الرئيسية / الاستثمارات / الفنادق / إدارة الفنادق / (Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl.) فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال

(Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl.) فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال

Print

حقائق أساسية

بدء استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة: 2006

تاريخ الإنشاء: 1989

المقرّ: تورنتو، أونتاريو، كندا

www.frhi.com

الجوائز والآوسمة

2012 – جائزة  أفضل بيئة عمل من  جالوب

2012 – أفضل عشر أسماء تجارية لجهات العمل في كندا

2012 – أفضل 100 جهة عمل في كندا

2012 – جائزة السفر + الترفيه من سميتي (وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية في السفر والسياحة)

 www.fairmont.com

 

تعتبر شركة المملكة القابضة  أكبر المساهمين في فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغز إنترناشيونال، وهي شركة عالمية رائدة في مجال الفنادق الفخمة، حيث تضمّ 130 فندقاً في 27 بلداً.

ترجع علاقة شركة المملكة القابضة بهذه الشركة إلى استثمار في  عام 1994م المعروف  باسم شركة فيرمونت لإدارة الفنادق. وفي  عام 1996م، اشترك صاحب السموّ الملكي الأمير الوليد وكولوني كابيتال، وهي شركة خاصة أمريكية تمتلك شركة رافلز هوتيل إنترناشيونال، في حيازة فيرمونت وتحويلها إلى شركة خاصة تم دمجها مع رافلز في صفقة قادتها شركة المملكة القابضة.

إرتقت شركة فيرمونت رافلز الجديدة لتحظى بمكانة عالمية في إدارة الفنادق الفخمة. وقد ساعدت المملكة القابضة فيرمونت رافلز في الحصول على عقود إدارية عالية القيمة، بما في ذلك عدة عقود مع شركة المملكة للاستثمارات الفندقية. وتدير فيرمونت رافلز خمسة من 18 فندقاً تمتلكها المملكة للاستثمارات الفندقية، بالإضافة إلى 4 من 9 فنادق مستقلة تمتلكها شركة المملكة القابضة منها فندق سافوي في لندن وفندق بلازا في نيويورك.

في  عام 2010م، تم التوصّل إلى اتفاقات إدارية بين فيرمونت رافلز وشركة فويجر بارتنرز المحدودة، التي تمتلكها الحكومة القطرية بالكامل، وشركة الديار القطرية للاستثمارات الفندقية والعقارية المحدودة، وهي الجهة الرئيسية للاستثمار العقاري للحكومة القطرية. وبموجب هذه الاتفاقات استحوذت فويجر على حصة مقدارها 40% في فيرمونت رافلز، ما ساعد في ضمان استمرار نموّها العالمي.


نبذة عن الشركة

تدير فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغز إنترناشيونال الأسماء التجارية الفندقية فيرمونت ورافلز وسويسوتيل. كما تدير الفنادق المستقلة التي تمتلكها المملكة القابضة، ومنها فندق بلازا في نيويورك وفندق سافوي في لندن (أنظر العقارات الفندقية). يرجع اسم فيرمونت إلى  عام 1907م عندما افتتحت الشقيقتان تِسي وفيرجينيا فير فندق فيرمونت الأصلي في سان فرانسيسكو الذي ما زال يشتهر بفخامة لا نظير لها. 

واليوم، تعتبر فيرمونت رافلز من الشركات الرائدة في تشغيل الفنادق الفخمة بإدارتها لما يقارب 100 فندق في أنحاء العالم تحت اسم فيرمونت، رافلز وسويسوتيل. وتمتلك الشركة حصصاً في العقارات تتضمن ملكية منتجعات للإجازات (فيرمونت هيريتاج بليس في ساحة غيراردلي في سان فرانسيسكو) ومباني الشقق السكنية (فيرمونت رزيدانسيز)

وتسعى فيرمونت رافلز إلى بيع أصولها العقارية لتطوير أعمالها الإدارية، لا سيما في الأسواق  الأقل أدائ عن بقية الأسواق.

Home / Investments / Hotels / Management Companies / Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl.

Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl.


Key Facts

KHC investments begin: 2006
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Awards & Medals

2012 - Savoy Hotel, Travel + Leisure, T+L 500 – The Best Hotels in the World

2007 - Condé Nast Traveler - Gold List

For additional awards and accolades:

Kingdom Holding Company has a substantial shareholding in Fairmont Raffles Holdings International, a global leader in luxury hotels with 130 properties in 27 countries.

KHC’s involvement dates back to a 1994 investment in what was then Fairmont Hotels Management. In 1996 HRH Prince Alwaleed joined Colony Capital LLC, an American private equity firm and owner of Raffles Hotels international, to take Fairmont private and combine it with Raffles in a transaction led by KHC.

The newly formed Fairmont Raffles organization was repositioned as a truly global manager of luxury hotel properties. KHC has assisted Fairmont Raffles in obtaining new high-value management contracts, including several with Kingdom Hotel Investments (KHI). Five of 18 KHI hotels are managed by Fairmont Raffles, as are 4 of 9 KHC stand-alone hotels including the Savoy in London and the Plaza in New York.

In 2010 management agreements were reached between Fairmont Raffles; Voyager Partners Ltd, wholly owned by the Qatari Government; and Qatari Diar Hotel & Property Investment Ltd, the principal real estate investment entity of the Qatari Government. Voyager acquired a 40% position in Fairmont Raffles, helping to assure Fairmont Raffles’ continued global growth.

Company Profile

Fairmont Raffles Holdings International operates the Fairmont, Raffles, and Swissôtel hospitality brands. It also manages KHC-owned stand-alone hotels including the Plaza in New York and the Savoy in London (see Hotel Real Estate). The Fairmont name dates to 1907 when sisters Tessie and Virginia Fair opened the original Fairmont Hotel in San Francisco, still renowned for unrivaled luxury.

Today, Fairmont Raffles Hotels International is a leading international operator of upscale hotels, with approximately 100 properties worldwide under the Fairmont, Raffles, and Swissôtel brands. The company also holds real estate interests, including vacation ownership resorts (Fairmont Heritage Place at San Francisco's Ghirardelli Square) and condominiums (Fairmont Residences).

Fairmont Raffles is pursuing the sale of real estate assets in order to develop its management business, particularly in underrepresented markets.