الرئيسية / الأخبار / الرئيس الفرنسي والأمير الوليد يجتمعان في السنغال

الرئيس الفرنسي والأمير الوليد يجتمعان في السنغال

December 2, 2014

 

التقى صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة بفخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند خلال زيارة جمهورية السنغال. 

 

هذا وتبادل فخامة الرئيس والأمير الوليد العلاقات السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وخصوصاً استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة والتي تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو  Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وملكية في يورو ديزني Euro Disney باريس الذي أنقذته شركة المملكة من الإفلاس، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد مجموعة سيتي Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية التي يرأسها سموه، إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

 

وقد حضر الاجتماع بين فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي والأمير الوليد كل من معالي السيد لوران فابيوس، وزير خارجية فرنسا والأستاذة حسناء التركي، رئيسة قسم إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والسيد كاسي جرين، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.     

 

وأيضاً خلال الزيارة للسنغال حضر فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي والأمير الوليد المنظمة الدولية الفرانكفونية الخامسة عشر في المركز الدولي للمؤتمرات في مدينة داكار وذلك تلبية لدعوة من فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال. وهذا اللقاء يهدف إلى بناء تعزيز الاستثمار والتبادلات التجارية في البيئة الفراكوفونية التي يعد سمو الأمير الوليد مستثمرا رئيسياً في عدد من الدول الفراكفونية. وقد حضر القمة عدد من رؤساء الدول ورؤساء وزراء ووزراء وسياسيون ورؤساء الشركات ومستثمرون وممثلو الأوساط الأكاديمية والمجتمع المدني وهي منظمة دولية للدول الناطقة باللغة الفرنسية، حيث كان شعار القمة ”النساء والأطفال في الفرانكوفونية: صناع السلام واللاعبون الرئيسيون في التنمية“.

 

بالاضافة، التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاستثماري. وأثنى فخامته على سموه ودوره الكبير في دفع عجلة التنمية في شتى بقاع العالم. 

 

ففي عام 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد يساو أندور، وزير السياحة والثقافة السنغالي والوفد المرافق. وفي نفس العام، زار سمو الأمير الوليد جمهورية السنغال، وخلال الزيارة التقى فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال مع الأمير الوليد، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية بالإضافة إلى استعراض عدد من المواضيع الاستثمارية والاقتصادية وقد حضر الاجتماع من الجانب السنغالي عدد من الوزراء ومنسوبي شركة المملكة القابضة ومكتب سموه الخاص، هذا وتم عقد مؤتمر صحفي أثناء زيارة الأمير الوليد تحدث فيه سموه عن لقائه مع فخامة الرئيس السنغالي. كما منح فخامة الرئيس الأمير الوليد وسام وطني من درجة الأسد.

 

وقد قام سمو الأمير الوليد بزيارة السنغال في عام 2003م حيث التقى بفخامة الرئيس السابق عبدالحي واد. وخلال الزيارة، قام الرئيس بتقليد سمو الأمير وسام وطني من درجة الأسد تقديرا لزيارته. هذا وقد تبرع الأمير الوليد عن طريق مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية-العالمية بمبلغ حوالي 1,5 مليون دولار أمريكي لدعم المشاريع التنموية في قطاعي التعليم والصحة في البلاد.

 

مؤخراً، التقى الأمير الوليد بالسيد توم والبر رئيس شركة يورو ديزني. وخلال اللقاء تناول الطرفان عدد من المواضيع منها استثمار شركة المملكة القابضة والتي تمتلك 10% من يورو ديزني في باريس.

 

في أغسطس 2014م، عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في باريس. وفي يونيه 2014م، وقعت شركة المملكة القابضة مع Caisse des Dépôts International Capital – CDC International Capital – CDCIC مذكرة تفاهم لإنشاء أداة استثمارية تدار بشكل مشترك من قبل CDCIC وشركة المملكة القابضة لتطوير مشاريع سعودية بمشاركة الشركات الفرنسية والتكنولوجية والاستفادة من خبراتها.

 

وفي 2012م، قام كل من فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد بافتتاح مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر في باريس والذي موّله سموه وذلك بحضور الأستاذ هينري لويريت، مدير متحف اللوفر ومعالي الأستاذة أوريلي فيليبيتي، وزيرة الثقافة والاتصالات الفرنسية، وعدد من رؤساء الدول والمسؤولين. وفي 2011م، واستجابة لدعوة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي، شارك سمو الأمير الوليد، في منتدى الثمانية الإلكتروني e-G8، والتي أقيمت ليلة انعقاد قمة الثمانية في فرنسا.

 

وفي 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية.

 

كما صُنِّفَ فندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس George V ” أفضل فندق مدينة في العالم” و “أفضل فندق مدينة في أوروبا” لـ11 عام على التوالي بحسب تصنيف مجلة “دليل جاليفانتير Gallivanter’s Guide”. وكان سمو الأمير الوليد قد اشترى هذا العقار الباريسي المميز في عام 1996م بمبلغ 178 مليون دولار ليعيد ترميمه بالكامل مما استدعى إغلاق الفندق لمدة سنتين منذ 1997م ليعاد افتتاحه بحلته الجديدة في 1999م. وبلغت تكلفة ترميم الفندق 125 مليون دولار، لتصل بذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع إلى 303 مليون دولار مما يعكس مدى العناية التي أولاها سمو الأمير الوليد لإعادة الرونق لهذه التحفة الباريسية.

Home / News / President Hollande & Prince Alwaleed Meet in Senegal

President Hollande & Prince Alwaleed Meet in Senegal

December 2, 2014


HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), met HE French President François Hollande during their visit to the Republic of Senegal.


During the meeting, Mr. Hollande and Prince Alwaleed discussed political, economic and cultural matters. They also discussed the bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and France, especially KHC’s investments in France that are considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the ownership and management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), Euro Disney, Paris that was saved from bankruptcy by KHC and Walt Disney and through the presence of Citigroup. Also Prince Alwaleed’s cultural contributions through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation that have donated US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.


The meeting between President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed was also attended by HE Mr. Laurent Fabius, Foreign Minister of France, Ms. Hassna Al Turki, Department Head, Travel & External Affairs, Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman.


Moreover, during the visit Mr. Hollande and Prince Alwaleed attended the 15th Francophonie Summit at the International Conference Centre of Dakar in response to an invitation from HE Mr. Macky Sall, President of the Republic of Senegal. The summit aims at further strengthening the current investment and economic relations within the Francophonie countries.


The summit was attended by  Heads of State, Vice Presidents, Prime Ministers, Ministers and Senior Government Officials of countries which have the French language in common on the theme of “Women and Children in the Francophonie: Peacemakers and Key-players for Development“.


In addition, Prince Alwaleed met with President Sall, during the meeting the two discussed economic and investment issues. The President commended Prince Alwaleed on his local, regional and international investments. 


In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Youssou N’Dour, Minister of Tourism and Culture of Senegal and an accompanying delegation. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed visited the Senegal and met with President Mr. Macky Sall at the presidential palace, the meeting was also attended by Senegalese Ministers, KHC and Prince Alwaleed’s private office delegation. Moreover the President honored Prince Alwaleed the presidential medal “Grand Officer Del’ordre National Du Lion.”


Prince Alwaleed had visited Senegal in 2003, and met with Former President. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed was awarded the highest national award, the rank of “Grand Officer of The National Order of The Lion”, in recognition of his highness’ visit to Senegal. Prince Alwaleed had donated through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global that is chaired by HRH approximately $1,500,000 to Senegal for the development of health and education projects there.


Recently, Prince Alwaleed met Mr. Tom Wolber, President of Euro Disney S.A.S, Paris. The two discussed a number of issues that included KHC’s investment in Euro Disney in which it holds a 10 % stake. In August 2014, French President François Hollande and Prince Alwaleed held a meeting at the French presidential Palace, The Elysee. In June 2014, KHC and Caisse des Dépôts International Capital (CDC International Capital – CDCIC) have signed a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) to establish an investment vehicle jointly managed by CDCIC and KHC seeking to develop Saudi projects and ventures that shall benefit from the involvement of French companies, technologies and know how.


In 2012, President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed inaugurated the new center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre in Paris in the presence of Mr. Henrie Loyrette, Director of the Louvre Museum and Ms. Aurélie Filippetti, Minister of Culture and Communications during a ceremony. In response to an invitation from the former French President Nicolas Sarkozy who presided the G8 Summit for 2011, Prince Alwaleed attended the e-G8 forum that was held the eve of the G8 Summit.


The Four Seasons Hotel George V was ranked in Gallivanter’s Guide “Best City Hotel Worldwide” and “Best European City Hotel” for 11 years. Prince Alwaleed acquired the George V in 1996 for $178 million. A two-year $125 million comprehensive renovation was started in 1997. The total cost of acquiring the hotel and renovation amounted to $303 million, reflecting the Prince’s dedication to restore the glory of this landmark.


In 2006, HRH was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication.