الرئيسية / الأخبار / جلالة ملك البحرين يلتقي مع الأمير الوليد

جلالة ملك البحرين يلتقي مع الأمير الوليد

October 1, 2014

زار صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة مملكة البحرين الشقيقة يوم الثلاثاء 6 ذو الحجة 1435هـ  الموافق 30 سبتمبر 2014م. وقد رافق سموه وفد تضمن كل من الأستاذ فهد السكيت الرئيس التنفيذي لقناة العرب الإخبارية وشركة روتانا القابضة والأستاذ جمال خاشقجي مدير عام قناة العرب الإخبارية والدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر، المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة عبير كعكي الأمين العام لمؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية، والأستاذ حسن مختار، مدير الشؤون الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذة منال الشمري، مديرة إدارة البروتوكول  والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ محمد الفرج، مساعد مدير قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي، والأستاذ غصين الشيباني.

 

وخلال الزيارة استقبل جلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، ملك مملكة البحرين الأمير الوليد في في قصر الصخير. وتناول جلالة الملك والأمير الوليد بعض المواضيع العامة ذات الاهتمام المشترك بين البلدين. كما تناولا الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي. مؤخراً، لبّى جلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة، دعوة من أخيه الأمير الوليد بن طلال لحضور حفل عشاء على شرف جلالته والذي اقيم في فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز بباريس.

 

هذا وقام الأمير الوليد في إبريل 2014م بزيارة مملكة البحرين وحضر سباق الفورمولا 1 في حلبة البحرين الدولية مع صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلمان بن حمد آل خليفة ولي عهد مملكة البحرين. وقام باستقبال ووداع الامير الوليد في مطار البحرين الدولي معالي الشيخة مي بنت محمد آل خليفة وزيرة الثقافة في مملكة البحرين. كما زار سمو الأمير مهرجان التراث الـ 22 في مملكة البحرين خلال زيارته مع معالي الشيخة مي بنت محمد آل خليفة.

 

وأيضا خلال زيارة سموه للبحرين، زار الأمير الوليد المقر الرئيسي لقناة العرب الإخبارية الذي يملكها سموه في مركز البحرين التجاري العالمي بالمنامة ومجموعة روتانا الذي يرأسها سموه. وقد استقبل سمو الأمير الوليد سعادة السيدة سميرة بنت إبراهيم بن رجب وزيرة الدولة لشئون الإعلام، والسيد علي محمد الرميحي رئيس هيئة شئون الإعلام. 

 

وسوف تكون قناة العرب قناة إخبارية على مدار 24 ساعة تبث باللغة العربية للمشاهدين في جميع أنحاء العالم. كما أعلن سموه عن توقيع قناة “العرب” اتفاقية تعاون مع شركة بلومبيرج Bloomberg التي ستبث تغطيتها المميزة لأخبار السوق واقتصاديات المنطقة باللغة العربية خلال النهار وذلك لمدة خمس ساعات على الأقل من كل يوم. علما أن قناة “العرب” مستقلة تماما عن شركة المملكة القابضة ومجموعة روتانا. 

 

وفي 2012م، التقى سمو الأمير الوليد بجلالة ملك البحرين الملك حمد بن عيسى آل الخليفة في قصر الصافرية حيث مَنح جلالة الملك حمد وسام البحرين من الدرجة الأولى لسمو الأمير الوليد بن طلال وهو أعلى وسام للدولة. وأيضا خلال الزيارة، توجه سمو الأمير الوليد ومعالي الشيخة ميّ بنت محمد لزيارة معرض “تايلوس: رحلة فيما بعد الحياة” المقام في متحف البحرين الدولي حيث كان في استقباله معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد آل خليفة وزير الخارجية. ويحوي المعرض حوالي 400 قطعة أثرية تعود لحقبة تايلوس من القرن الثاني قبل الميلاد حتى القرن الثالث بعد الميلاد. 

 

وفي نفس العام، قام الأمير الوليد بزيارة لمملكة البحرين، حيث التقى سمو الأمير الوليد بن طلال بجلالة ملك البحرين حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة الذي أقام مأدبة عشاء على شرف سموه في قصر البستان الملكي.

 

وفي 2012م، حضر كل من الأمير الوليد بن طلال وصاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلمان بن حمد آل خليفة ولي عهد مملكة البحرين حفل افتتاح “المنامة عاصمة للثقافة العربية لعام 2012م” برعاية جلالة ملك البحرين الملك حمد بن عيسى آل الخليفة الذي أقيم في متحف البحرين الدولي. هذا وحضر حفل الافتتاح كل من معالي الشيخة ميّ بنت محمد آل خليفة ومعالي الشيخ خالد بن احمد آل خليفة وزير الخارجية البحريني وعدد من رجال الدولة وكبار الشخصيات.  

 

وفي 2011م رفع الأمير الوليد التهاني والتبريكات إلى الملك حمد بن عيسى والحكومة والشعب البحريني الشقيق بمناسبة فوز المنتخب الوطني البحريني الأول لكرة القدم بالميدالية الذهبية لمسابقة كرة القدم بدورة الألعاب الرياضية الثانية عشرة بالعاصمة القطرية الدوحة. هذا وقدم الأمير الوليد 10 الأف دولار مكافئة لأعضاء المنتخب البحريني. كما التقى الامير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ عبدالمحسن بن فهد المارك سفير خادم الحرمين الشريفين لدى مملكة البحرين الذي قام بدوره بتقديم موجز عن هذا الإنجاز المشرف.  

 

ولشركة المملكة القابضة تواجد في مملكة البحرين عن طريق استثمارات غير مباشرة ممثلة في القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup المتواجدة في المنامة منذ أكثر من 40 عاما، وفي القطاع الفندقي من خلال إدارة فندق موفنبيك Mövenpick الذي تديره شركة فنادق ومنتجعات الموﭭنبيك Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts، التي تمتلك فيها شركة المملكة القابضة نسبة 33.3%. كما سيتم افتتاح فندق فورسيزونز Four Seasons في البحرين والذي ستديره شركة فورسيزونز للفنادق والمنتجعات Four Seasons Resorts and Hotelsالتي تمتلك فيها شركة المملكة القابضة نسبة 47.5%، وتمتلك فيها شركة كاسكاد Cascade التي يملكها السيد بيل غيتس نسبة %47.5، ويمتلك فيها السيد ازادور شارب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة فورسيزونز نسبة %5. هذا وسيتم افتتاح فندق الفورسيزونز Four Seasons خلال عدة أشهر في المنامة.

Home / News / King of Bahrain Meets Prince Alwaleed

King of Bahrain Meets Prince Alwaleed

October 1, 2014


HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), visited the Kingdom of Bahrain on Tuesday 30th September 2014. The Prince was accompanied by a delegation that included Mr. Fahad Alsukait, CEO of Alarab and Rotana Group, Mr. Jamal Khashoggi, General Manager of Alarab news channel, Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Abir Kaki, Secretary General Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation, Mr. Hassan Mukhtar, HRH Private Office, Ms. Manal Alshammary, Manager, Protocol Department, Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Mohammed Alfaraj, Assistant Manager Travel & External Affairs and Mr. Ghsain Alshaibani.


During the visit, Prince Alwaleed met with HM King Hamad Bin Isa Al Khalifa, King of Bahrain at His Majesty’s Palace. During the meeting, His Majesty and Prince Alwaleed discussed a number of general local, regional issues and the global economic climate. Moreover, the two discussed economic, educational and social issues related to their respective countries.


Recently, HM King Hamad Bin Issa attended a gala dinner hosted by Prince Alwaleed at the Four Seasons Hotel George V in Paris, France. In April 2014, HRH attended the Formula-1 Race that took place at the Bahrain International Circuit with HRH Prince Salman Bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Crown Prince of the Kingdom of Bahrain. Prince Alwaleed was received at Bahrain International Airport by HE Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed Al Khalifa, Bahrain’s Minister of Culture. Also during HRH’s visit to Bahrain, Prince Alwaleed attended the 22nd Annual Heritage Festival with HE Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed. 


Also during the Prince Alwaleed’s trip to Bahrain, His Highness visited Rotana media offices that is chaired by HRH and Alarab News Channel headquarters that is owned by HRH at Bahrain World Trade Centre. His Highness was received by the State Minister for Information Affairs Samira Ibrahim Bin Rajab and Information Affairs Authority President Ali Mohammed Al Rumaihi. 

Alarab is a 24-hour channel which will target Arabic-speaking viewers across the Arab world and beyond. Prince Alwaleed also announced an agreement with Bloomberg LP in which Bloomberg will support the creation of five-hours of financial and economic news programing throughout the day on the channel. The Alarab news channel is an independent venture from Kingdom Holding Company and the Rotana Group and is privately owned by Prince Alwaleed.

In 2012, HM King Hamad awarded Prince Alwaleed the “The Bahrain Medal of the First Order” the country’s highest honorary medal.  Furthermore, during the trip Prince Alwaleed and HE Sheikha Mai visited the “Tylos: A Journey Beyond Life” at the National Museum of Bahrain. Upon their arrival they were received by HE Khaled Bin Ahmed Al Khalifa, Minister of Foreign Affairs. Approximately 400 artifacts were presented at the exhibition dating back to the era of Tylos of the second century BC to the third century AD.

Also in the same year, Prince Alwaleed was welcomed by HM King Hamad who hosted a dinner in honor of Prince Alwaleed at the Bustan Palace in AlManama during HRH’s visit to Bahrain.

In 2012, Prince Alwaleed and HRH Prince Salman Bin Hamad AlKhalifa attended the inauguration of “Bahrain the Capital of Arab Culture 2012” under the patronage of HM King Hamad, at the National Museum of Bahrain. The inauguration was also attended by HE Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed Al Khalifa, HE Sheikh Khaled Bin Ahmed AlKhalifa, Foreign Minister in Bahrain, government officials and dignitaries. 

In 2011, Prince Alwaleed congratulated HM King Hamad, the government and the people of Bahrain for the national team gold medal victory in the 12th football championship of the Arab Games which concluded in Doha, Qatar. To mark the occasion, Prince Alwaleed presented $10,000 as a gift to each team member and stressed the importance of supporting sports and athletes in the GCC countries.  

KHC’s presence in Bahrain is through its indirect investments in the banking sector through Citigroup which has been operating in Al Manama for the past 40 years, and in the hotels sector through Mövenpick hotel in Bahrain that is managed by Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts in which KHC owns a 33.3% stake. In addition, the Four Seasons hotel in Bahrain will be opening soon, managed by Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts in which KHC holds a 47.5% stake and is co-owned by Bill Gates’ Cascade in which the company also holds a 47.5% stake, and 5% of the Four Seasons is owned by Isadore Sharp, the Company’s Chairman. In addition, the opening of the Four Seasons Hotel in Manama will take place in the near future.