الرئيسية / الاستثمارات / وسائل الإعلام والنشر

وسائل الإعلام والنشر

ترى شركة المملكة القابضة أن وسائل الإعلام العالمية والأسماء التجارية المعنية بالترفيه ستشهد نمواً كبيراً في المستقبل. وقد شكّلت أنظمة إيصال الإعلام الجديدة من الفيديو عند الطلب إلى التدفّق عبر الإنترنت تحديات لشبكات التلفزة التقليدية، لكنها تتيح فرصة ممتازة للاستثمار.

إن تقييمنا للعروض الإعلامية يستند في جانب منه إلى قدرتها على اتباع خطط عمل عقلانية واعتماد التقنيات الجديدة في الوقت نفسه. لذا، فقد استثمرت شركة المملكة القابضة على نطاق واسع في بعض أكبر شركات الإعلام والاتصالات وأكثرها نفوذاً في العالم مثل نيوز كوربوريشن وتايم وورنر.

وفي الشرق الأوسط، تعتبر شركة المملكة القابضة من الجهات الفاعلة المسيطرة في المنطقة، بامتلاكها حصصاً في التلفزة والصحافة والإذاعة والموسيقى وشركات النشر.

(News Corporation) نيوز كوربوريشن

  إستثمرت شركة المملكة القابضة منذ  عام 1997م في شركة نيوز كوربوريشن، ثالث أكبر تكتّل إعلامي في العالم. ولنيوز كوربوريشن حضور عالمي لا نظير له في البث، والتلفزة الكبلية، والأفلام الترفيهية، والصحف، والنشر. في أثناء البحث عن استثمار عالي القيمة …

قراءة المزيد

(Time Warner) تايم وورنر

تمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصة كبيرة في تايم وورنر، أكبر شركة إعلامية في العالم. جاءت حصة شركة المملكة القابضة في تايم وورنر نتيجة شرائها من السوق حصة في شركة الإنترنت الرائدة نتسكيب. وقد بيعت نتسكيب في وقت لاحق إلى شركة …

قراءة المزيد

Home / Investments / Media and Publishing

Media and Publishing

Kingdom Holding Company sees substantial growth ahead for global media and entertainment brands. New media delivery systems, from video-on-demand to Internet streaming, have created challenges for traditional television networks but also present excellent investment opportunity.

We evaluate media propositions partly on their ability to pursue rational business plans while embracing new technologies. KHC has therefore invested extensively in some of the world’s biggest and most influential media and telecommunications companies such as News Corporation and Time Warner.

As for the Middle East, KHC is one of the region’s dominant media players, holding interests in television, press, radio, music and publishing companies.

 

News Corporation

  Kingdom Holding Company has been a significant investor since 1997 in News Corporation, the world’s third largest media conglomerate. News Corporation has unrivaled global reach with broadcast, cable television, filmed entertainment, newspaper and publishing interests. While searching for a …

Read More

Time Warner

Kingdom Holding Company has a substantial shareholding in Time Warner, the world’s largest media company. KHC’s interest in Time Warner results from a 1997 USD 145m market purchase of a 5% interest in the pioneering Internet company Netscape. Netscape was …

Read More