الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يلتقي بـ31 رئيساً ورئيس وزراء وكبار الشخصيات في القمة الفرانكفونية

الأمير الوليد يلتقي بـ31 رئيساً ورئيس وزراء وكبار الشخصيات في القمة الفرانكفونية

December 4, 2014

 

التقى صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة بـ31 رئيساً  ونائب رئيس ورئيس وزراء ووزراء خارجية خلال زيارة سموه الرسمية في قمة المنظمة الدولية الفرانكفونية الخامسة عشر في المركز الدولي للمؤتمرات في مدينة داكار وذلك تلبية لدعوة من فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال.

وقد حضر القمة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند وعدد من رؤساء الدول ورؤساء وزراء ووزراء وسياسيون .هذا وقد اجتمع سموه مع كل من : 

فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند 

فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال.

فخامة رئيس جمهورية الكاميرون السيد بول بيا. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية بوركينا فاسو السيد بليس كومباري. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية بينين السيد توماس بوني يايي.

فخامة رئيس جمهورية مدغشقر السيد هيري راكتوري.  

فخامة جمهورية كونغو برازفيليا السيد دينيس ساسو نغيسو.

فخامة رئيس جمهورية ساحل العاج الحسن واتارا.

فخامة رئيس جمهورية موريتانيا السيد محمد ولد عبد العزيز. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية الجابون السيد علي بن بونغو أونديمبا. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية توغو فورغناسينغبي.

فخامة رئيسة جمهورية كوسوفو السيدة عاطفة يحيى آغا. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية النيجر السيد مامادو إيسوفو. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية كونغو كينشاسا السيد جوزيف كابيلا. 

صاحب السمو الملكي أمير موناكو ألبرت الثاني. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية غينيا إكواتوريال السيد تيودورو مباسوغو. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية غينيا السيد ألفا كوندي. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية لاوس الفريق الركن تشومالي سايقنسون. 

فخامة رئيس جمهورية مالي السيد إبراهيم كيتا. 

فخامة نائبة رئيس جمهورية فيتنام السيدة نجوين ثي دوان. 

معالي رئيس وزراء كندا السيد ستيفن هاربر. 

معالي رئيس وزراء بلجيكا السيد ليو دي روبو.

معالي رئيس وزراء جمهورية مصرالسيد إبراهيم حلاب. 

معالي رئيسة وزراء جمهورية تونس السيد مهدي جمعة. 

رئيسة منظمة اليونيسكوالسيدة إيرينا بوكوفا. 

الأمين العام لمنظمة الدول الناطقة بالفرنسية (الفرانكوفونية) السيدة ميكائيل جان.

معالي وزير خارجية مملكة المغرب السيد صلاح الدين مزوار.

معالي وزير الثقافة القطري الدكتور حمد الكواري. 

معالي وزير خارجية الجمهورية الجزائرية السيد رمضان العمامرة.

معالي وزير خارجية الجمهورية اللبنانية السيد عدنان منصور. 

معالي وزير خارجية سيشل السيد جيمس ميشيل.

وهذا اللقاء يهدف إلى بناء تعزيز الاستثمار والتبادلات التجارية في البيئة الفراكوفونية التي يعد سمو الأمير الوليد مستثمرا رئيسياً في عدد من الدول الفراكفونية. 

هذا واجتمع الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس السنغالي وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاستثماري. وأثنى فخامته على سموه ودوره الكبير في دفع عجلة التنمية في شتى بقاع العالم. وأيضاً خلال الزيارة التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند هذا وتبادل فخامة الرئيس والأمير الوليد العلاقات السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا.

وتضمن الوفد المرافق كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والدكتور جهاد عوكل، الطبيب الخاص لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة حسناء التركي، رئيسة قسم إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ حسن مختار، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والسيد كاسي جرين، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.     

ففي عام 2013م، زار سمو الأمير الوليد جمهورية السنغال، وخلال الزيارة التقى فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال مع الأمير الوليد، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية بالإضافة إلى استعراض عدد من المواضيع السياسية والاستثمارية والاقتصادية وقد حضر الاجتماع من الجانب السنغالي عدد من الوزراء ومنسوبي شركة المملكة القابضة ومكتب سموه الخاص، هذا وتم عقد مؤتمر صحفي أثناء زيارة الأمير الوليد تحدث فيه سموه عن لقائه مع فخامة الرئيس السنغالي. كما منح فخامة الرئيس الأمير الوليد وسام وطني من درجة الأسد خلال زيارة سموه للسنغال.

وقد قام سمو الأمير الوليد بزيارة السنغال في عام 2003م حيث التقى بفخامة الرئيس السابق عبدالحي واد. وخلال الزيارة، قام الرئيس بتقليد سمو الأمير وسام وطني من درجة الأسد تقديرا لزيارته. هذا وقد تبرع الأمير الوليد عن طريق مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية-العالمية  في المشاريع التنموية في قطاعي التعليم والصحة في البلاد.

التقى صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة بفخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند خلال زيارة جمهورية السنغال. 

هذا وتبادل فخامة الرئيس والأمير الوليد العلاقات السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وخصوصاً استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة والتي تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو  Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وملكية في يورو ديزني Euro Disney باريس الذي أنقذته شركة المملكة من الإفلاس، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد مجموعة سيتي Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية التي يرأسها سموه، إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

وقد حضر الاجتماع بين فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي والأمير الوليد كل من معالي السيد لوران فابيوس، وزير خارجية فرنسا والأستاذة حسناء التركي، رئيسة قسم إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والسيد كاسي جرين، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.     

وأيضاً خلال الزيارة للسنغال حضر فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي والأمير الوليد المنظمة الدولية الفرانكفونية الخامسة عشر في المركز الدولي للمؤتمرات في مدينة داكار وذلك تلبية لدعوة من فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال. وهذا اللقاء يهدف إلى بناء تعزيز الاستثمار والتبادلات التجارية في البيئة الفراكوفونية التي يعد سمو الأمير الوليد مستثمرا رئيسياً في عدد من الدول الفراكفونية. وقد حضر القمة عدد من رؤساء الدول ورؤساء وزراء ووزراء وسياسيون ورؤساء الشركات ومستثمرون وممثلو الأوساط الأكاديمية والمجتمع المدني وهي منظمة دولية للدول الناطقة باللغة الفرنسية، حيث كان شعار القمة ”النساء والأطفال في الفرانكوفونية: صناع السلام واللاعبون الرئيسيون في التنمية“.

بالاضافة، التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاستثماري. وأثنى فخامته على سموه ودوره الكبير في دفع عجلة التنمية في شتى بقاع العالم. 

ففي عام 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد يساو أندور، وزير السياحة والثقافة السنغالي والوفد المرافق. وفي نفس العام، زار سمو الأمير الوليد جمهورية السنغال، وخلال الزيارة التقى فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال مع الأمير الوليد، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية بالإضافة إلى استعراض عدد من المواضيع الاستثمارية والاقتصادية وقد حضر الاجتماع من الجانب السنغالي عدد من الوزراء ومنسوبي شركة المملكة القابضة ومكتب سموه الخاص، هذا وتم عقد مؤتمر صحفي أثناء زيارة الأمير الوليد تحدث فيه سموه عن لقائه مع فخامة الرئيس السنغالي. كما منح فخامة الرئيس الأمير الوليد وسام وطني من درجة الأسد 

وقد قام سمو الأمير الوليد بزيارة السنغال في عام 2003م حيث التقى بفخامة الرئيس السابق عبدالحي واد. وخلال الزيارة، قام الرئيس بتقليد سمو الأمير وسام وطني من درجة الأسد تقديرا لزيارته. هذا وقد تبرع الأمير الوليد عن طريق مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية-العالمية بمبلغ حوالي 1,5 مليون دولار أمريكي لدعم المشاريع التنموية في قطاعي التعليم والصحة في البلاد.

مؤخراً، التقى الأمير الوليد بالسيد توم والبر رئيس شركة يورو ديزني. وخلال اللقاء تناول الطرفان عدد من المواضيع منها استثمار شركة المملكة القابضة والتي تمتلك 10% من يورو ديزني في باريس.

في أغسطس 2014م، عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في باريس. وفي يونيه 2014م، وقعت شركة المملكة القابضة مع Caisse des Dépôts International Capital – CDC International Capital – CDCIC مذكرة تفاهم لإنشاء أداة استثمارية تدار بشكل مشترك من قبل CDCIC وشركة المملكة القابضة لتطوير مشاريع سعودية بمشاركة الشركات الفرنسية والتكنولوجية والاستفادة من خبراتها.

وفي 2012م، قام كل من فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد بافتتاح مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر في باريس والذي موّله سموه وذلك بحضور الأستاذ هينري لويريت، مدير متحف اللوفر ومعالي الأستاذة أوريلي فيليبيتي، وزيرة الثقافة والاتصالات الفرنسية، وعدد من رؤساء الدول والمسؤولين. وفي 2011م، واستجابة لدعوة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي، شارك سمو الأمير الوليد، في منتدى الثمانية الإلكتروني e-G8، والتي أقيمت ليلة انعقاد قمة الثمانية في فرنسا.

وفي 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية.

كما صُنِّفَ فندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس George V ” أفضل فندق مدينة في العالم” و “أفضل فندق مدينة في أوروبا” لـ11 عام على التوالي بحسب تصنيف مجلة “دليل جاليفانتير Gallivanter’s Guide”. وكان سمو الأمير الوليد قد اشترى هذا العقار الباريسي المميز في عام 1996م بمبلغ 178 مليون دولار ليعيد ترميمه بالكامل مما استدعى إغلاق الفندق لمدة سنتين منذ 1997م ليعاد افتتاحه بحلته الجديدة في 1999م. وبلغت تكلفة ترميم الفندق 125 مليون دولار، لتصل بذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع إلى 303 مليون دولار مما يعكس مدى العناية التي أولاها سمو الأمير الوليد لإعادة الرونق لهذه التحفة الباريسية. 

زار صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة والوفد المرافق جمهورية السنغال. خلال الزيارة حضر سموه قمة المنظمة الدولية الفرانكفونية الخامسة عشر في المركز الدولي للمؤتمرات في مدينة داكار وذلك تلبية لدعوة من فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال.

وهذا اللقاء يهدف إلى بناء تعزيز الاستثمار والتبادلات التجارية في البيئة الفراكوفونية التي يعد سمو الأمير الوليد مستثمرا رئيسياً في عدد من الدول الفراكفونية. وقد حضر القمة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند وعدد من رؤساء الدول ورؤساء وزراء ووزراء وسياسيون ورؤساء الشركات ومستثمرون وممثلو الأوساط الأكاديمية والمجتمع المدني وهي منظمة دولية للدول الناطقة باللغة الفرنسية، حيث كان شعار القمة ”النساء والأطفال في الفرانكوفونية: صناع السلام واللاعبون الرئيسيون في التنمية“.

بالاضافة، التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاستثماري. وأثنى فخامته على سموه ودوره الكبير في دفع عجلة التنمية في شتى بقاع العالم. وأيضاً خلال الزيارة التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند هذا وتبادل فخامة الرئيس والأمير الوليد العلاقات السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا.

وتضمن الوفد المرافق كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والدكتور جهاد عوكل، الطبيب الخاص لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذة حسناء التركي، رئيسة قسم إدارة السفريات والتنسيق الخارجي والأستاذ حسن مختار، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والسيد كاسي جرين، مستشار سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.     

ففي عام 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد يساو أندور، وزير السياحة والثقافة السنغالي والوفد المرافق. وفي نفس العام، زار سمو الأمير الوليد جمهورية السنغال، وخلال الزيارة التقى فخامة رئيس السنغال السيد ماكي سال مع الأمير الوليد، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية بالإضافة إلى استعراض عدد من المواضيع الاستثمارية والاقتصادية وقد حضر الاجتماع من الجانب السنغالي عدد من الوزراء ومنسوبي شركة المملكة القابضة ومكتب سموه الخاص، هذا وتم عقد مؤتمر صحفي أثناء زيارة الأمير الوليد تحدث فيه سموه عن لقائه مع فخامة الرئيس السنغالي. كما منح فخامة الرئيس الأمير الوليد وسام وطني من درجة الأسد.

وقد قام سمو الأمير الوليد بزيارة السنغال في عام 2003م حيث التقى بفخامة الرئيس السابق عبدالحي واد. وخلال الزيارة، قام الرئيس بتقليد سمو الأمير وسام وطني من درجة الأسد تقديرا لزيارته. هذا وقد تبرع الأمير الوليد عن طريق مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية-العالمية بمبلغ حوالي 1,5 مليون دولار أمريكي لدعم المشاريع التنموية في قطاعي التعليم والصحة في البلاد.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Meets 31 Heads of State, Ministers & Senior Officials During 15th Francophonie Summit

Prince Alwaleed Meets 31 Heads of State, Ministers & Senior Officials During 15th Francophonie Summit

December 4, 2014

 

  

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), met with 31 Heads of State, Vice-Presidents, Prime Ministers and ministers during his visit to the 15th Francophonie Summit at the International Conference Centre of Dakar in response to an invitation from HE Mr. Macky Sall, President of the Republic of Senegal. The summit aims at further strengthening the current investment and economic relations within the Francophonie countries. 

The summit was attended by HE French President François Hollande, Heads of State, Vice Presidents, Prime Ministers and Government representatives.

During the Summit Prince Alwaleed met with Heads of State, Vice-Presidents and Prime Ministers which included:

President of France HE François Hollande

President of the Republic of Senegal HE Mr. Macky Sall

President of the Republic of Cameroon HE Mr.Paul Biya 

President of Burkina Faso HE Mr.Blaise Compaore 

President of the Republic of Benin HE Mr.Thomas Boni Yayi

President of the Republic of Madagascar HE Mr. Hery Rakotoari 

President of the Republic of Congo-Brazzaville HE Mr. Denis Sassou-Nguesso 

President of the Republic of Ivory Coast HE Mr. Alassane Ouattara 

President of the Republic of Mauritania HE Mr. Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz 

President of the Republic of Gabon HE Mr. Ali Ben Bongo Ondimba

President of the Republic of Togo HE Mr. Faure Gnassingbe 

President of the Republic of Kosovo HE Ms. Atifete Jahjaga 

President of the Republic of Niger HE Issoufou Mahamadou

President of the Republic of Congo-Kinshasa HE Joseph Kabila 

HRH Prince of Monaco Albert II 

President of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea HE Mr. Teodoro Mbasogo

President of the Republic of Guinea HE Mr. Alpha Conde 

President of the Republic of Laos HE Lt. General Choummali Saignason

President of the Republic of Mali HE Mr. Ibrahim Keita 

Vice-President of  the Republic of  Vietnam HE Mr. Nguyen Thị Doan 

Prime Minister of Canada HE Mr. Stephen Joseph Harper 

Prime Minister of Belgium HE Mr. Elio Di Rupo

Prime Minister of the Republic of Egypt HE Mr. Ibrahim Mehlab 

Prime Minister Republic of Tunisia HE Mr. Mehdi Jomaa 

Director General  of UNESCO Ms. Irina Bokova 

Secretary General of the Organization of French-speaking countries (Francophonie) Ms. Michaëlle Jean

Foreign Minister of the Kingdom of Morocco HE Mr. Salaheddine Mezouar 

Qatari Minister of Culture HE Dr. Hamad Al-Kuwari 

Foreign Minister of the Republic of Algeria HE Mr. Ramtane Lamamra 

Foreign Minister of the Republic of  Lebanon HE Mr. Adnan Mansour 

Foreign Minister of Seychelles HE Mr. James Michel

In addition, Prince Alwaleed met with President Sall, during the meeting political, economic and investment issues were discussed. The President commended Prince Alwaleed on his local, regional and international investments. Also during the visit to the Senegal HRH met with HE French President François Hollande and the two discussed political, economic, investment and cultural matters.

The delegation included Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Dr. Jihad Aoukal, Private Physician to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Al Turki, Department Head, Travel & External Affairs, Mr. Hassan Moukhtar, Advisor to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman.

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Youssou N’Dour, Minister of Tourism and Culture of the Republic of Senegal and an accompanying delegation. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed visited the Senegal and met with President Sall at the presidential palace, the meeting was also attended by Senegalese Ministers, KHC and Prince Alwaleed’s private office delegation. In addition, Prince Alwaleed spoke about His Highness’s meeting with the President during a press conference. Moreover the President honored Prince Alwaleed the presidential medal “Grand Officer Del’ordre National Du Lion.”

Prince Alwaleed had visited Senegal in 2003, and met with Former President. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed was awarded the highest national award, the rank of “Grand Officer of The National Order of The Lion”, in recognition of his highness’ visit to Senegal. Prince Alwaleed had donated through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global that is chaired by HRH approximately to the Senegal for the development of health and education projects there.

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), met HE French President François Hollande during their visit to the Republic of Senegal.

During the meeting, Mr. Hollande and Prince Alwaleed discussed political, economic and cultural matters. They also discussed the bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and France, especially KHC’s investments in France that are considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the ownership and management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), Euro Disney, Paris that was saved from bankruptcy by KHC and Walt Disney and through the presence of Citigroup. Also Prince Alwaleed’s cultural contributions through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation that have donated US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.

The meeting between President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed was also attended by HE Mr. Laurent Fabius, Foreign Minister of France, Ms. Hassna Al Turki, Department Head, Travel & External Affairs, Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman.

Moreover, during the visit Mr. Hollande and Prince Alwaleed attended the 15th Francophonie Summit at the International Conference Centre of Dakar in response to an invitation from HE Mr. Macky Sall, President of the Republic of Senegal. The summit aims at further strengthening the current investment and economic relations within the Francophonie countries.

The summit was attended by  Heads of State, Vice Presidents, Prime Ministers, Ministers and Senior Government Officials of countries which have the French language in common on the theme of “Women and Children in the Francophonie: Peacemakers and Key-players for Development“.

In addition, Prince Alwaleed met with President Sall, during the meeting the two discussed economic and investment issues. The President commended Prince Alwaleed on his local, regional and international investments. 

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Youssou N’Dour, Minister of Tourism and Culture of Senegal and an accompanying delegation. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed visited the Senegal and met with President Mr. Macky Sall at the presidential palace, the meeting was also attended by Senegalese Ministers, KHC and Prince Alwaleed’s private office delegation. Moreover the President honored Prince Alwaleed the presidential medal “Grand Officer Del’ordre National Du Lion.”

Prince Alwaleed had visited Senegal in 2003, and met with Former President. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed was awarded the highest national award, the rank of “Grand Officer of The National Order of The Lion”, in recognition of his highness’ visit to Senegal. Prince Alwaleed had donated through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global that is chaired by HRH approximately $1,500,000 to Senegal for the development of health and education projects there.

Recently, Prince Alwaleed met Mr. Tom Wolber, President of Euro Disney S.A.S, Paris. The two discussed a number of issues that included KHC’s investment in Euro Disney in which it holds a 10 % stake. In August 2014, French President François Hollande and Prince Alwaleed held a meeting at the French presidential Palace, The Elysee. In June 2014, KHC and Caisse des Dépôts International Capital (CDC International Capital – CDCIC) have signed a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) to establish an investment vehicle jointly managed by CDCIC and KHC seeking to develop Saudi projects and ventures that shall benefit from the involvement of French companies, technologies and know how.

In 2012, President Hollande and Prince Alwaleed inaugurated the new center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre in Paris in the presence of Mr. Henrie Loyrette, Director of the Louvre Museum and Ms. Aurélie Filippetti, Minister of Culture and Communications during a ceremony. In response to an invitation from the former French President Nicolas Sarkozy who presided the G8 Summit for 2011, Prince Alwaleed attended the e-G8 forum that was held the eve of the G8 Summit.

The Four Seasons Hotel George V was ranked in Gallivanter’s Guide “Best City Hotel Worldwide” and “Best European City Hotel” for 11 years. Prince Alwaleed acquired the George V in 1996 for $178 million. A two-year $125 million comprehensive renovation was started in 1997. The total cost of acquiring the hotel and renovation amounted to $303 million, reflecting the Prince’s dedication to restore the glory of this landmark.

In 2006, HRH was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication.

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), and accompanying delegation visited the Republic of Senegal. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed attended the 15thFrancophonie Summit at the International Conference Centre of Dakar in response to an invitation from HE Mr. Macky Sall, President of the Republic of Senegal. The summit aims at further strengthening the current investment and economic relations within the Francophonie countries.

The summit was attended by HE French President François Hollande,  Heads of State, Vice Presidents, Prime Ministers, Ministers and Government representatives which have the French language in common on the theme of “Women and Children in the Francophonie: Peacemakers and Key-players for Development“.

In addition, Prince Alwaleed met with President Sall, during the meeting the two discussed economic and investment issues. The President commended Prince Alwaleed on his local, regional and international investments. Also during the visit to the Senegal HRH met with HE French President François Hollande and the two discussed political, economic and cultural matters.

The delegation included Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Dr. Jihad Aoukal, Private Physician to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Al Turki, Department Head, Travel & External Affairs, Mr. Hassan Moukhtar, Advisor to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to HRH the Chairman.

In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Youssou N’Dour, Minister of Tourism and Culture of the Republic of Senegal and an accompanying delegation. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed visited the Senegal and met with President Sall at the presidential palace, the meeting was also attended by Senegalese Ministers, KHC and Prince Alwaleed’s private office delegation. In addition, Prince Alwaleed spoke about His Highness’s meeting with the President during a press conference. Moreover the President honored Prince Alwaleed the presidential medal “Grand Officer Del’ordre National Du Lion.”

Prince Alwaleed had visited Senegal in 2003, and met with Former President. During the visit, Prince Alwaleed was awarded the highest national award, the rank of “Grand Officer of The National Order of The Lion”, in recognition of his highness’ visit to Senegal. Prince Alwaleed had donated through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation – Global that is chaired by HRH approximately $1,500,000 to Senegal for the development of health and education projects there.