الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد متحدثاً رئيسياً في قمة بلومبرج للأعمال في شيكاغو

الأمير الوليد متحدثاً رئيسياً في قمة بلومبرج للأعمال في شيكاغو

November 24, 2013

 

حضر صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة قمة بلومبرج للأعمال Bloomberg Business Summit المقام في مدينة شيكاغو  في الولايات المتحدة الامريكية يوم الاربعاء 17محرم 1435هـ الموافق 20 نوفمبر 2013م، وذلك بحضور وفد من شركة المملكة القابضة والمكتب الخاص لسمو الامير.

 

هذا وشارك الأمير الوليد في حلقة نقاش في المؤتمر بعنوان “حوار مع الامير الوليد” واجرى سمو الامير الوليد محادثة تمحورت حول الاقتصاد العالمي واستثمارات الأمير الوليد وشركة المملكة القابضة المحلية والاقليمية والعالمية بالإضافة الى استراتيجية سمو الامير الاستثمارية والإدارية. كما أجاب سمو الأمير على أسئلة عديدة تتعلق بالأمور السياسية والاقتصادية والمالية في العالم.

 

الرابط:

http://www.bloomberg.com/video/a-conversation-with-hrh-prince-alwaleed-bin-talal-YT1WxxOiTzGX_~EI8YaJIQ.html

 

هذا وتستمر القمة لمدة يومين في معهد الفن في شيكاغو, حيث تجمع أكثر من 250 من المديرين التنفيذيين وكبار المسؤولين في القطاعين العام وقادة الفكر لبحث اخر التطورات الاقتصادية والعالمية وسبل النجاح في ظل التحدي الذي سيشهده المناخ الاقتصادي في 2014.

 

وقد حضر القمة كل من الأستاذ شادي صنبر المدير التنفيذي والمدير المالي لشركة المملكة القابضة وعضو لجنة الاستثمار والأستاذة هبه فطاني، المديرة التنفيذية الأولى، لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام والدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذة حسناء التركي رئيسة إدارة قسم السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي- والأستاذ نايف حسام الزهير، مدير المواقع والشبكات الالكترونية والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وللأمير الوليد استثمارات بارزة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عبر شركة المملكة القابضة، وفي نيويورك تحديدا، في القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup، وفي القطاع الإعلامي والترفيهي من خلال شركة فوكس Fox 21، وفي القطاع الفندقي من خلال فيرمونت نيويورك بلازا Fairmont New York Plaza أحد أبرز معالم نيويورك، وفندق فورسيزونز في نيويورك Four seasons الذي تديره شركة فورسيزونز للفنادق والمنتجعات  Four Seasons Resorts and Hotels التي تمتلك فيها شركة المملكة القابضة نسبة 47.5%، وفي قطاع الإعلام الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا في تويتر Twitter.

 

ويملك الأمير الوليد عن طريق شركة المملكة 7% من القوة التصويتية في شركة فوكس Fox 21، وتعد شركة المملكة القابضة، التي يملك فيها الأمير الوليد نسبة 95%، ثاني أكبر مستثمر فردي في شركة فوكس Fox 21  بعد عائلة موردوخ، وتملك شركة فوكس Fox 21 19% من شركة روتانا الذي يرأسها الأمير الوليد.

 

ويعد الأمير الوليد مستثمر رئيسي في مجموعة سيتي Citigroup من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة منذ عام 1991م. وفي يناير من عام 2008م، إستثمر الأمير الوليد في إكتتاب خاص ضمن مجموعة مستثمرين عالميين في اكتتاب قدر بـ 12.5 مليار دولار، سندات قابلة للتحويل إلى أسهم في مجموعة سيتي Citigroup، وهي التي تم تحويلها في2009م.

 

كما يمتلك الأمير الوليد في نيويورك بلازا New York Plaza حصة قدرها 50% من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة، التي أنفقت قرابة 400 مليون دولار لإعادة ترميمه قبل افتتاحه منذ بضعة سنوات. وتدير شركة فيرمونت رافلز العالمية للفنادق Fairmont Raffles Hotels International، التي تمتلك فيها شركة المملكة القابضة حصة مهمة.

 

بالإضافة، قامت مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية التي يرأسها سمو الأمير الوليد بالتبرع وتحفيز المنظمات والدراسات والمراكز الأكاديمية التي تهتم بشؤون المرأة ونشر ثقافة الحوار ما بين الأديان والحضارات. ففي عام 2005، قدّم سموه هبة قيمتها 20 مليون دولار لصالح برنامج الدراسات الإسلامية بجامعة هارفاردHarvard University  وقدّم سموه هبة قيمتها 20 مليون دولار إلى مركز التفاهم الإسلامي-المسيحي بجامعة جورج تاون University Georgetown . وفي عام 2004، تبرع الأمير الوليد بمبلغ 5 مليون دولار أمريكي لصالح الجامعة الأمريكية ببيروت لتأسيس مركز للدراسات والبحوث الأمريكية، ومبلغ 10 مليون دولار للجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة لتمويل إنشاء مبنى للدراسات الإنسانية والعلوم الاجتماعية، وتأسيس وتشغيل مركز للدراسات والبحوث الأمريكية بالحرم الجامعي.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Main Speaker at Bloomberg Business Summit in Chicago

Prince Alwaleed Main Speaker at Bloomberg Business Summit in Chicago

November 24, 2013

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), attended Bloomberg’s “The Year Ahead 2014” Business Summit that took place in Chicago, United States, on Wednesday 20th November 2013. The event was also attended by a KHC delegation.

 

Prince Alwaleed participated in an invigorating session titled “A conversation with HRH Prince Alwaleed” hosted by Mr. Erik Schatzker, Bloomberg Television. The session topics revolved around the global economy, Kingdom Holding Company and Prince Alwaleed’s local, regional and international investments, as well as his views on business strategies, and leadership. Prince Alwaleed also responded to political, economic and financial questions.

 

Interview Link:

http://www.bloomberg.com/video/a-conversation-with-hrh-prince-alwaleed-bin-talal-YT1WxxOiTzGX_~EI8YaJIQ.html

 

The two-day Summit at the Art Institute of Chicago brought together more than 250 CEOs, senior executives, public sector officials and thought leaders looking to test their assumptions and gain new ideas on sustaining success in 2014’s challenging economic climate.

 

The summit was attended by Mr. Shadi Sanbar, KHC’s Executive Director and CFO and Member of the Investment Committee, Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department, Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Alturki, Department Head Travel and External Affairs, Mr. Naief Hussam Alzuhair, Manager, Website and Social Media and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

HRH has significant investments in the US in the financial sector via Citigroup, in the media and entertainment sector through 21st Fox Century and in the hotel sector through the Fairmont New York Plaza one of New York’s most distinctive landmarks, Four Seasons hotel via the management of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts in which KHC hold a 47.5% interest, and in the Social Media and Technology sector via Twitter.

 

His Highness first invested in Citigroup in 1991, and is the largest individual shareholder in the company. In 2008, Prince Alwaleed participated in a $12.5 billion private offering of convertible preferred securities of Citigroup. The new direct investment was made alongside an exclusive group of leading international investors. The Prince converted the preferred shares in 2009 into common shares (voting shares). Prince Alwaleed has 7% (voting shares) through KHC in 21st Fox Century and KHC that is 95% owned by Prince Alwaleed, is the second largest shareholder in 21st Fox Century after the Murdoch family. Moreover, 21st Fox Century owns 19% stake in Rotana that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed.

 

The New York Plaza that is owned 50% by HRH through KHC underwent a $400 million renovation and reopened a few years ago. The hotel is managed by Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (FRHI) in which KHC holds a substantial interest.

 

Furthermore, Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation funded University Centers in the US for bridging the gap between East and West. These include a $20 million donation to Harvard University to create the University-wide Islamic Studies Program and $20 million donation to Georgetown University to create the Center for Muslim-Christian Understanding both supported in 2005. In addition in 2004, Alwaleed Foundation also made a $5 million donation to establish the Center for American Studies and Research (CASAR) at the American University in Beirut (AUB) and donated $10 million to finance both the construction of the Humanities and Social Sciences (HUSS) building in the new campus of the American University in Cairo (AUC).