الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / شركة جدة الاقتصادية ترسي عقداً بقيمة 162 مليون ريال لإدارة مشروع البرج الأعلى في العالم الأمير الوليد: “هذا العقد يدعم سير المشروع حسب المخطط”

شركة جدة الاقتصادية ترسي عقداً بقيمة 162 مليون ريال لإدارة مشروع البرج الأعلى في العالم الأمير الوليد: “هذا العقد يدعم سير المشروع حسب المخطط”

November 5, 2013

عبد العزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، شركة إي سي هاريس ميس EC Harris Mace البريطانية لتقديم خدمات إدارة مشروع برج المملكة في جدة البرج الأعلى في العالم الذي سيبلغ ارتفاعه أكثر من 1000 متر وبقيمة 4.6 مليار ريال سعودي. وبلغت قيمت العقد الموقع 162 مليون ريال سعودي، والذي يتضمن الإشراف على جميع أعمال ونشاطات المقاولين في الأوقات المحددة وحسب الجداول الزمنية.

 

وعلق الأمير الوليد بن طلال: “هذا العقد يدعم سير المشروع حسب المخطط”.

 

وأضاف  المهندس طلال الميمان: “بتعيين اي سي هريس ميس كمدير فني للمشروع يكون قد اكتمل فريق العمل الذي لديه من الخبرة الكثير لتحقيق رؤية المستثمرين ومدينة جدة لهذا المشروع الذي اقل مايوصف به بانه مشروع استثماري وطني بمواصفات عالمية مميزة.  وأحب التنويه بنسبة انجاز قدرها 80% من اعمال الأساسات الخاصة ببرج المملكة بجده التي تقوم به شركة سعودي باورSaudi Bauer  وينتهي منه مع نهاية هذا العام”.

 

ففي يونيو 2013م، زار الأمير الوليد موقع مشروع شركة جدة الاقتصادية الذي يضم أعلى برج في العالم بمدينة جدة. هذا، وتأتي زيارة سمو الأمير للموقع في إطار دعم سير العمل حسب المخطط، حيث تفقد سموه أعمال بناء الأساسات التي تقوم بها شركة سعودي باور Saudi Bauer، واطلع سموه على مخططات البناء واستمع إلى شرح مفصل عن مراحل المشروع والجداول الزمنية المعدة بهذا الخصوص. إلى ذلك، أثنى سموه على العاملين في المشروع وحث الجميع بالاستمرار في العمل الدؤوب.

 

وايضاً في يونيه 2013م، ترأس الأمير الوليد اجتماع مجلس إدارة شركة جدة الاقتصادية في مدينة الرياض بحضور أعضاء مجلس الإدارة في الاجتماع الرابع للمجلس والذي تضمن كل من سعادة الأستاذ عبدالرحمن حسن شربتلي وسعادة الأستاذ صالح بن لادن وسعادة الاستاذ سموأل بخش وسعادة المهندس طلال الميمان.

 

وخلال الاجتماع أطلع مجلس الإدارة، المهندس طلال إبراهيم الميمان الرئيس التنفيذي للمشاريع التطويرية والاستثمارات المحلية ورئيس مجلس إدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة المملكة للتطوير العقاري وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة جدة الاقتصادية، عن الاتفاقية النهائية مع فنادق فورسيزنز بخصوص تشغيل الفندق الفاخر في برج المملكة في جدة.

 

وقد اطلع مجلس الإدارة على عرض شمل تقدم أعمال بناء الأساسات التي تقوم به شركة سعودي باور بالمملكة والاعمال المناطة بالمقاول الرئيسي شركة بن لادن السعودية. وقام أيضاً مجلس الإدارة باستعراض مذكرات التفاهم الخاصة بالبنية التحتية وخدمات المشروع ومن ضمنها أعمال المياه والكهرباء والتبريد.

 

وقام المهندس المعماري حسن عبدالرحمن شربتلي باطلاع مجلس الإدارة عن المفاوضات القائمة مع شركات إدارة المشاريع بالإضافة إلى المشروع الهندسي القائم مع دار الهندسة.

 

وقد أكد مجلس الإدارة في نقاشاتهم لمتطلبات الخدمات والبنية التحتية في موقع مدينة المملكة بجدة. وعبر مجلس الإدارة عن مدى الرضا من مضي المشروع قدماً وعن أعمال الأساسات كمرحلة أولية لبناء البرج.

 

 كما حضر الاجتماع كل من الأستاذ شادي صنبر عضو مجلس الإدارة التنفيذي لشركة المملكة القابضة والمدير المالي والإداري، والاستاذ محمد فهمي نائب المدير المالي لشركة المملكة القابضة، والاستاذ صادق أفضل من شركة أبرار القابضة، والأستاذ نعيم وزيري من شركة بن لادن السعودية، والأستاذ ماجد عبدالكريم الطوخي مدير تطوير الأعمال و إدارة العمليات لشركة المملكة للتطوير العقاري، والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Jeddah Economic Company (JEC) Awards a Project Management Contract Valued at SR 162 Million For World’s Highest Tower Prince Alwaleed: “This contract further confirms that the project continues on its strategic path”

Jeddah Economic Company (JEC) Awards a Project Management Contract Valued at SR 162 Million For World’s Highest Tower Prince Alwaleed: “This contract further confirms that the project continues on its strategic path”

November 5, 2013

Jeddah Economic Company (JEC) chaired by HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), appointed a British company EC Harris Mace to provide Project Management services for the Kingdom Tower project in Jeddah world’s tallest tower which will be more than 1000 meters high with value of SR 4.6 billion. The contract value is SR 162 million and includes the management of all aspects of the project’s delivery with specific emphasis on the management of program and cost. 

Prince Alwaleed said: “This contract further confirms that the Jeddah project continues on its strategic path.”

Eng. Talal Al Maiman added: “The selection of the working team has been completed to realize the vision of the investors and the city of Jeddah for this world-class standard national project. Also, I would like to add that 80% of Jeddah Kingdom Tower piling works has been completed by Saudi Bauer Company and will be fully completed at the end of this year.”

In June 2013, Prince Alwaleed visited JEC project site that will include the highest tower in the world. Prince Alwaleed’s visit came within the framework of supporting the planned work in progress, as His Highness observed the piling works being done by Saudi Bauer Company. Also His Highness was briefed the on construction plans and phases. Thereafter, His Highness commended the project team and urged everyone to continue the diligent work.  

Also in June 2013, Prince Alwaleed headed the 4th  board of directors meeting of Jeddah Economic Company in Riyadh with the board members; Mr. Abdulrahman Hassan Sharbatly, Mr. Saleh Bin Laden, Mr. Samaual Bakhsh and Eng. Talal Almaiman.

In the meeting, Eng. Talal Al Maiman, Executive Director Development and Domestic Investments, Chairman and CEO of Kingdom Real Estate Development Company (KRED), a board member of KHC and JEC updated the board about the final agreement with the Four Seasons relating to operating the luxury designed hotel in the world’s tallest tower.  

The board of JEC was briefed about the status of the project and presented them with the progress of the piling works being done by Saudi Bauer Company and Main contractor works Saudi Bin Laden Company. The board also reviewed Memoranda of Understanding relating to infrastructure and services for the project including electricity, water and district cooling.

Arch. Hassan Abdulrahman Sharbatly updated the board about the negotiation with the project management companies additional to the existing project engineers; Dar Alhandasah.

The board confirmed discussion regarding all the services and infrastructure required for the site & Kingdom City, Jeddah. The board has also expressed their satisfaction of how the project is progressing and the piling works taking place as the first stage of starting the tower works.

The meeting was also attended by  Mr. Shadi Sanbar, KHC board member and CFO, Mr. Mohamed Fahmy, Deputy CFO, KHC, Mr. Sadik Afzal from Abrar Holding Company, Mr. Naiem Waziri of Saudi Bin Laden Group, Mr. Majid Al Toukhi, Director of Business Development & Operations, KRED, Mr. Bashar Kayyali, Consultant to KRED and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.