الرئيسية / الأخبار / شركة المملكة تشارك في إعادة رسملة يوروديزني باريس بضخ 203 مليون ريال شركة المملكة تحافظ على ملكيتها البالغة 10% في يوروديزني

شركة المملكة تشارك في إعادة رسملة يوروديزني باريس بضخ 203 مليون ريال شركة المملكة تحافظ على ملكيتها البالغة 10% في يوروديزني

November 18, 2015

 

إشترت شركة المملكة القابضة التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، أسهماً إضافية في شركة يورو ديزني Euro Disney بمبلغ 49.2 مليون يورو (203.2 مليون ريال سعودي) وذلك كجزء من إعادة هيكلة رأس المال والتمويل، بالإضافة إلى تعديل خطة العمل لشركة يورو ديزني Euro Disney، والتي بدأت في إبريل 2015م، حيث شاركت شركة المملكة القابضة في كامل الإكتتاب في أسهم حقوق الأولوية لشركة يورو ديزني Euro Disney. وبهذا تحتفظ شركة المملكة بحصتها البالغة 10% من ملكية الشركة.

 

ففي أكتوبر 2015م، أعلنت شركة المملكة القابضة بأن الصندوق السيادي الفرنسي وشركات فرنسية كبرى سيقومون بإتمام صفقة بإستثمار 563 مليون ريال في شركة المملكة. حيث قام كل من الأمير الوليد والسيد لوران فيجير، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة CDCIC بتوقيع اتفاقية إطار العمل بين الصندوق السيادي الفرنسي ومجموعة من كبرى الشركات الفرنسية وشركة المملكة القابضة وذلك بحضور معالي السيد لوران فابيوس، وزير الخارجية الفرنسي، ومعالي وزير الخارجية السعودي الأستاذ عادل الجبير ومعالي وزير التجارة السعودي الدكتور توفيق الربيعة. من الأهداف الرئيسية للاتفاقية تنمية العلاقات الاقتصادية بين السعودية وفرنسا من خلال المشاريع في مجال الطاقة ومجال الانشاءات والمقاولات ومجال الاتصالات والمجال الأمني ومجال معالجة المياه والنفايات وعدة مجالات داخل المملكة العربية السعودية وحتى الدول المجاورة. 

 

وخلال زيارة معالي وزير الخارجية الفرنسي للرياض إجتمع مع سمو الأمير الوليد وتناولا العلاقات السياسية الاقتصادية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وخصوصاً العلاقة المتينة بين سموه وفرنسا ممثلة باستثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة والتي تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وملكية في يورو ديزني Euro Disney باريس و7 فنادق في ديزني باريس، بالاضافة إلى إدارة فندق غراند دو كاب فيرا في جنوب فرنسا، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد سيتي جروب Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة للإنسانية إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

 

وفي صفقه أخرى، شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي يؤسسان صندوق بـ 1,5 مليار ريال. ويعتمد الصندوق في استراتيجيته الاستثمارية على الفرص الجذابة في تطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المملكة العربية السعودية وبالمشاركة مع كبرى الشركات الفرنسية، بالإضافة إلى التنويع الجيد لمحفظة استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة.

 

وأيضاً في يونيو 2015م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي الأستاذ أليكس زيغلير، كبير الموظفين لدى وزارة الخارجية الفرنسية والوفد المرافق له. وفي مايو 2015م، اجتمع الأمير الوليد مع فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والوفد المرافق بقصر الضيافة. وفي إبريل 2015م، استقبل الأمير الوليد معالي السيد لوران فابيوس، وزير الخارجية الفرنسي. كما استقبل الأمير الوليد السيد جين لوي بورلو، المبعوث الخاص لفخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند. وفي فبراير 2015م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه دولة رئيس وزراء فرنسا السابق دومينيك دوفيلبان.

 

وفي 2014م، التقى الأمير الوليد بالرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند خلال زيارة جمهورية السنغال. وخلال الزيارة للسنغال حضر فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي والأمير الوليد المنظمة الدولية الفرانكفونية الخامسة عشر في المركز الدولي للمؤتمرات في مدينة داكار وذلك تلبية لدعوة من فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال. وقد حضر القمة عدد من رؤساء الدول ورؤساء وزراء ووزراء وسياسيون ورؤساء الشركات ومستثمرون وممثلو الأوساط الأكاديمية والمجتمع المدني وهي منظمة دولية للدول الناطقة باللغة الفرنسية، حيث كان شعار القمة ”النساء والأطفال في الفرانكوفونية: صناع السلام واللاعبون الرئيسيون في التنمية“. وأيضاً في 2014م، دعى الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند الأمير الوليد للمشاركة في مأدبة عشاء أقامها الرئيس في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس وذلك بمناسبة إفتتاح مقر جلسة نقاش المستثمرين المؤسسين،.

 

وأيضاً في 2014م، التقى الأمير الوليد بالسيد توم والبر رئيس شركة يورو ديزني. وفي نفس العام، عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في باريس. وفي يونيه 2014م، وقعت شركة المملكة القابضة مع Caisse des Dépôts International Capital – CDC International Capital – CDCIC مذكرة تفاهم لإنشاء أداة استثمارية تدار بشكل مشترك من قبل CDCIC وشركة المملكة القابضة لتطوير مشاريع سعودية بمشاركة الشركات الفرنسية والتكنولوجية والاستفادة من خبراتها.

 

وفي 2012م، قام كل من فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد بافتتاح مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر في باريس والذي موّله سموه وذلك بحضور الأستاذ هينري لويريت، مدير متحف اللوفر ومعالي الأستاذة أوريلي فيليبيتي، وزيرة الثقافة والاتصالات الفرنسية، وعدد من رؤساء الدول والمسؤولين. 

 

وفي 2011م، واستجابة لدعوة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي، شارك سمو الأمير الوليد، في منتدى الثمانية الإلكتروني e-G8، والتي أقيمت ليلة انعقاد قمة الثمانية في فرنسا.

 

وفي 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية.

 

كما صُنِّفَ فندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس George V “أفضل فندق مدينة في العالم” و “أفضل فندق مدينة في أوروبا” لـ11 عام على التوالي بحسب تصنيف مجلة “دليل جاليفانتيرGallivanter’s Guide”. وكان سمو الأمير الوليد قد اشترى هذا العقار الباريسي المميز في عام 1996م بمبلغ 178 مليون دولار ليعيد ترميمه بالكامل مما استدعى إغلاق الفندق لمدة سنتين منذ 1997م ليعاد افتتاحه بحلته الجديدة في 1999م. وبلغت تكلفة ترميم الفندق 125 مليون دولار، لتصل بذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع إلى 303 مليون دولار مما يعكس مدى العناية التي أولاها سمو الأمير الوليد لإعادة الرونق لهذه التحفة الباريسية.

 

نبذة عن شركة المملكة القابضة:

 

تأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في 13 قطاع استثماري حول العالم.

Home / News / Kingdom Holding Participates in Euro Disney’s Recapitalization by Injecting SR203 Million KHC Maintains its 10% stake in Euro Disney

Kingdom Holding Participates in Euro Disney’s Recapitalization by Injecting SR203 Million KHC Maintains its 10% stake in Euro Disney

November 18, 2015

Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) chaired by HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, injects additional investment in Euro Disney at €49.2 million (SR203.2 million) as part of Euro Disney’s financial reconstructing, recapitalization, and new action plan, which commenced in April 2015, whereby KHC fully participated in the rights issue offered by the company. Thus, KHC maintains its 10% share ownership of the company.

 

In October 2015, KHC announced that French Sovereign Fund and leading French companies will acquire $150 of Kingdom Holding Company shares. Moreover, KHC that was represented by Prince Alwaleed and CDCIC (the French sovereign fund) that includes leading companies in France that was represented by Mr. Laurent Vigier, CEO of CDCIC signed an agreement in the presence of HE Laurent Fabius, French Minister of Foreign Affairs, HE Adel Aljubair, Saudi Foreign Minister and HE Dr. Tafiq Alrabiah, Saudi Minister of Commerce and Industry. The agreement would be intended to help advance bilateral economic co-operation through projects in the energy, construction, telecommunication, security, waste and water treatment and other related activities in the region.

 

Furthermore, Prince Alwaleed and Mr. Fabius discussed the deal of acquiring KHC’s shares with a minimum amount of $150 million dollars (SR563 million). Moreover, the two discussed political, economic and cultural matters. They also discussed the bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and France, and the strong relations between HRH and France, especially KHC’s investments in France that are considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the ownership and management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), Disneyland, Paris (Euro Disney), 7 hotels in Disneyland, Paris, in addition to the management of the Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat in the South of France, and through the presence of Citigroup. Also Prince Alwaleed’s cultural contributions through Alwaleed Philanthropies that have donated US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.

 

In a separate deal, KHC & CDC France’s SWF had announced a launch of USD 400M fund. The investment fund will be to seek attractive investment opportunities in small and medium size enterprises in Saudi Arabia with the participation of large French corporates, in addition to diversifying KHC’s investment portfolio.  

 

Also in June 2015, Prince Alwaleed received HE. Mr. Alexandre Ziegler, Director of Minister’s Cabinet – French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and an accompanying delegation. In May 2015, Prince Alwaleed met with French President Hollande at the King Saud Palace the President. In April 2015, Prince Alwaleed received HE Laurent Fabius, French Minister of Foreign Affairs. Earlier this year, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Jean- Louis Borloo, Special Envoy to French President Hollande. Also in 2015, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh, HE Dominique De Villepin, Former French Prime Minister.

 

In 2014, Prince Alwaleed met President Hollande during their visit to the Republic of Senegal. During the visit President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed attended the 15th Francophonie Summit at the International Conference Centre of Dakar in response to an invitation from HE Mr. Macky Sall, President of Senegal. The summit was attended by  Heads of State, Vice Presidents, Prime Ministers, Ministers and Senior Government Officials of countries which have the French language in common on the theme of “Women and Children in the Francophonie: Peacemakers and Key-players for Development“. Furthermore, Prince Alwaleed attended a dinner at the French presidential palace, The Elysee in 2014, on the occasion of the inauguration of the Institutional Investor Roundtable (IIR) headquarters with an official invitation from President Hollande.

 

In 2014, Prince Alwaleed met Mr. Tom Wolber, President of Euro Disney S.A.S, Paris. In the same year, French President François Hollande and Prince Alwaleed held a meeting at the French presidential Palace, The Elysee. Also in 2014, KHC and Caisse des Dépôts International Capital (CDC International Capital – CDCIC) have signed a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) to establish an investment vehicle jointly managed by CDCIC and KHC seeking to develop Saudi projects and ventures that shall benefit from the involvement of French companies, technologies and know how.

 

In 2012, President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed inaugurated the new center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre in Paris in the presence of Mr. Henrie Loyrette, Director of the Louvre Museum and Ms. Aurélie Filippetti, Minister of Culture and Communications during a ceremony in 2012. In response to an invitation from the former President Nicolas Sarkozy of France who presided the G8 Summit for 2011, Prince Alwaleed attended the e-G8 forum that was held the eve of the G8 Summit.

 

The Four Seasons Hotel George V was ranked in Gallivanter’s Guide “Best City Hotel Worldwide” and “Best European City Hotel” for 11 years. Prince Alwaleed acquired the George V in 1996 for $178 million. A two-year $125 million comprehensive renovation was started in 1997. The total cost of acquiring the hotel and renovation amounted to $303 million, reflecting the Prince’s dedication to restore the glory of this landmark.

 

In 2006, HRH was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication.