الرئيسية / الأخبار / رئيس غينيا يمنح الأمير الوليد وسام “الاستحقاق الوطني الأعلى”

رئيس غينيا يمنح الأمير الوليد وسام “الاستحقاق الوطني الأعلى”

October 28, 2013

 

زار صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة جمهورية غينيا والتقى بفخامة الرئيس البروفسور ألفا كوندي. وقد رافق سمو الأمير وفد من شركة المملكة القابضة ومكتب سموه الخاص.

 

وخلال الزيارة، رحب فخامة الرئيس بالأمير الوليد، ومن ثم تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وعدد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيد الاقتصادي والاستثمارية. وقد أثنى فخامة الرئيس على إنجازات سموه في كافة المجالات حيث يعد سمو الأمير من أكبر وأهم المستثمرين دولياً.

 

هذا وخلال الزيارة منح فخامة الرئيس الأمير الوليد وسام “الاستحقاق الوطني الأعلى”،  وهو أعلى وسام تمنحه جمهورية غينيا.

 

فقد قام سمو الامير الوليد بزيارة جمهورية غينيا في 2003م، وقد أقام فخامة الرئيس الغيني حينها الجنرال لانسانا كونتي مأدبة غداء على شرف سمو الأمير الوليد. وخلال الزيارة قام فخامته بتسليم سموه “وسام الاستحقاق من طبقة القائد العام” وهو أرفع وسام فى غينيا بالإضافة الى شهادة برتبة المواطن الفخري لمدينة دبريكا الغينية تقديرا لجهود سمو الأمير في التنمية وتكريما لزيارة سموه لجمهورية غينيا، ودبريكا مسقط رأس فخامة الرئيس.

 

بالإضافة، قامت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية-العالمية (المسجلة في لبنان) والتي يرأس مجلس إدارتها الأمير الوليد، بالتبرع بمبلغ قدره 761,250 ريال سعودي لصالح دعم مشروع المجلس الدنماركي للاجئين لمشروع تحسين أوضاع المرأة في غابات غينيا من خلال تطوير أساليب الزراعة وذلك في عام 2011م.

Home / News / President of Guinea Honors Prince Alwaleed with “The National Order of Merit”

President of Guinea Honors Prince Alwaleed with “The National Order of Merit”

October 28, 2013

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), visited the Republic of Guinea. During the visit His Highness met with His Excellency the President, Professor Alpha Condé. Prince Alwaleed was accompanied by a delegation from KHC and HRH’s Private Office.

 

During the visit, the President welcomed HRH and discussed economic and investment issues related to their respective countries. Moreover, the President praised the Prince’s role and achievements in a variety of spheres, particularly in his capacity as one of the world’s most prominent global investors.

 

Furthermore, Prof Condé awarded Prince Alwaleed “The National Order of Merit”, which is the highest award granted in the Republic of Guinea.

 

Prince Alwaleed had visited Guinea in 2003, during the visit HE President of Guinea at the time, General Lansana Conte awarded Prince Alwaleed The Medal with the rank of “Commander of the National Order of Merit of the Republic of Guinea”. The President also awarded Prince Alwaleed a Diploma with the rank of “Citizen of Honor of the City of Dubreka”. Furthermore, the President of Guinea hosted a luncheon in honor of Prince Alwaleed.

 

Moreover, in 2011 Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global (Registered in Lebanon) Chaired by Prince Alwaleed donated SR761,250 to the Danish Refugee Council’s project “Improving Livelihood for Rural Women in Forest Guinea“.