الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / شركة المملكة القابضة توزع أرباح نقدية 0.50 ريال للسهم

شركة المملكة القابضة توزع أرباح نقدية 0.50 ريال للسهم

February 24, 2014

 

أقر مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، في اجتماعه المنعقد يوم الخميس 20 ربيع الآخر 1435هـ الموافق 20 فبراير 2014م توزيع أرباح نقدية ربع سنوية من الأرباح المبقاة بنسبة 1.25% (5% لكامل السنة) من القيمة الاسمية للسهم وذلك بواقع 12.5 هللة ربعياً لكل سهم مصدر بحيث يصبح الإجمالي 0.5 ريال لكامل السنة، بما مجموعة 163.9 مليون ريال لكل ربع سنة بحيث يصبح إجمالي التوزيعات الخاصة لكامل السنة 655.9 مليون ريال.

 

وذلك بعد تنازل رئيس مجلس الإدارة لسمو الأمير الوليد عن 34 هلله لكل سهم او ما يعادل 1197مليون ريال سعودي من حصته من التوزيعات النقدية المقترحة لكامل السنة، بواقع 8.5 هلله لكل سهم او ما يعادل 299.2 مليون ريال سعودي من حصته من الأرباح الربعية.

 

علماً أن أحقية الأرباح للدفعات ستكون كالتالي:

  1. الدفعة الأولى: ستكون أحقية الأرباح للمساهمين المسجلين بسجلات الشركة بنهاية تداول يوم انعقاد الجمعية العامة العادية، وستتم الدعوة لها بعد أخذ موافقة الجهات المختصة على أن يتم الصرف بعدها بأسبوعين.
  2. الدفعة الثانية: ستكون أحقية الأرباح للمساهمين المسجلين بسجلات الشركة بنهاية تداول يوم 30/06/2014م على أن يتم الصرف بعدها بأسبوعين.
  3. الدفعة الثالثة: ستكون أحقية الأرباح للمساهمين المسجلين بسجلات الشركة بنهاية تداول يوم 30/09/2014م على أن يتم الصرف بعدها بأسبوعين.
  4. الدفعة الرابعة: ستكون أحقية الأرباح للمساهمين المسجلين بسجلات الشركة بنهاية تداول يوم 31/12/2014م على أن يتم الصرف بعدها بأسبوعين.

 

هذا وشهدت شركة المملكة القابضة ارتفاع في صافي الارباح الموحدة خلال عام 2013م حيث بلغت 742.5مليون ريال سعودي بارتفاع بمعدل 5 % عن عام 2012م حيث بلغ صافي ربح الربع الرابع 231.2 مليون ريال سعودي بارتفاع بمعدل 10% مقارنة بالربع الرابع من عام 2012م.

 

هذا وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. هذا وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في قطاعات استثمارية تتراوح من الفنادق (فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز و فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال و موفنبيك للفنادق والمنتجعات) والعقارات  (مشروع برج المملكة في جدة ومشروع أرض الرياض، إضافة إلى فندق بلازا، نيويورك و فندق سافوي، لندن و فندق فور سيزونز جورج الخامس، باريس) إلى الإعلام والنشر (نيوز كوربوريشن و الشركة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق وتايم وورنر) والترفيه (يورو ديزني إس سي أيه) والخدمات المالية  والاستثمارية (مجموعة سيتي) وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا (تويتر) وخدمات المواد الاستهلاكية والبيع بالتجزئة (شركة ساكس المحدودة و شركة Jingdong)  والبتروكيماويات (شركة التصنيع الوطنية) والتعليم (مدارس المملكة) والرعاية الصحية (شركة مشاريع الخدمات الطبية) والطيران (الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية) وأيضاً الزراعة (شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية – كادكو مصر). بالإضافة إلى التواجد الاستثماري للشركة في الأسواق النامية مثل قارة أفريقيا.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Kingdom Holding Announces Cash Dividends Distribution of SR 0.50 Per Share

Kingdom Holding Announces Cash Dividends Distribution of SR 0.50 Per Share

February 24, 2014

Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), chaired by HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, announced in their meeting that was held on Thursday, 20 February 2014, their recommendation to the General Assembly of Shareholders to distribute quarterly cash dividends from retained earnings of 1.25% (5% for the full year) of the shares nominal value, by distributing 12.5 Halalas per share quarterly (the total for the year is 0.5 Riyals per share) for a total of 163.9 million Riyals as quarterly cash dividends totaling to 655.9 million Riyals for the year.

 

This figure was determined after HRH Prince Alwaleed, gave up his full entitlement of his share of the proposed annual cash distributions, which totaled 34 Halalas per share (1197 million Riyals), or 8.5 Halalas per share (299.2 million Riyals quarterly).

 

Note that eligibility for the payment of cash dividends will be based on the following:

 

  1. First payment: eligibility will be based on the records of registered shareholders according to company records at the end of trading on the day of the AGM, which will be held once approved by the appropriate authorities and will be paid after two weeks after the eligibility date.

 

  1. Second payment: eligibility will be based on the records of registered shareholders according to company records at the end of trading on the day of Jun 30th, 2014 and will be paid after two weeks after the eligibility date.

 

  1. Third payment: eligibility will be based on the records of registered shareholders according to company records at the end of trading on the day of September 30th, 2014  and will be paid after two weeks after the eligibility date.

 

  1. Fourth payment: eligibility will be based on the records of registered shareholders according to company records at the end of trading on the day of December 31st, 2014 and will be paid after two weeks after the eligibility date.

 

KHC, reported that consolidated net income for 2013 totaled SR 742.5 million, an increase of 5% over 2012, while the fourth quarter net income of SR 231.2 million exceeded last year’s by 10%.

 

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007.  KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. The Company is recognized as one of the largest foreign investors in the United States. KHC’s portfolio has its major interests in investment categories ranging from luxury hotels management hotel companies (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl and Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts AG)  and real estate (Kingdom Tower and project in Jeddah and Kingdom Riyadh project) to hotel real estate investments such as The Plaza, New York, Savoy Hotel, London and Four Seasons, George V Hotel, Paris. KHC also has investments in Media and Publishing (News Corporation, Time Warner, Saudi Research and Marketing Group and Rotana Group), as well as in Entertainment (Euro Disney S.C.A). In addition, Finance and Investment services (Citigroup),  Social Media and Technology (Twitter, AOL, Apple and Motorola), as well as Consumer and retail, petrochemicals (Saks Incorporated and Jingdong). Moreover, the Company has investments in Education (Kingdom Schools), Health Care (Medical Services Projects Company), Aviation (NAS Saudi Arabia) and Agriculture (Kingdom Agricultural Development Company – KADCO Egypt).