الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يودع السفير اليوناني

الأمير الوليد يودع السفير اليوناني

March 22, 2015

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، بمكتب سموه بالرياض، سعادة الاستاذ ايوانيس خريستوفيليس سفير اليونان لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. كما حضرت اللقاء الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر، المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر سعادة السفير الأمير الوليد على استقباله ولإتاحته الفرصة للقاء بسموه. وتبادل الطرفان بعض المواضيع العامة ذات الاهتمام المشترك بين البلدين. كما تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي. وفي نهاية اللقاء ودع الاستاذ ايوانيس خريستوفيليس الامير الوليد بعد انتهاء فترة تكليفه سفيراً لليونان لدى المملكة العربية السعودية.

 

وفي مطلع العام، استقبل الامير الوليد سعادة الاستاذ نوتس متراتشي، نائب الوزير اليوناني للتنمية والتنافسية والوفد المرافق. وتبادل الطرفان بعض المواضيع ذات الاهتمام المشترك بين البلدين والأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي.  

 

وقد حضر الأمير الوليد المؤتمر الاقتصادى الدولى “أوروبا والعالم العربى: تقوية علاقات الاستثمار والسياسة والأعمال” كمتحدث رسمي في مايو 2014م وذلك خلال زيارة سموه لليونان. هذا وكان عنوان كلمة سمو الأمير الوليد “تقوية العلاقات الأوروبية والعربية”. وأقيم المؤتمر الذي نظمته مجلة الإيكونومست العالمية The Economist Events برعاية الرئاسة اليونانية لمجلس الاتحاد الأوروبي وجامعة الدول العربية وذلك في فندق انتركونتيننتال اثينا في اليونان.

 

وخلال الزيارة التقى سمو الأمير الوليد بدولة رئيس وزراء اليونان السيد أنتونيس ساماراس وأعضاء الحكومة اليونانية، قام كل من الأمير الوليد والسيد ساماراس باستعراض عدد من المواضيع الهامة وسبل تعزيز العلاقات ومجالات التعاون الثنائي، واستعرض الجانبان وسائل تنمية وتوسيع نطاق التعاون ليشمل مختلف الأصعدة والمجالات لا سيما الإستثمارية منها. هذا وقام الأمير الوليد بتهنئة اليونان والحكومة اليونانية على النجاج الكبير الذي حققته بتصحيح الوضع الاقتصادي حيث أن الإقتصاد اليوناني سينمو إيجابياً هذا العام 2014م، والمؤشرات الاقتصادية الأخرى تشير أن الكساد قد توقف وبدء النمو الحقيقي.

 

ففي فبراير 2014م، استقبل الأمير الوليد معالي الأستاذة اولجا كيفالوياني وزيرة السياحة اليونانية ووفد مرافق. وخلال اللقاء، أثنت معاليها على إنجازات سموه في كافة المجالات حيث يعد من أكبر وأهم المستثمرين دولياً وعلى دعمه وتبرعاته السخية للجانب الإنساني في كافة أنحاء العالم.

 

وفي أغسطس 2013م، التقى الأمير الوليد الأمير الوليد بفخامة رئيس وزراء اليونان السيد أنتونيس ساماراس خلال زيارة سمو الأمير لليونان. كما التقى سمو بمعالي وزير الدفاع اليوناني السيد ديميتري أفراموبوليس بمقر وزارة الدفاع اليونانية.

 

وتتضمن استثمارات الأمير الغير مباشرة في اليونان مجموعة سيتي Citigroup في القطاع المصرفي.

Home / News / Outgoing Greek Ambassador Bids Farewell to Prince Alwaleed

Outgoing Greek Ambassador Bids Farewell to Prince Alwaleed

March 22, 2015

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office HE Mr. Ioannis Christofilis, Greek Ambassador to Saudi Arabia.  The meeting was attended by Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.


The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet him. The two also discussed a number of general local, regional issues and the global economic climate. Furthermore, Mr. Christofilis bid farewell to HRH as he had come to the end of his post as Greek Ambassador to Saudi Arabia. 


Earlier this year, Prince Alwaleed received at his office HE Mr. Notis Mitarachi, Greek Vice Minister for Development and Competitiveness and an accompanying delegation. Mr. Mitarachi expressed that his government warmly welcomes HRH to further invest in Greece, and explore investment opportunities there. 


In May 2014, Prince Alwaleed attended the Second Greek EU Presidency Conference “Europe and the Arab World: Strengthening Political, Business and Investment Ties” in Athens, Greece as a keynote speaker during His Royal Highness’s visit to Greece. Prince Alwaleed’s keynote speech was on a topic related to the “Strengthening of European – Arab Relations”. The conference was held under the auspices of the Hellenic Presidency of the Council of the European Union and the League of Arab States in Athens and took place at the Athenaeum Intercontinental Hotel Athens.


During Prince Alwaleed’s visit to Greece, he met with HE Prime Minister Samaras of Greece and representatives of the Greek government in Athens.  During their meeting, Prince Alwaleed and Mr. Samaras discussed the warm friendship between Saudi Arabia and Greece and referred to a number of economic and social issues. The meeting also touched upon the world’s latest economic developments. Prince Alwaleed congratulated Greece and its government for the improving status of its economy which is expected to witness positive growth in 2014. HRH also said that there were clear signs that the recession will subside to make room for economic growth.


In February 2014, Prince Alwaleed received at his office HE Ms. Olga Kefalogianni, Greek Minister of Tourism who commended the Prince on his efforts on the business front, referring to His Highness as one of the largest and most influential global investors, and commended him on his global philanthropic support.


In 2013, Prince Alwaleed met with PM Samaras of Greece in Athens during HRH’s visit to Greece. Also, Prince Alwaleed met the Greek Minister of National Defense at the Ministry of National Defense. During the meeting Prince Alwaleed and Mr. Avramopoulos discussed various general issues.


Prince Alwaleed’s indirect investments in Greece through KHC include Citigroup in the financial sector.