الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / صافي الأرباح لشركة المملكة القابضة للنصف الأول تحقق زيادة قياسية قدرها 839 مليون ريال سعودي

صافي الأرباح لشركة المملكة القابضة للنصف الأول تحقق زيادة قياسية قدرها 839 مليون ريال سعودي

July 21, 2009

أعلنت شركة المملكة القابضة التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود نتائجها المالية للربع الثاني والستة أشهر من العام الحالي 2008 والمنتهي في 30 يونية 2008.

وقد شهد صافي الدخل الموحد للربع الثاني من هذا العام ارتفاعاً حيث بلغ 534.7 مليون ريال. ومقارنة بنتائج نفس الفترة من العام الماضي 2007 فأن الزيادة تصبح بنسبة 21.8%. وخلال الستة اشهر الماضية بلغ إجمالي صافي الدخل838.5 مليون ريال وبمقارنتها مع نتائج نفس الفترة من العام الماضي فأن الزيادة تصبح 15.1% تقريباً.

ولقد ساهمت الايرادات الناتجة من استثمارات الشركة في السوق المحلي بالتقليل من انخفاض التوزيعات من الاستثمارات الاجنبية. وفيما يخص القطاع الفندقي، فقد تمكنت الشركة من المحافظة على اهدافها المتوقعة من خلال الفنادق المملوكة لها والفنادق التي تقوم بتشغيلها.

ونتيجة للظروف الصعبة التي مرت بها أسواق المال العالمية خلال الفترة الماضية فقد سجلت استثمارات الشركة في اسواق المال العالمية انخفاضا في القيمة الدفترية الا ان هذا الانخفاض بدأ في التراجع وذلك بعد التحسن الملحوظ في سوق المال الأمريكي مؤخرا والذي أدى بدوره الي تحسن قيمة صافي أصول الشركة بأكثر من 2 مليار ريال سعودي.

وفي المجال العقاري فقد استمرت الشركة خلال هذا الربع في تطوير استثماراتها العقارية في كلاً من مدينتي الرياض وجدة. وكما قامت الشركة ايضا بزيادة استثماراتها في شركة التصنيع بمبلغ 80 مليون ريال سعودي من خلال اكتتابها في أسهم حقوق الأولية. بالاضافة الي شراء أسهم اضافية في المجموعة السعودية للابحاث والتسويق بمبلغ 188 مليون ريال سعودي . بالاضافة الي ذلك فأن الشركة زادت استثماراتها في شركة ناس في حدود 1.3 مليار ريال سعودي.

ولقد نجحت الشركة في الانتهاء من توقيع اتفاقيات قروض خلال هذه الفترة ولازالت بصدد انهاء اتفاقيات أخرى مستفيدة من العديد من الفرص المتوفرة لها نتيجة قوتها المالية بالحصول على قروض بتكاليف مناسبة جدا.

وقد علق المهندس طلال الميمان عضو مجلس الإدارة التنفيذي للمشاريع التطويرية والمحلية متفائلاً فيما يخص باستثمارات الشركة العقارية في الرياض وجده قائلا “نحن متفائلون للغاية بخصوص مشروع جده والرياض، حيث اكتسب مشروع جدة في الفترة الماضية شعبية كبيرة جدا وهذه الشعبية مستحقة، ونتوقع الاعلان عن الخطط النهائية للمشروع قبل نهاية العام الحالي، وستتجاوز هذه الخطط توقعات الجميع”.

هذا وأكد الاستاذ شادي صنبر المدير المالي والاداري وعضو لجنة الاستثمار بقوة ومتانة قائمة المركز المالي للشركة على الرغم من انخفاض قيمة صافي الأصول وقدرة الشركة على استخدام قوائمها المالية في الاقتراض بمعدلات فائدة مميزة وجذابة في سبيل دعم خطط الشركة.

ولقد اعرب صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال رئيس مجلس ادارة الشركة عن سعادته بالنتائج التي تحققت في الربع الثاني لعام 2008م والتي تظهر زيادة بنسبة 22% عن نتائج نفس الفترة للعام الماضي وعن ثقته بمستقبل الشركة الايجابي. وأضاف سموه قائلا ” على الرغم من كون أسواق المال العالمية تمر بأوقات صعبة، الا ان قوة شركة المملكة القابضة بمدرائها التنفيذيين لازالت مصممة على تحديد الفرص الاستثمارية والتي بالمقابل سوف تزيد من قيمة حقوق المساهمين من حيث العوائد الحالية والقيمة على المدى البعيد”.

عن شركة المملكة القابضة:
شركة المملكة القابضة التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود هي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في سوق المالي السعودي منذ عام 2007. وقد تأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980 وابتدأت أعمالها بالتركيز على أنشطة المقاولات والبناء، والمشاريع السكنية والتعليمية. وتعتبر الشركة اليوم واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. وتتركز محفظة الشركة الاستثمارية بشكل أساسي على قطاعات إقتصادية رئيسية ذات نمو جوهري وقيمة حقيقية وهي: الفنادق وشركات إدارة الفنادق، وقطاعات الخدمات المصرفية والمالية، والعقارات، وقطاعات التقنية والإعلام.

شركة لاندمارك للفنادق والعقار، تتضمن فندق جورجس الخامس في باريس، فندق دي بيرجس في جنيف، وفندق الفيرمونت بلازا في نيويورك، وفندق السافوي في لندن، وفندق الفيرمونت في سان فرانسيسكو، وفندق الفورسيزنز في تورانتو و فندق رافلز في سنغافورة. والفنادق الأخرى تمتلك حصة الأغلبية شركة المملكة للاستثمارات الفندقية.

شركات إدارة فنادق من ضمنها الأسماء العالمية المعروفة التالية: فنادق فور سيزونز، فيرمونت رافلز للفنادق الدولية (والتي تشمل فيرمونت ورافلز وسويسوتيل)، وفنادق ومنتجعات موفنبيك.

لشركة المملكة القابضة مشروعين عقارية عملاقة الأولى مشروع جدة وسيمتد على مساحة تناهز 5 مليون متر مربع والآخر في شمال الرياض على مساحة تناهز 15 مليون متر مربع.

وتشمل المحفظة الاستثمارية نسبة في الشركات المساهمة في المملكة في قطاعات عدة تشمل القطاع البنكي عن طريق مجموعة سامبا المالية، وقطاع الزراعة والصناعات الغذائية عن طريق شركة صافولا، والقطاع الصناعي عن طريق شركة التصنيع، والقطاع الإعلامي عن طريق المجموعة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق. وللشركة استثمارات في القطاع الإتصالات، والمواد الاستهلاكية والرعاية الصحية وتجارة التجزئة، والسياحة، والطيران عن طريق الشركة الوطنية لخدمات السفر (ناس).

وتشمل المحفظة الاستثمارية أسماء تجارية متميزة بما فيها، سيتي جروب، ونيوز كوربوريشن، وتايم ورنر، وسونغ بيرد للعقارات (كناري وورف لندن)، وشركة آبل، وهيولت باكارد، وبروكتر أند غامبل، وبيبسي كو، وموتورولا، وشركة والت ديزني، وأيستمان كوداك. بالإضافة إلى أنشطة الشركة العامة، فإن الشركة ايضاً نشطة في مجال الإستثمارات الخاصة بالمملكة العربية السعودية وتنمية وتطوير الأسواق في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وآسيا.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Kingdom Holding Co. Reports Record First Half Net Income of SR 839 million

Kingdom Holding Co. Reports Record First Half Net Income of SR 839 million

July 21, 2009

HRH Prince Alwaleed bin Talal bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) announced the Company’s financial results of operations for the second quarter and the six months ended June 30, 2008.

The consolidated net income for the second quarter of 2008 of SR 534.7 million increased by 21.8% when compared to the results for the second quarter of 2007. The consolidated net income for six months totaled SR 838.5 million and resulted in an increase of 15.1% when compared to the same period in 2007.

The decline in the distribution of foreign dividends was offset by the increase in dividends domestically. The hotel operations, for both the Company’s owned and managed hotel properties, continued to operate within targeted expectations. Improving domestic operations contributed positively to the current results.

The Company recorded a decline in its portfolio carrying value due to the turbulent world financial markets. It should be noted however that recent recovery of the stock market in the United States resulted in a favorable impact on the Company’s Net Asset Value in excess of SR 2 billion. During the quarter, the Company continued to pursue the development of its two real estate projects in Jeddah and Riyadh, subscribed to the rights offering in Tasnee (SR 80 mil), purchased additional shares in Saudi Research and Marketing Group (SR 188 mil). In addition, the Company increased its investment in NAS by approximately SR1.3 billion.

The Company successfully concluded a financing arrangement and is in the process of negotiating other facilities to take advantage of several opportunities that are available to it. Due to the Company’s low leverage, it is in an excellent position to borrow on favorable terms.

Mr. Talal AlMaiman, Executive Director of Development and Domestic Investment is very encouraged by the prospects of the two real estate development projects in Jeddah and Riyadh and others. “We are very excited about our projects in Jeddah and Riyadh. The Jeddah project has received so much publicity and it truly deserves it. Roll-out plans are expected to be announced before the end of the current year, and it will exceed everyone’s expectations.”

Shadi Sanbar, KHC’s CFO and a member of its Investment Committee, believes that despite the reduction in the Company’s Net Asset Value, the balance sheet remains strong and the Company’s ability to continue to use leverage at attractive rates is a clear competitive advantage in supporting the Company’s growth plans.

HRH Prince Alwaleed, the Chairman was pleased with the second quarter results, which showed an increase of almost 22% over last year, and felt confident that the outlook for the Company is very positive. The Chairman added, “Although these have been difficult times for the world financial markets, the strength of Kingdom Holding and its executive team remains sharply focused on identifying opportunities that will maximize shareholder value, both in terms of current returns and long term value.”

##############

Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) Chaired by HRH Prince Alwaleed bin Talal bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, is a publically traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region and internationally. KHC was founded in 1980 where initially the Company focused on construction activities, housing development and educational projects. Today, KHC’s portfolio has its main interest in landmark hotel properties and hotel management companies, real estate development, financial services, technology and media.

Landmark hotel properties include the George V in Paris, Des Bergues in Geneva, the newly renovated Fairmont Plaza in New York City and the Savoy (under renovation) in London, in addition to the Fairmont in San Francisco, Four Seasons in Toronto and Raffles in Singapore. Other hotels are owned though its majority-owned Dubai listed subsidiary, Kingdom Hotel Investments.

Hotel Management Companies include the following world-renowned brands: Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Hotels (which include Fairmont, Raffles and Swissotel) and Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts.

KHC has two significant real estate developments, one in Jeddah aggregating 5 million sqm and the other in North of Riyadh aggregating 15 million sqm.

KHC also has stakes in other Saudi publicly traded companies in the various sectors which include banking through Samba, food via Savola, industrial through Tasnee and media and publishing via Saudi Research and Marketing Group. Other KHC domestic investments include retail, healthcare and aviation through the National Air Services Company Limited (NAS).

Moreover, the company`s international investment portfolio contains many blue-chip companies including Citigroup, News Corporation, Time Warner, Songbird Estates (Canary Wharf, London), Apple Inc, Motorola, Walt Disney Co and Eastman Kodak. In addition to its public company activities, KHC is also extremely active in the area of private equity in Saudi Arabia and developing markets within the Middle East, Africa and Asia.