الرئيسية / الاستثمارات / العقارات / (Jeddah Economic Company) شركة جدة الاقتصادية

(Jeddah Economic Company) شركة جدة الاقتصادية

حقائق أساسية

بدء استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة: 2009

تاريخ الإنشاء: 2009

المقرّ: جدة، المملكة العربية السعودية

http://www.jec.sa/

@Jedd_Eco_Co

تقوم شركة جدة الاقتصادية المحدودة، التي شاركت المملكة القابضة في تأسيسها وتمتلك حصة كبيرة فيها، بتطوير مدينة المملكة في جدة. وسيتضمّن هذا المشروع برج المملكة الذي يزيد ارتفاعه على 1000 متر ويشغل مساحة 5.3 ملايين متر مربّع تقريباً ليكون معلماً عمرانياً حضارياً جاذباً للأعمال والسياحة. وينتظر أن يصبح البرج معلماً أيقونياً يضيف إلى مكانة جدة التاريخية باعتبارها مدخلاً أساسياً لمكة المكرّمة والمدينة المنورة.

اجتذبت أنشطة التخطيط لبرج المملكة في جدة اهتماماً عالمياً. وستزيد مساحته السطحية على 500,000 متر مربّع مكوّنة من فندق فور سيزونز، وشقق فور سيزونز الفندقية، ومكاتب من الفئة أ، وشقق سكنية فاخرة. ولا توجد معلومات حتى الآن عن عدد طبقاته، لكن المهندسين المعماريين صرّحوا بأنه سيزيد 50 دوراً على برج خليفة في دبي الذي يتكوّن من 163 دوراً. وسيقدّم برج المملكة أيضاً أعلى سطح للمراقبة في العالم.

يرجع الفضل في رؤية برج المملكة في جدة إلى صاحب السموّ الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال الذي شارك عن قرب في جميع أوجه التخطيط والتصميم واختيار أدريان سميث وغوردون جيل فريقاً للهندسة المعمارية الرئيسي للمشروع. وقد أبدى الأمير الوليد ومجلس الإدارة إعجابهم ببساطة تصميم أدريان سميث وغوردون جيل وجرأته. لا شك في أن ارتفاع برج المملكة سيكون مذهلاً، لكن مكانة المبنى الأيقونية لا تتوقّف على هذه الناحية فقط، بل إنه يتمتع بشكل في غاية الروعة والبهاء، ما يجعله أجمل مبنى في العالم من أي إرتفاع.

يتطلّب ارتفاع البرج الشاهق أنظمة مصاعد على قدر عالٍ من التعقيد والتطوّر، وسيضمّ 59 مصعداً منها أربعة من حجرتين واثنان من ثلاث حجرات. وستبلغ سرعة المصاعد التي تخدم المرصد بسرعة 10 أمتار في الثانية.

يستفيد المشروع أيضاً من التكنولوجيا الجديدة لترشيد استهلاك الطاقة. وسيضم البرج نظام جدران خارجية عالي الأداء يقلّل استهلاك الطاقة بتخفيض الأحمال الحرارية.

يشتمل مشروع مدينة المملكة على ساحل البحر الأحمر على وحدات سكنية، وفندق عالمي، ومكاتب تجارية، ومراكز تعليمية، ومنطقة دبلوماسية، ومراكز تجارية، ومرافق ترفيهية وسياحية، وأنشطة رياضات مائية، ليشكل مدينة عصرية في موقع استراتيجي جاذب للأعمال والسياحة.


نبذة عن الشركة

تم إنشاء شركة جدة الاقتصادية المحدودة في  عام 2009 بغية تطوير مدينة المملكة في جدة التي يشكّل برج المملكة الجديد واسطة عقدها. المموّلون الرئيسيون لشركة جدة الاقتصادية هم شركة المملكة القابضة، وشركة أبرار القابضة التي يمتلكها الأستاذ سموأل بخش، وشركة قلاع جدة التي يمتلكها رجل الأعمال الأستاذ عبد الرحمن حسن الشربتلي، بالإضافة إلى المقاول الرئيسي لبرج المملكة، مجموعة بن لادن السعودية. وتبلغ القيمة الدفترية لأصول شركة جدة الاقتصادية 9 مليارات ريال سعودي.

Home / Investments / Real Estate / Jeddah Economic Company (JEC)

Jeddah Economic Company (JEC)

Key Facts

KHC investments begin: 2009
Founded:
2009
Based:
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Jeddah Economic Company Ltd., that was co-founded by Kingdom Holding Company, in which it holds a substantial interest, is developing the Kingdom City, Jeddah.  The project will feature the over 1,000-meter Kingdom Tower with approximately 5.3m square meters of new urban development to attract business and tourism. The tower aims to be an iconic marker of Jeddah’s historic importance as the gateway to the holy cities of Makkah & Madinah.

Kingdom Tower Jeddah planning activities have attracted worldwide interest. It will comprise more than 500,000 square meters of floor space and feature a Four Seasons hotel, Four Seasons furnished apartments, first-class office space and luxury condominiums.  No official floor count is yet supplied, but architects have stated there will be approximately 50 more floors than the 163-floor Burj Khalifa tower in Dubai, UAE. Kingdom Tower will also offer the world’s highest observation deck.

Credit for the Kingdom Tower Jeddah vision goes to HRH Prince Alwaleed, who was closely involved in all facets of the planning, design and the selection of Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architects (AS+GG) as principal architects. Prince Alwaleed, and the board were impressed by the boldness and simplicity of the AS+GG design. Kingdom Tower’s height is remarkable, and the building’s iconic status will not depend solely on that aspect. Its form is brilliantly sculpted, making it quite simply the most beautiful building in the world at any height.

The tower’s great height requires one of the world’s most sophisticated elevator systems; the Kingdom Tower complex will feature 59 elevators, including 4 double-decker, and 2 triple- decker elevators.  Elevators serving the observatory will travel at a rate of 10 meters per second.

The project also takes advantage of new energy conservation technology. The tower is to feature a high-performance exterior wall system that will minimize energy consumption by reducing thermal loads.

The entire Kingdom City project on the Red Sea coast includes residential units, commercial units, an international hotel, business offices, educational centres, a diplomatic area, commercial centres, entertainment and tourist facilities, and water sports activities, all within a modern city located in a to be determined strategic location set to be an attraction for business and tourism.


Company Profile

Jeddah Economic Company (JEC) Ltd was formed in 2009 for the purpose of developing Kingdom City, Jeddah with the new Kingdom Tower as the project centerpiece.  Principal JEC financiers are Kingdom Holding Company, Abrar Holding Company, owned by Samaual Bakhsh, Qila’a Jeddah Company, owned by businessman Abdulrahman Hassan Sharbatly, as well as Kingdom Tower’s primary contractor, Saudi Bin ladin Group. JEC's assets have a book value of nearly SR 9bn.