الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / دعوة للأمير الوليد لزيارة نيوزلندا

دعوة للأمير الوليد لزيارة نيوزلندا

October 30, 2013

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ رود هاريس سفير نيوزيلندا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية والوفد المرافق. وتضمن الوفد كل من سعادة السيد كريس سيد، نائب الأمين في وزارة الشؤون الخارجية والتجارة لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأستراليا والمحيط الهادئ ومجموعة أوروبا في نيوزيلندا، والسيد بول فوستر بيل، القائم بالأعمال لدى سفارة نيوزيلندا.

وحضر اللقاء كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

وفي بداية اللقاء شكر سعادة السفير الأمير الوليد لإتاحته والوفد المرافق الفرصة للقاء بسموه، ومن ثم تناول الطرفان عدة مواضيع على الصعيدين الاستثماري والاقتصادي. وخلال اللقاء قدم سعادة السفير دعوة للأمير الوليد لزيارة بلاده ولاستكشاف الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة في نيوزلندا نظراً لما يتمتع به سموه من خبرة طويلة في الإستثمارات على الصعيدين الإقليمي والعالمي. وبدوره، شكر سمو الأمير السفير على الدعوة ووعد بزيارة نيوزلندا في المستقبل القريب.

وفي مارس 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد موري ماكلي وزير خارجية نيوزيلندا والوفد المرافق.

وقد استقبل الأمير الوليد في عام 2011م، حاكم نيوزلندا فخامة السير الجنرال السيد جيري ماتيبارا ووفد مرافق.

وأيضا في نفس العام، استقبل سموه معالي السيد جيري براونلي وزير الطاقة والموارد والتطوير الاقتصادي ورئيس المجلس النيابي في نيوزلندا. ومن خلال اللقاء، تبادل الطرفان عدداً من المواضيع ذات الاهتمام المشترك التي تربط بين البلدين، كما تمت مناقشة سبل تعزيز العلاقات وتوطيدها.

وفي عام 2010م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض وزير التجارة النيوزيلندي معالي الأستاذ تيم جروسر. هذا ولسموه تواجد استثماري في نيوزيلندا في القطاع المصرفي وذلك عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

تبرعت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية – العالمية (المسجلة في لبنان) والتي يرأسها سموه في عام 2011م بمبلغ وقدره 100.000 دولار أمريكي لإغاثة المتضررين وضحايا زلزال  كرايستشرتش الذي ضرب منطقة كانتربوري في نيوزيلندا، وذلك عن طريق التنسيق والتعاون مع الصليب الأحمر في نيوزيلندا والذي أطلق “مناشدة زلزال 2011 للصليب الأحمر في نيوزيلندا”. ويعتبر الصليب الأحمر بنيوزيلندا جزء من حركة الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر الدولية، والتي تعد أكبر شبكة إنسانية في العالم. وهي حركة محايدة وغير متحيزة وتوفر الحماية والدعم للمتضررين من الكوارث. وقد ساهم تبرع المؤسسة في تخفيف معاناة 135 عائلة  متضررة من الزلزال، والذين تفتقد منازلهم للكهرباء والمياه والصرف الصحي، والذين اضطروا لترك منازلهم بسبب الضرر الذي لحق بها.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Invitation for Prince Alwaleed to Visit New Zealand

Invitation for Prince Alwaleed to Visit New Zealand

October 30, 2013

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received at his office in Riyadh HE Mr. Rod Harris, New Zealand Ambassador to Saudi Arabia and an accompanying delegation that included Mr. Chris Seed, New Zealand’s Deputy Secretary for Middle East, Africa, Australia, Pacific and Europe Groups, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, and Mr. Paul Foster-Bell, Chargé D’Affaires, New Zealand Embassy, Riyadh.


The meeting was attended by Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.


The meeting began with the Ambassador thanking Prince Alwaleed for giving him and the delegation the opportunity to meet with him. During the meeting, the two discussed various issues on the investment and economic fronts. Moreover, Mr. Harris invited Prince Alwaleed to visit New Zealand and also to explore investment opportunities in the country in light of the Prince’s global investments. In response, Prince Alwaleed thanked the Ambassador for the invitation and promised to visit New Zealand in the near future.


In March 2013, Prince Alwaleed received at his office The Honourable Murray McCully, Minister of Foreign Affairs of New Zealand and an accompanying delegation.


In 2011, Prince Alwaleed received New Zealand Governor-General, Lt Gen Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae and an accompanying delegation.


In the same year, HRH received the Hon Gerry Brownlee, Leader of the New Zealand House of Representatives and Minister of Economic Development, and Energy Resources. During their meeting, HRH and Mr. Brownlee discussed a number of issues including investments  as well as ways to further strengthen economic relations between their respective countries.


In 2010, Prince Alwaleed received Hon Tim Groser, New Zealand Minister of Trade with an accompanying delegation at his office in Riyadh.


The Prince’s investment in New Zealand through KHC is in the financial sector through Citigroup.


In 2011, Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global (Registered in Lebanon), that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed has made a donation of $100,000 for much needed relief aid for the Christchurch earthquake victims in 2011. The allocation and distribution of the donation to those in need was in coordination with the New Zealand Red Cross that had launched the “New Zealand Red Cross 2011 Earthquake Appeal”.  The New Zealand Red Cross is part of The International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement; the world’s largest humanitarian network. The Movement is neutral and impartial, and provides protection and assistance to people affected by disasters and conflicts. The Foundation’s donation helped alleviate the suffering of hundreds of victims affected by this disaster (135 families). The donation also helped people living in their homes without power, water or sewerage, and people forced to leave their home because of damage.