الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يحضر القمة الفرانكفونية بدعوة من رئيس السنغال

الأمير الوليد يحضر القمة الفرانكفونية بدعوة من رئيس السنغال

November 30, 2014

 

زار صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة والوفد المرافق جمهورية السنغال. خلال الزيارة حضر سموه قمة المنظمة الدولية الفرانكفونية الخامسة عشر في المركز الدولي للمؤتمرات في مدينة داكار وذلك تلبية لدعوة من فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال.

 

وهذا اللقاء يهدف إلى بناء تعزيز الاستثمار والتبادلات التجارية في البيئة الفراكوفونية التي يعد سمو الأمير الوليد مستثمرا رئيسياً في عدد من الدول الفراكفونية. وقد حضر القمة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند وعدد من رؤساء الدول ورؤساء وزراء ووزراء وسياسيون ورؤساء الشركات ومستثمرون وممثلو الأوساط الأكاديمية والمجتمع المدني وهي منظمة دولية للدول الناطقة باللغة الفرنسية، حيث كان شعار القمة ”النساء والأطفال في الفرانكوفونية: صناع السلام واللاعبون الرئيسيون في التنمية“.

 

بالاضافة، التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاستثماري. وأثنى فخامته على سموه ودوره الكبير في دفع عجلة التنمية في شتى بقاع العالم. وأيضاً خلال الزيارة التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند هذا وتبادل فخامة الرئيس والأمير الوليد العلاقات السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا.

 

وتضمن الوفد المرافق كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والدكتور جهاد عوكل، الطبيب الخاص لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة حسناء التركي، رئيسة قسم إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ حسن مختار، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والسيد كاسي جرين، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.     

 

ففي عام 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد يساو أندور، وزير السياحة والثقافة السنغالي والوفد المرافق. وفي نفس العام، زار سمو الأمير الوليد جمهورية السنغال، وخلال الزيارة التقى فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال مع الأمير الوليد، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية بالإضافة إلى استعراض عدد من المواضيع الاستثمارية والاقتصادية وقد حضر الاجتماع من الجانب السنغالي عدد من الوزراء ومنسوبي شركة المملكة القابضة ومكتب سموه الخاص، هذا وتم عقد مؤتمر صحفي أثناء زيارة الأمير الوليد تحدث فيه سموه عن لقائه مع فخامة الرئيس السنغالي. كما منح فخامة الرئيس الأمير الوليد وسام وطني من درجة الأسد.

 

وقد قام سمو الأمير الوليد بزيارة السنغال في عام 2003م حيث التقى بفخامة الرئيس السابق عبدالحي واد. وخلال الزيارة، قام الرئيس بتقليد سمو الأمير وسام وطني من درجة الأسد تقديرا لزيارته. هذا وقد تبرع الأمير الوليد عن طريق مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية-العالمية بمبلغ حوالي 1,5 مليون دولار أمريكي لدعم المشاريع التنموية في قطاعي التعليم والصحة في البلاد.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Attends 15th Francophonie Summit in Senegal

Prince Alwaleed Attends 15th Francophonie Summit in Senegal

November 30, 2014

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), and accompanying delegation visited the Republic of Senegal. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed attended the 15th Francophonie Summit at the International Conference Centre of Dakar in response to an invitation from HE Mr. Macky Sall, President of the Republic of Senegal. The summit aims at further strengthening the current investment and economic relations within the Francophonie countries.

 

The summit was attended by HE French President François Hollande,  Heads of State, Vice Presidents, Prime Ministers, Ministers and Government representatives which have the French language in common on the theme of “Women and Children in the Francophonie: Peacemakers and Key-players for Development“.

 

In addition, Prince Alwaleed met with President Sall, during the meeting the two discussed economic and investment issues. The President commended Prince Alwaleed on his local, regional and international investments. Also during the visit to the Senegal HRH met with HE French President François Hollande and the two discussed political, economic and cultural matters.

 

The delegation included Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Dr. Jihad Aoukal, Private Physician to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Al Turki, Department Head, Travel & External Affairs, Mr. Hassan Moukhtar, Advisor to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman.

 

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Youssou N’Dour, Minister of Tourism and Culture of the Republic of Senegal and an accompanying delegation. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed visited the Senegal and met with President Sall at the presidential palace, the meeting was also attended by Senegalese Ministers, KHC and Prince Alwaleed’s private office delegation. In addition, Prince Alwaleed spoke about His Highness’s meeting with the President during a press conference. Moreover the President honored Prince Alwaleed the presidential medal “Grand Officer Del’ordre National Du Lion.”

 

Prince Alwaleed had visited Senegal in 2003, and met with Former President. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed was awarded the highest national award, the rank of “Grand Officer of The National Order of The Lion”, in recognition of his highness’ visit to Senegal. Prince Alwaleed had donated through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global that is chaired by HRH approximately $1,500,000 to Senegal for the development of health and education projects there.