الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / صندوق المملكة زفير يستثمر 50 مليون دولار في شركة الصناعة في نيجيريا

صندوق المملكة زفير يستثمر 50 مليون دولار في شركة الصناعة في نيجيريا

December 31, 2011

أعلن صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة عن استثمار صندوق المملكة زفير 50 مليون دولار في شركة الصناعة الهيدروكربونية المحدودة FHN في نيجيريا وذلك من خلال صندوق المملكة زفير الثاني Pan-African Investment Partners II (PAIP II). وقد تم تأسيس شركة الصناعات الهيدروكربونية FHN في عام 2009 للاستفادة من الفرص الاستثنائية في قطاع التنقيب وصناعة النفط والغاز، وسيدعم هذا الاستثمار الشركة لتحقيق هدفها لتكون من رواد الشركات في هذا القطاع الواعد في نيجيريا.

الأمير الوليد: “نستثمر في قطاع النفط والغاز حسب خطط استراتيجية محكمة”.

هذا ويتضمن صندوق المملكة زفير الثاني PAIPII عدد من المستثمرين ويشمل شركة المملكة القابضة وبنك التنمية الأفريقي African Development Bank ومؤسسة التمويل الدولي International Finance Corporation وبنك الاستثمار الأوروبي وشركة هولندا المالية للتطوير Netherlands Development Finance Company وشركة فيرنفيل الإستثمارية (موريشوس) Fernvale Investments (Mauritius) Pte Ltd..

منذ تأسيس الصندوق عام 2008م استثمر الصندوق الثاني (PAIP II) أكثر من 100 مليون دولار أمريكي في ثلاث قطاعات استثمارية الأولى مجموعة ثاناس اوفورسيس Thunnus Overseas Group وهي تعمل على تعليب وتصنيع المأكولات البحرية في ساحل العاج ومدغشقر. والثانية هي ميكستا Mixta S.A. وهي شركة انشاءات للمساكن الإقتصادية تعمل في خمس دول شمال أفريقية والثالثة هي شركة بيلدوركس Buildworks مقرها في جنوب أفريقيا الشركة مسجلة في قسم التكس AltX Division في بورصة جوهانسبورغ Johannesburg Stock Exchange وشركة بيلدوركس Buildworks مختصة بالبنية التحتية لمَرَافِق الطاقة في أفريقيا.

هذا وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في سوق المالي السعودي منذ عام 2007. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. وتتركز محفظة الشركة الاستثمارية بشكل أساسي على قطاعات إقتصادية رئيسية ذات نمو جوهري وقيمة حقيقية وهي: الفنادق وشركات إدارة الفنادق، وقطاعات الخدمات المصرفية والمالية، والعقارات، وقطاعات التقنية والإعلام.

إن صندوق (كزام) يعتبر شراكة عامة (GP) وهو أحد صناديق الأسهم الخاصة الرائدة والعاملة في أفريقيا ويقوم بإدارة استثمارات صندوق PAIP I وصندوق PAIP II من خلال مكاتب في مدينة أكرا بغانا وجوهانسبيرج ولندن ونيويورك. وتمتلك شركة المملكة نسبة تقدر بـ 75%. وتهدف بشكل اساسي الى التركيز على الفرص المتاحة في المنطقة والشركات العاملة في أفريقيا، وتدير (كزام) الصندوق الجديد (PAIP II). كما أن الصندوق الأول (PAIP I) استثمر أكثر من 100 مليون دولار أمريكي في الأسهم الخاصة العائدة لقطاعات عده أهمها قطاع الاتصالات، والخدمات المالية، وتقنية المعلومات، والعقار، وقطاعات التجزئة، والمناجم، والخدمات التجارية. كما يركز الصندوق على الإستثمار في الشركات المتعددة الجنسيات ذات القدرة السليمة على النمو والمهارة الموثوقة للمنافسة على المستويين المحلي والإقليمي.

هذا وقام الأمير الوليد مؤخرا، بزيارة جمهورية نيجيريا، حيث استقبل سموه فخامة رئيس نيجيريا السيد جودلك جوناثان في القصر الرئاسي، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وعدد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيد الاجتماعي والخيري الاقتصادي. وخلال الزيارة، التقى سمو الأمير الوليد مع كبار رجال أعمال من نيجيريا وحضر اللقاء كل من الدكتور خالد المنصور والدكتورة نهله العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

ولسمو الأمير الوليد استثمارات عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة في نيجيريا في القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Kingdom Zephyr’s Makes $50 Million Investment Into First Hydrocarbon Nigeria Limited FHN

Kingdom Zephyr’s Makes $50 Million Investment Into First Hydrocarbon Nigeria Limited FHN

December 31, 2011

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), announced a $50 million investment into First Hydrocarbon Nigeria Limited FHN in Nigeria the transaction was through the second Kingdom Zephyr fund, PAIP II. FHN was established in 2009 to capitalize on the exceptional opportunities for indigenous Nigerian involvement in the upstream sector of the oil and gas industry.

Prince Alwaleed commented: “We invest in the gas and oil sector based on a strategic investment approach.”

PAIP II`s investor base includes KHC, African Development Bank, International Finance Corporation, European Investment Bank, and Netherlands Development Finance Company. Fernvale Investments (Mauritius) Pte Ltd, a wholly owned indirect subsidiary of Temasek Holdings (Private) Limited.

Since its inception in 2008, PAIP II has invested approximately US $100 million in three investments: Thunnus Overseas Group, a seafood canning and processing business based in Cote d`Ivoire and Madagascar; Mixta, S.A., a builder of affordable housing, operating in five North African countries; and Buildworks, a South Africa based company listed on the AltX division of the Johannesburg Stock Exchange, that provides heavy building materials and constructs electrical power substations and transmission lines throughout Africa.

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. KHC’s portfolio has its main interest in landmark hotel properties and hotel management companies, real estate development in Jeddah and Riyadh, financial services, technology and media.

KZAM is one of the leading pan-African private equity General Partnerships (GP). Kingdom Zephyr manages the investments of PAIP II and PAIP I from offices in Accra, Ghana; Johannesburg; London; and New York. KZAM is a joint venture, of which KHC owns 75%. Its main mandate is to focus on investment opportunities in the region and pan-African businesses. PAIP II’s predecessor fund, PAIP I, has invested more than US$100 million in private equity opportunities in sectors such as telecommunications, insurance, banking, consumer finance, and homebuilding. The PAIP investment program focuses on investing in multi-country enterprises with a healthy capacity for growth and an ability to compete domestically and regionally.

Recently, Prince Alwaleed visited Republic of Nigeria. Prince Alwaleed was warmly welcomed by HE Mr. Goodluck Jonathan, President of the Republic of Nigeria at the Presidential Palace. Moreover, the President and HRH discussed a number of social, philanthropic and economic issues. During Prince Alwaleed’s visit he also met with prominent Nigerian business men. The meeting was attended by Dr. Khalid Almansour and Dr. Nahla Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

Prince Alwaleed’s investments in Nigeria through Kingdom Holding Company are in the banking sector via Citigroup.