الرئيسية / الأخبار / أرباح شركة المملكة في الربع الثالث تقفز 20.5%

أرباح شركة المملكة في الربع الثالث تقفز 20.5%

October 30, 2014

 

أعلنت شركة المملكة القابضة التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود نتائجها المالية الموحدة للربع الثالث والتسعة أشهر من العام الحالي 2014م والمنتهي في 30 سبتمبر 2014م.

 

 وقد بلغ صافي الربح خلال الربع الثالث 265 مليون ريال، مقابل 220 مليون ريال للربع المماثل من العام السابق وذلك بارتفاع قدره 20.5%. ومقابل 212 مليون ريال للربع السابق وذلك بارتفاع قدره 25.2%. وبلغ إجمالي الربح خلال الربع الثالث 401 مليون ريال، مقابل 366 مليون ريال للربع المماثل من العام السابق وذلك بارتفاع قدره 9.6%.

 

وقد بلغ صافي الربح للتسعة شهور المنتهي في 30 سبتمبر 2014م 603 مليون ريال مقابل 511 مليون ريال لنفس الفترة في 2013م مواصلةً بذلك النتائج القوية.

 

وعلّق المدير المالي الأستاذ محمد فهمي سليمان “لقد تم ايداع الدفعة الثالثة من الارباح في حسابات المساهمين”  وأضاف “آفاق النتائج الايجابية تبقى قوية”.

 

هذا وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. هذا وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في قطاعات استثمارية تتراوح من إدارة الفنادق (فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز و فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال وموفنبيك للفنادق والمنتجعات وسويس أوتيل) وعقارات (مشروع برج المملكة في جدة ومشروع أرض الرياض) وعقارات فندقية تشمل (فندق بلازا، نيويورك و فندق سافوي، لندن و فندق فور سيزونز جورج الخامس، باريس وفنادق أخرى) والى الإعلام والنشر (نيوز كوربوريشن و الشركة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق) والترفيه (يورو ديزني إس سي أيه) والخدمات المالية والاستثمارية (مجموعة سيتي) وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا (تويتر وشركة Jingdong)  وبتروكيماويات (شركة التصنيع الوطنية) وتعليم (مدارس المملكة) ورعاية الصحية (شركة مشاريع الخدمات الطبية) وطيران (الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية) وأيضاً الزراعة (شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية – كادكو مصر). بالإضافة إلى التواجد الاستثماري للشركة في الأسواق النامية مثل قارة أفريقيا.

Home / News / Kingdom Holding’s Q3 Net-Profit Surges 20.5%

Kingdom Holding’s Q3 Net-Profit Surges 20.5%

October 30, 2014


Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) Chaired by HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud announced the consolidated financial results for the third quarter and the nine months ended September 30, 2014.  


The company announced a net income for the quarter ended September 30, 2014 SR265 million compared to the net income of SR220 million for the same quarter in 2013, representing an increase of 20.5%, and compared to the net income of SR212 million in the previous quarter, representing an increase of 25.2%. The gross operating profit for the quarter ended September 30, 2014 amounted to SR401 million compared to the same quarter in 2013 of SR366 million, representing an increase of 9.6%.


The net income for the nine months period ending September 30, 2014 continued the positive trend reaching SR603 million compared to SR511 million rewarded in the same period during 2013.


Mr. Mohammed Fahmy Solaiman, CFO, commented: “The third payment of dividends has been deposited in shareholder’s accounts. The outlook for the company’s profitability remains strong.” 


Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. The Company is recognized as one of the largest foreign investors in the United States. KHC’s portfolio has its major interests in investment categories ranging from luxury hotels management hotel companies (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl and Mövenpick Hotels, Resorts AG and Swissotel) and real estate (Kingdom Tower and project in Jeddah and Kingdom Riyadh project) to hotel real estate investments such as (The Plaza, New York, Savoy Hotel, London and Four Seasons, George V Hotel, Paris and other hotels). KHC also has investments in Petrochemical (Tasnee) Media and Publishing (News Corporation and Saudi Research and Marketing Group), as well as in Entertainment (Euro Disney S.C.A). In addition, Finance and Investment services (Citigroup), Social Media and Technology (Twitter and Jingdong). Moreover, the Company has investments in Education (Kingdom Schools), Health Care (Medical Services Projects Company), Aviation (NAS Saudi Arabia) and Agriculture (Kingdom Agricultural Development Company – KADCO Egypt).