الرئيسية / الأخبار / رئيس جورجيا يجتمع مع الأمير الوليد

رئيس جورجيا يجتمع مع الأمير الوليد

June 14, 2015

 

 

 

زار صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة والوفد المرافق مدينة تبليسي في جمهورية جورجيا يوم الأربعاء، 23 شعبان 1436هـ الموافق 10 يونيو‏ 2015م. وكان في استقبال سموه في مطار تبليسي الدولي  سعادة الأستاذ جيورجي كفيركاشفيلي، نائب رئيس وزراء جورجيا.

 

 وتضمن الوفد كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ هاني آغا، رئيس قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي، والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وخلال الزيارة استقبل فخامة رئيس جورجيا جيورجي مارغفيلاشفيلي الأمير الوليد في القصر الرئاسي في العاصمة تبليسي. وتناول فخامة الرئيس والأمير الوليد بعض المواضيع العامة ذات الاهتمام المشترك بين البلدين. كما تناولا الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي. بالاضافة، تناول الطرفان عدة مواضيع عامة بالإضافة إلى استثمارات سموه عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة العالمية. 

 

وأيضاَ خلال الزيارة، التقى سمو الأمير الوليد بدولة رئيس وزراء جورجيا السيد ايراكلي غاريباشفيلي. خلال اللقاء تناولا عدد من المواضيع الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، كما قدم دولة رئيس الوزراء دعوة للأمير الوليد للاستثمار في بلاده. 

 

ومن ثم أقيم حفل تكريم للأمير الوليد حيث مَنح دولة رئيس وزراء جورجيا السيد ايراكلي غاريباشفيلي مواطنة فخرية مع شهادة وجواز سفر رمزي للأمير الوليد.  وفي نهاية الزيارة، قام دولة رئيس الوزراء بتوديع سمو الأمير الوليد.

 

وكان الأمير الوليد قد قام بزيارة مدينة تبليسي، عاصمة جمهورية جورجيا في مارس 2008م إستجابة لدعوة فخامة الرئيس السابق ميخائيل ساكاشفيلي الذي التقاه سموه خلال الزيارة. كما التقى سموه خلال زيارته بدولة رئيس وزراء جورجيا السابق السيد فلاديمير جورجينيدز، وأقام فخامة الرئيس والسيدة الأولى مأدبة عشاء على شرف الأمير الوليد.

Home / News / President of Georgia Meets Prince Alwaleed

President of Georgia Meets Prince Alwaleed

June 14, 2015

 

 

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and an accompanying delegation, visited Georgia on Wednesday, June 10th 2015. His Highness was received at Tbilisi International Airport by the HE Mr. Giorgi Kvirikashvili, Vice Prime Minister of Georgia.

 

The delegation included Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Hani Agha, Head of Travel and External Affairs Department and Mr. Ahmad Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

During the visit, Prince Alwaleed met with HE President Giorgi Margvelashvili of Georgia at the presidential palace in the capital Tbilisi. During the meeting, President Margvelashvili and Prince Alwaleed discussed a number of general local, regional issues and the global economic climate. Moreover, the two discussed investment, educational and social issues related to their respective countries. In addition, the President and Prince Alwaleed also discussed HRH’s global investments through KHC.

 

Moreover, during Prince Alwaleed’s visit to Georgia HRH met with HE Mr. Irakli Garibashvili, Prime Minister of Georgia. During the meeting the two discussed social and economic issues. Also, the Prime Minister presented a number of investment opportunities in Georgia to develop trade and economic relations between their respective countries. 

 

Subsequent to the meeting, Mr. Garibashvili presented His Highness with an Honorary Citizenship with Certificate and a token passport. In conclusion to HRH’s visit, he was bid farewell by Mr. Garibashvili.

 

Prince Alwaleed had visited the city of Tbilisi, capital of the Republic of Georgia in 2008. The visit was in response to an official invitation from the Former President H.E. Mikheil Saakashvili who along with the First Lady hosted a dinner ceremony in honor of Prince Alwaleed.