الرئيسية / الاستثمارات / العقارات / (Songbird Estates PLC) كناري وارف (سونغبيرد للعقارات)

(Songbird Estates PLC) كناري وارف (سونغبيرد للعقارات)

songbird

حقائق أساسية

بدء استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة: 1995 

المقرّ: لندن، المملكة المتحدة

www.songbirdestates.com

 ساهمت شركة المملكة القابضة في إنجاز مشروع كناري وارف العقاري في لندن باستثمارها المبدئي فيه في منتصف تسعينيات القرن العشرين.

 تقدم القائمون على تطوير كناري وارف إلى الاتصال بالأمير الوليد في  عام 1995 فيما كان المشروع تحت الحراسة القضائية. أدركت المملكة القابضة إمكانات هذا المشروع الذي يعدّ من أكبر المشاريع العقارية في أوروبا، وتمكّنت من الاستفادة من وضعه لتنظيم الاستثمار الذي تم التفاوض عليه سراً بدعم من مجموعة من المستثمرين الآخرين. وبفضل هذا الاستثمار المبدئي وقدرة الأمير الوليد على تشكيل تجمّع من المستثمرين المرموقين، تم إنجاز مشروع كناري وارف المميّز بنجاح.

أكملت شركة كناري وارف القابضة إدراجها في البورصة في  عام 1999. وقبل طرح الشركة للاكتتاب العام، كان إجمالي الأرباح الإجمالية التي حقّقتها المملكة القابضة يعادل الاستثمار المبدئي، بالإضافة إلى عائد جيد أيضاً. وفي عام 2001، قرّرت المملكة القابضة بيع ثلثي استثمارها في المشروع. وفي سنة 2004، ضخّ تجمّع بقيادة مورغان ستانلي استثماراً أساسياً تمكّن، من خلال شركة سونغبيرد للعقارات، من الاستحواذ على شركة كناري وارف القابضة وتحويلها إلى شركة خاصة.

أدرجت شركة سونغبيرد للعقارات في سوق الاستثمارات البديلة في بورصة لندن، وبيع ما يقارب ثلث استثمار المملكة القابضة بربح مجزٍ.


نبذة عن الشركة

سونغبيرد للعقارات مجموعة عقارية مقرّها المملكة المتحدة وتعنى بإدارة استثماراتها في المقام الأول. وتمتاز شركتها التابعة الرئيسية، مجموعة كناري وارف، بالتخصّص في التطوير المتكامل للعقارات والاستثمار والإدارة.

تتجاوز حيازات سونغبيرد مشروع كناري وارف لتشمل عقارات أخرى في لندن. وقد أفيد عن أن الشركة حقّقت أرباحاً تبلغ 4.6 ملايين جنيه قبل الضريبة في  عام 2011، وقدّرت أصولها الصافية في نهاية تلك السنة بنحو 1425.1 مليون جنيه.

Home / Investments / Real Estate / Canary Wharf (Songbird Estates PLC)

Canary Wharf (Songbird Estates PLC)

songbird

Key Facts

KHC investments begin: 1995
Based:
London, UK
www.songbirdestates.com

With its initial investment in the mid-1990s, Kingdom Holding Company helped enable completion of London’s landmark Canary Wharf real estate project.

The sponsors of the Canary Wharf development first approached Prince Alwaleed in 1995, at a time when the project had entered receivership. Recognizing the potential of one of Europe’s largest real estate developments, KHC was able to capitalize on the project by structuring a privately negotiated investment with the support of a consortium of other investors. It was this initial investment, and Prince Alwaleed’s ability to form a high-value consortium, that enabled successful completion of the landmark Canary Wharf project.

Canary Wharf’s holding company completed its public listing in 1999. Prior to the offering, KHC’s total dividends not only matched the initial investment, but also provided a healthy return. In 2001, KHC elected to sell two-thirds of its investment in the project.  A subsequent “cornerstone” investment was made in 2004 by a Morgan Stanley-led consortium that, through its Songbird Estates acquisition vehicle, acquired control of Canary Wharf’s holding company, taking it private.

Songbird Estates was subsequently listed on the AIM Market of the London Stock Exchange and approximately one-third of KHC’s investment was sold at a significant gain.



Company Profile

Songbird Estates is a UK-based real estate group involved principally in the management of its investments. Its principal subsidiary, Canary Wharf Group, specializes in integrated property development, investment and management.

Songbird holdings extend beyond Canary Wharf to other London properties. Songbird reported underlying pretax profit of GBP 4.6m for 2011 and net year-end assets valued at GBP 1,452.1m.