الرئيسية / الاستثمارات / البتروكيماويات / (TASNEE) شركة التصنيع الوطنية (تصنيع)

(TASNEE) شركة التصنيع الوطنية (تصنيع)

tasnee

حقائق أساسية

بدء استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة: 1995

تاريخ الإنشاء: 1985

المقرّ: الرياض، المملكة العربية السعودية

www.tasnee.com

الجوائز والآوسمة

011 – جائزة الأداء البيئي الأفضل التي تمنحها إدارة حماية ومراقبة البيئة في الهيئة الملكية للجبيل وينبع

2010 – جائزة المسؤولية الاجتماعية التي تمنحها مجموعة آي تي بي للنشر ومجلة أرابيان بزنس

2009 – منحت مجموعة آي تي بي للنشر المهندس مبارك بن عبد الله الخفرا، رئيس مجلس إدارة تصنيع، جائزة أفضل رئيس مجلس إدارة عن قطاع الصناع السعودي

2009 – تكريم الدكتور مؤيد عيسى القرطاس، نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لتصنيع بجائزة أفضل رئيس تنفيذي في قطاع الصناعة التي تمنحها مجلة سي إي أو الشرق الأوسط

tasnee.com

تمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصة كبيرة في تصنيع، وهي شركة بتروكيماويات سعودية كبرى، وثاني أكبر شركة صناعية في البلاد، تنتج المواد الكيميائية والبلاستيك والخدمات الصناعية.

تمثّل تصنيع لشركة المملكة القابضة حالة استثمارية خاصة. فقد اشترت حصة فيها  عام 1995، عقب هذا الاستثمار تم تعيين مجلس إدارة ورئيسين تنفيذيين جديدين لتصنيع. وتلا ذلك إعادة هيكلة شاملة للشركة تم بموجبها التخلّص من الأصول غير الأساسية وتطبيق سياسات جديدة لخفض التكاليف. وشهدت هذه الفترة أيضاً إقدام شركة تصنيع على أكثر من 50 عملية استثمار واندماج أدت إلى زيادة حجم أعمالها ورفع سعر سهمها.

تهدف استراتيجية تصنيع على المدى الطويل إلى أن تصبح شركة بتروكيماويات كبرى في العالم من خلال المزيد من المشاريع وعمليات الاستحواذ. وتتمتع شركة المملكة القابضة بعلاقة وثيقة جداً مع إدارة تصنيع، وتتوقّع أن تعرض عليها المزيد من الفرص للاستثمار المشترك في مستقبل الشركة.


نبذة عن الشركة

شركة التصنيع الوطنية شركة بتروكيماويات سعودية كبرى تمتلك حصصاً في مجموعة واسعة من المشاريع مثل المواد الكيميائية والبلاستيك والهندسة وخدمات صناعية أخرى، وهي ثاني أكبر شركة صناعية في المملكة العربية السعودية، وثاني أكبر منتج لأكسيد التيتانيوم في العالم.

تم إنشاء تصنيع في  عام 1985 باعتبارها شركة تصنيع مساهمة مملوكة بالكامل من قبل القطاع الخاص للترويج لمختلف المجالات الصناعية ذات القيمة العالية أو المشاركة فيها. في  عام 2006، استحوذت تصنيع على 51% من شركة التصنيع الوطنية للبتروكيماويات، ومنذ ذلك الوقت أخذ تركيز تصنيع يميل على نحو متزايد إلى صناعة البتروكيماويات للاستفادة من احتياطيات المملكة العربية السعودية الضخمة من النفط.

يكمن سر قوّة الشركة في الخبرة الواسعة والعمالة الماهرة والتكنولوجيا والمنتجات الحديثة والحلول المبتكرة التي تضيف القيمة إلى منتجاتها في الداخل والخارج.

Home / Investments / Petrochemicals / National Industrialization Company (TASNEE)

National Industrialization Company (TASNEE)

tasnee

Key Facts

KHC investments begin: 1995
Established:
1985
Based:
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
www.tasnee.com

Awards & Medals

2011 - Environmental Performance Award 2011 granted by Administration of Protecting and Monitoring Environment in the Royal Commission of Al Jubail and Yanbu.

2010 -  Social Responsibility Award by ITP Publishing Group and Arabian Business Magazine

2009 - ITP Publishing Group has awarded engineer Mubarak bin Abdullah Al-Khafrah, TASNEE Chairman, as the best Chairman in the industrial sector in Saudi Arabia

2009 - Dr. Moayyad Issa Al-Qurtas, vice chairman and chief executive of Tasnee was honored with the award of the best CEO in the industrial sector by  CEO Magazine Middle East

http://www.tasnee.com/Social-Responsibility/Achievements.aspx


Kingdom Holding Company has a substantial shareholding in TASNEE, a major Saudi petrochemical firm and the country’s second-largest industrial firm, producing chemicals, plastics, and industrial services.

For KHC, TASNEE represents a special situation investment. The company acquired an interest in TASNEE in 1995, and following this investment a new Board of Directors and Chief Executive were appointed. This followed a comprehensive restructuring of the business, which saw the disposal of non-core assets and a new series of cost-containment policies. This period also saw TASNEE initiate in excess of 50 key investments and mergers, which significantly increased the scale of the business and its share price.

TASNEE’s long-term strategy is to develop a major global petrochemical company based on additional projects and high value acquisitions. KHC enjoys a very close relationship with TASNEE’s management and expects to be offered additional opportunities for co-investment in the company’s future. 


Company Profile

The National Industrialization Company (TASNEE) is a major Saudi Arabian Petrochemical company with interests in a wide range of other concerns such as chemicals, plastics, engineering and other industrial services. The company is the second largest industrial company in Saudi Arabia and the second largest producer of titanium oxide in the world.

TASNEE was established in 1985 as the first joint-stock industrial company fully owned by the private sector, to promote or participate in a range of high value industrial arenas. In 2006, TASNEE acquired a 51% holding in petrochemical holdings specialist, National Petrochemical Industrialization Company (NPIC) which has since seen the company’s focus lean more towards the petrochemical industry to capitalize on Saudi Arabia’s extensive oil reserves.

The secret of the Company’s strength is its wide experience and skilled labor, state–of-the art technologies and products and innovative solutions that add value to its products and services locally and offshore.