الرئيسية / حول بنا / مجلس الادارة / محمد محمود فهمي

محمد محمود فهمي

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 1.21.13 PM

مديراً مالياً وإدارياً

شركة المملكة القابضة

يحمل الأستاذ محمد محمود فهمي يحمل في جعبته سجلاً حافلاً بالإنجازات على مدى 18 عاما على صعيد المبادرات الرائدة التي تعزز الأداء المالي والإنتاجية. لقد بدأ محمد حياته المهنية في القاهرة في الخدمات المصرفية للشركات في عام 1995 مع البنك التجاري الدولي. وبعد تلقيه برنامج التدريب الائتمان للشركات لبنك تشيس مانهاتن، تخرج كمحلل ائتماني أول حيث عمل لمدة سنتين في قسم الخدمات المصرفية للشركات.

في عام 1998، انتقل محمد للعمل في الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية لفترة مجتمعة بلغت 10 أعوام من العمل لصالح كبرى المؤسسات المصرية / الدولية مثل فلمنجن CIIC ، المجموعة المالية هيرميس وبنك الدوحة. وفي عام 2005 أصبح محمد رئيس الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية لبنك كاليون في مصر حيث قام بإطلاق عمليات المصرفية الاستثمارية لبنك كاليون وعمل على مختلف عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ للشركات المحلية / الإقليمية .

أكثر من 10 سنوات قضاها في العمل كمصرفي استثماري في مختلف الأسواق المالية ومعاملات M & A التي تبلغ قيمتها أكثر من 4 مليارات دولار أمريكي. خلال هذه الفترة، أكمل محمد دورة المصرفية الاستثمارية التدريبية في كاليون. وقد حقق تقدماً في مسيرته المهنية عندما التحق ببالم هيلز للتعمير رئيساً للقطاع المالي حيث ساعد في التفاوض على بيع حصة 10٪ في الشركة لبنك جولدمان ساكس، مما حقق صفقة بلغت 120 مليون دولار أمريكي وقام بتدبير ما مجموعه 1.3 مليار جنيه مصري من الديون المجمعة للشركة. وقد كان له أيضا دور بارز في عملية اتخاذ رفع أسهم الشركة بقيمة 320 مليون دولار أمريكي وإدراجها في كل من بورصتي لندن ومصر.  وبعد محطة بالم هيلز، حط محمد رحاله كمدير مالي لمجموعة حسن علام القابضة وبايونيرز القابضة .

ومن إنجازاته الأكاديمية، والتي اشتملت على ماجستير  في إدارة الاستثمار والتمويل من جامعة ريدينغ في إنجلترا، حصل محمد على منحة تشفنينغ التي يقدمها المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في مصر للدراسة بهدف الحصول على درجة الماجستير في انكلترا فضلا عن حصوله على منحة فولبرايت لاستكمال برنامج تقييم وإدارة الاستثمارات من جامعة هارفارد.

Home / About Us / Board of Directors / Mohamed Mahmoud Fahmy

Mohamed Mahmoud Fahmy

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 1.21.13 PM

Chief Financial Officer

Kingdom Holding Company

Mohamed Mahmoud Fahmy is highly accomplished with 18 years of progressive track record of achievements in leading initiatives that enhance financial performance and productivity. Mohamed began his career in Cairo in Corporate Banking in 1995 with Commercial International Bank.  After receiving the Chase Manhattan Bank’s Credit Training Program, he graduated as a Senior Credit Analyst where he worked for 2 years in the corporate banking department.

 In 1998, Mohamed moved on to work in Investment Banking for a combined period of 10 years working for major Egyptian / international institutions such as Flemings CIIC, EFG Hermes and Doha bank. In 2005 Mohamed became the Head of Investment Banking for Calyon in Egypt where he launched Calyon’s investment banking operations and worked on various mergers and acquisitions of local/regional companies.

 Over his 10 years as an investment banker Mohamed worked on various capital market and M&A transactions worth over US$4 billion. During this period Mohamed completed Calyon’s  formal investment banking training course. His career moves progressed further when he joined Palm Hills Developments as CFO where he assisted in negotiating the sale of a 10% stake in the company to Goldman Sachs resulting in a US$ 120 million deal and raising a total of LE 1.3 billion syndicated debt and equity financing for the company. He also was instrumental in the process of taking the company public raising US$320 million in equity and listing the company both on the Egyptian and London stock exchanges.  Following Palm Hills, Mohamed joined as Group CFO for Hassan Allam Holding and Pioneers Holdings.

 Among his academic achievements, which included an MSc. in International Securities Investment & Banking from Reading University in England, Mohamed was awarded the Chevening scholarship offered by the British Council in Egypt to study towards a Master’s degree in England as well as receiving a Fulbright Scholarship to complete the Program on Investment Appraisal and Management from Harvard University.