التغيير الإيجابي لكل مواطن في العالم.

Home / About Us / Board of Directors / HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal

Prince-Alwaleed-bin-Talal

Chairman

Kingdom Holding Company

To learn more about HRH Prince Alwaleed visit: alwaleed.com.sa

To learn more about the Alwaleed Foundations visit: alwaleedfoundations.org

“The question is not where KHC is as a company right now, or even what it has achieved to date. The big question is what the future holds, and if we can continue to deliver the same spectacular level of growth and success? The simple answer is ‘yes’, and furthermore we’re well placed to even exceed what has been achieved before.” Alwaleed Bin Talal – Chairman

The central figure behind KHC, one of the world’s unrivalled international holding companies, is His Royal Highness Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdul-Aziz Alsaud of Saudi Arabia. Named twice by Forbes Magazine as one of the world’s most intelligent and creative investors, Prince Alwaleed sets the agenda for KHC’s world operations, providing a guiding vision which has seen remarkable success and worldwide recognition.

The grandson of two of the Arab world’s most celebrated figures – King Abdul-Aziz Alsaud, founder and first ruler of Saudi Arabia and HE. Riad El Solh, iconic statesman in Lebanon’s drive for independence – Prince Alwaleed has always been inspired by the uncommon achievements of his family line.

In addition to the Prince’s business interests, HRH funds a series of highly respected charitable foundations aimed at affecting social change and providing relief and opportunities to those in need. In recognition for this important contribution, Prince Alwaleed has been the recipient of many honors and accolades from esteemed organizations, societies, monarchs and heads of state worldwide.

In 1979, Prince Alwaleed formed his own company, Kingdom Establishment for Commerce and Trade – the company that would, in 1996, become KHC. Having completed his first major deal, Prince Alwaleed chose to invest the profits into Riyadh real estate – a shrewd decision that, in many ways, proved to be the foundation KHC’s success.

 While analyzing other opportunities for potential value, Prince Alwaleed began to investigate the Saudi banking sector. In 1988, the company acquired a controlling stake in the ailing United Saudi Commercial Bank (USCB). With a change in management and the Prince’s guidance, USCB’s fortunes were rapidly transformed, becoming the most profitable Saudi Arabian commercial bank in just one year. With stocks in USCB having multiplied twenty-fold, the Prince negotiated a merger with the struggling Saudi Cairo Bank to create the United Saudi Bank (USB). Prince Alwaleed then began to view the dominant Saudi American Bank (SAMBA) as a source of managerial strength and leadership that could add real value to USB. In 1999, the merger was completed, forming one of the largest banking groups in the region.

In the early 1990s it was almost unthinkable that a Saudi Arabian, and a Royal at that, would burst onto the global banking investment scene from seemingly nowhere – but in 1991 that is exactly what happened. Effecting a significant coup that would catapult him into the global spotlight, HRH invested heavily in Citibank (subsequently Citigroup) stocks in a bold move that surprised many. That surprise rapidly turned into admiration as the Prince’s guidance helped restore the banking giant to full health, returning it to its place as the world’s leading financial institution. Prince Alwaleed’s investment in Citigroup has since delivered an extraordinary level of return, and represents the largest proportion of HRH’s personal wealth.

Whilst the banking sector is an important part of Prince Alwaleed’s long-term investment strategy, KHC is always looking to expand his operations to other markets. Accordingly, KHC has acquired substantial interests in other sectors including hotels, real estate, media, broadcasting, entertainment, information technology, communications, fashion retail, supermarkets, health and education.

To learn more about KHC’s diverse portfolio of holdings by sector, please visit our investment sectors homepage.

PHILANTHROPY

Prince Alwaleed has applied the same determination that has served him so well in business to philanthropy, resulting in the establishment of the Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundations. These regionally centered, but globally focused foundations offer valuable humanitarian, educational and social assistance to those who need it most.

Such philanthropy is not a recent appropriation, as Prince Alwaleed has been making grants and donations to over 60 countries from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe totaling more than $2.4 billion for over 30 years. To handle his philanthropic activities across the globe HRH has established 3 foundations under the slogan “Commitment Without Boundaries” – The Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation in Saudi Arabia, Alwaleed Bin Talal Humanitarian Foundation in Lebanon, and the Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global. His foundations work locally, regionally and internationally to combat poverty, strengthen interfaith and intercultural dialogue and to empower women and youth.

HRH PRINCE ALWALEED – PERSONAL PHILOPSOPHY

As the grandson of both the beloved first King of Saudi Arabia, King Abdul-Aziz and HE. Riad El Solh, the iconic statesman in Lebanon’s drive for independence and its first Prime Minister, HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal was born to a family of exceptional achievement. The Prince’s reputation extends well beyond the borders of the Middle East as a result of his high profile involvement in Kingdom Holding Company – one of the world’s most successful investment companies.

As a man of significant wealth and influence, Prince Alwaleed is humbled when people look to him for advice and guidance on issues such as religion, global peace and how society should adapt to best meet the challenges of the 21st Century. In his work both as a entrepreneur and Saudi Royal, Prince Alwaleed has been fortunate enough to travel to over 150 countries worldwide, meeting over 250 heads of state and world leaders in the process. These experiences have profoundly affected the Prince in both his personal outlook and philosophy – he believes that it is his duty as a devout Muslim to use his influence and connections to promote understanding and peace between people, and to improve the lives and prospects of those in need, regardless of nationality, race or creed. 

Prince Alwaleed is a lifelong student of Islam, and proud to live his life in respect to the five pillars of the religion. The Prince spends a great deal of time reading the holy Qur’an and meditating on its teachings as part of a personal quest to understand the words of the Prophet (PBUH) and correctly interpret this wisdom for the modern world. The Prince describes himself as being religiously conservative, but with a liberal outlook on the social and cultural aspects of contemporary Islam. For instance, Prince Alwaleed is a keen supporter of women’s rights, and is working towards improving female prospects across the Arab world through his foundations.

Prince Alwaleed firmly believes in the Qur’an’s teachings about peace and tolerance. It is his opinion that all religious beliefs are valid and should be respected as such. One of Prince Alwaleed’s lifetime aims is to initiate meaningful dialogue and discussion between Islam and other world cultures to diffuse unnecessary tensions and set a path towards openness, understanding and peace. The Prince has been outraged by the violent actions of an extreme minority that have so hatefully obscured the dignity and peaceful teachings of Islam, and is determined to use his high profile to support peace and initiate positive change for every citizen of the world.