الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / شركة المملكة تعلن توزيع أرباح بمقدار 550 مليون ريال

شركة المملكة تعلن توزيع أرباح بمقدار 550 مليون ريال

December 18, 2010

أعلنت شركة المملكة القابضة التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود بعد اجتماع أعضاء مجلس إدارة الشركة بإقرار بند توزيع أرباح من الأرباح المبقاة، هذا ويعتبر هذا التوزيع الأول من نوعه حيث سيتم توزيع 550 مليون ريال للمساهمين بواقع 50 هلله للسهم مما تشكل 5% من رأس المال كما يبلغ العائد للمستثمرين بحسب سعر السهم الحالي 6.4% ويعتبر هذا التوزيع تحول في استراتيجية الشركة للبدء في توزيع أرباح لمساهمي شركة المملكة القابضة.

ويشمل مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة كل من المهندس طلال الميمان العضو التنفيذي للمشاريع التطويرية والاستثمارات المحلية وعضو لجنة الاستثمار والمهندس أحمد حلواني العضو التنفيذي للاستثمارات المباشرة والدولية وعضو لجنة الاستثمار والسيد سرمد ذوق العضو التنفيذي للاستثمارات الفندقية ولجنة الاستثمار والسيد صالح الصقري والدكتور خالد السحيم والسيد طاهر عقيل.

هذا وقد حضر إجتماع مجلس الادارة السيد شادي صنبر المدير المالي وعضو لجنة الاستثمار ونائب المدير المالي الاستاذ علي طبال.

هذا وقد تنازل الأمير الوليد عن حقه في استلام كامل التوزيعات النقدية حيث سيتم توزيع 13 هلله لأسهم سمو الأمير الوليد التي تشكل 95% من أسهم شركة المملكة وذلك ليتم توزيع عائد يتجاوز 5% لجميع المساهمين حيث سيتم توزيع الأرباح للمساهمين بشكل ربع سنوي بعائد وقدرة 12.5 هللة.

وبهذه المناسبة علّق الأمير الوليد: “إن هذا الإعلان يعتبر حدث هام في تاريخ شركة المملكة القابضة، وإن استمرارية توزيع الأرباح في السنوات القادمة هي أحد دعائم الخطة الاستراتيجية لشركة المملكة وأنا واثق من أن نتائج شركة المملكة القابضة سوف تستمر في الزيادة والنمو لتحقق عوائد مجزية لنتمكن من تنمية استثماراتنا وللالتزام بتوزيع الأرباح في المستقبل”.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Kingdom Holding Announces SR 550M Dividend Distribution

Kingdom Holding Announces SR 550M Dividend Distribution

December 18, 2010

HRH Prince Alwaleed bin Talal bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), announced today that pursuant to the resolution of the board of directors, the Company intends to initiate its first annual cash dividend of SR550 million out of accumulated retained earnings. The cash dividend represents a payment of 5% of capital or 50 Halalas per share to the public shareholders. With a dividend yield of 6.4% to the public shareholders based on current market price, this reflects a move in the Company’s strategy to start distributing cash back to its shareholders as the Company continues to experience improving results on the path of continuous profitability through its sound strategic plan.

The KHC Board included Eng. Talal Al Maiman, Executive Director for Development and Domestic Investments and Member of the Investment Committee, Eng. Ahmed Halawani, Executive Director for Private Equity, International Investments and Member of the Investment Committee, Mr. Sarmad Zok, Executive Director of Hotel Investments and Member of the Investment Committee, Mr. Saleh Al Sagri, Dr. Khaled Al-Saheem and Mr. Taher Agueel.

The Board meeting was attended by Mr. Shadi Sanbar, KHC’s CFO and Member of the Investment Committee and Mr. Ali Tabbal, Deputy CFO.

Moreover, Prince Alwaleed as the 95% shareholder of the Company, will only receive 13 Halalas per share per year, thereby giving up his full entitlement of the share of the dividends distribution to allow the Company to distribute to the public shareholders annual dividends that are not less than the 5% of capital. The cash dividend will be payable to shareholders of record in four quarterly payments of 12.5 Halalas each quarter.

HRH Prince Alwaleed said “Today’s announcement represents a milestone in the Company’s history. The continuity of our dividend distribution is part of Kingdom Holding’s strategic plan. It is based on our confidence that Kingdom Holding will continue to generate ample profits and cash to invest in the growth of our business and its commitment to continue to pay dividends in the future.”