الرئيسية / الأخبار / شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي سيؤسسان صندوق بـ 1,5 مليار ريال

شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي سيؤسسان صندوق بـ 1,5 مليار ريال

June 26, 2015

تعلن  شركة المملكة القابضة والتي يرأس مجلس إدارتها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود عن توقيع مذكرة تفاهم مع الصندوق السيادي الفرنسي (Caisse des Dépôts International Capital) يوم الجمعة الموافق 26/6/2015م. وتهدف المذكرة الى بدء المفاوضات لتأسيس صندوق استثماري مشترك  من قبل شركة المملكة القابضة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي وسيقوم الطرفين بإدارة الصندوق. 

 

وبعد تأسيس الصندوق الاستثماري ستقوم كل من شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي بالمساهمة بـ375 مليون ريال سعودي (100 مليون دولار) للاستثمار في المملكة العربية السعودية. وفي مرحلة لاحقة سوف توجه الدعوة لمستثمرين آخرين من كافة أنحاء العالم للاستثمار بـ1,125 مليار ريال سعودي (300 مليون دولار) إضافية على أن يقوم الصندوق السيادي الفرنسي بتغطية 375 مليون ريال سعودي (100 مليون دولار) من هذه الزيادة، ليصبح المبلغ الاجمالي للصندوق 1,5 مليار ريال سعودي (400 مليون دولار).

 

ويعتمد الصندوق في استراتيجيته الاستثمارية على الفرص الجذابة في تطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المملكة العربية السعودية وبالمشاركة مع كبرى الشركات الفرنسية، بالإضافة إلى التنويع الجيد لمحفظة استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة.

 

ويعكس هذا التعاون بين شركة المملكة القابضة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي العلاقات الاقتصادية الوثيقة التي تربط حكومة خادم الحرمين الشريفين يحفظه الله وجمهورية فرنسا. حيث يؤكد هذا التعاون على متانة وصلابة الاقتصاد السعودي بشكل عام وقوة شركة المملكة القابضة على وجه الخصوص. 

 

هذا وسيتم الاعلان عن أية تطورات جوهرية بهذا الموضوع متى ما توفرت في حينه.

 

وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. هذا وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في قطاعات استثمارية تتراوح من إدارة الفنادق (فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز و فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال و موفنبيك للفنادق والمنتجعات وسويس أوتيل) وعقارات (مشروع برج المملكة في جدة ومشروع أرض الرياض) وعقارات فندقية تشمل (فندق بلازا، نيويورك و فندق سافوي، لندن و فندق فور سيزونز جورج الخامس، باريس وفنادق أخرى) والى الإعلام والنشر (نيوز كوربوريشن و الشركة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق) والترفيه (يورو ديزني إس سي أيه) والخدمات المالية والاستثمارية (مجموعة سيتي) وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا (تويتر وشركة Jingdong)  وبتروكيماويات (شركة التصنيع الوطنية) وتعليم (مدارس المملكة) ورعاية الصحية (شركة مشاريع الخدمات الطبية) وطيران (الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية) وأيضاً الزراعة (شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية – كادكو مصر). بالإضافة إلى التواجد الاستثماري للشركة في الأسواق النامية مثل قارة أفريقيا.

Home / News / Kingdom Holding & CDC France’s SWF Announce Launch of USD 400M Fund

Kingdom Holding & CDC France’s SWF Announce Launch of USD 400M Fund

June 26, 2015

Kingdom Holding Company (“KHC”), chaired by HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, announces the signing of a memorandum of understanding with  Caisse des Dépôts International Capital (“CDCIC”) on Friday 26/6/2015.  The memorandum of understanding intends to commence discussions on the establishment of an investment fund by KHC and CDCIC which will jointly managed by both parties.

 

After establishment of the investment fund, each of KHC and CDCIC will contribute SAR 375 million (USD 100 million) to the Fund. As a later step, third party investors will be invited to invest a total amount of SAR 1,125 million (USD 300 million) and CDCIC has already committed to contribute SAR 375 million (USD 100 million) for such second round.  After both rounds the total value of the fund will be SAR 1,500 million (USD 400 million).

 

The investment strategy of the investment fund will be to seek attractive investment opportunities in small and medium size enterprises in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia with the participation of large French corporates, in addition to diversifying KHC’s investment portfolio.  

 

This partnership between KHC and CDCIC reflects the strong economic ties between The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the Republic of France. Furthermore, this partnership further affirms to Saudi Arabia’s sound economy and KHC’s strong position as a global investment company.

 

KHC shall announce any material developments in this matter as they come up. 

 

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. The Company is recognized as one of the largest foreign investors in the United States. KHC’s portfolio has its major interests in investment categories ranging from luxury hotels management hotel companies (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl and Mövenpick Hotels, Resorts AG and Swissotel) and real estate (Kingdom Tower and project in Jeddah and Kingdom Riyadh project) to hotel real estate investments such as (The Plaza, New York, Savoy Hotel, London and Four Seasons, George V Hotel, Paris and other hotels). KHC also has investments in Petrochemical (Tasnee) Media and Publishing (News Corporation and Saudi Research and Marketing Group), as well as in Entertainment (Euro Disney S.C.A). In addition, Finance and Investment services (Citigroup), Social Media and Technology (Twitter and Jingdong). Moreover, the Company has investments in Education (Kingdom Schools), Health Care (Medical Services Projects Company), Aviation (NAS Saudi Arabia) and Agriculture (Kingdom Agricultural Development Company – KADCO Egypt).