الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يلتقي برئيس شركة فيفندي Vivendi

الأمير الوليد يلتقي برئيس شركة فيفندي Vivendi

February 25, 2016

التقى صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة ورئيس مجلس إدارة روتانا القابضة، بالسيد فانسان بولوري، رئيس مجلس الإدارة  شركة فيفندي Vivendi في فندق جورج الخامس وذلك خلال زيارة سموه لباريس. كما حضر الإجتماع كل من الأستاذ فهد السكيت،  الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة روتانا القابضة، والأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والسيد كاسي جرين، مستشار شركة المملكة القابضة.

 

وبحث الأمير الوليد مع فانسان بولوري آفاق تعاون مستقبلي، وعدد من القضايا العامة والاقتصادية والاجتماعية. إضافة إلى التباحث حول مجالات التعاون في إدارة مجال الإعلام والتكنولوجيا، وتطرق الطرفان لاستثمار الصندوق السيادي الفرنسي ومجموعة من الشركات الفرنسية الكبرى في شركة المملكة القابضة بمبلغ 563 مليون ريال. 

 

كما تناولا العلاقات الاقتصادية الإعلامية والثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وخصوصاً العلاقة المتينة بين سموه وفرنسا ممثلة باستثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة والتي تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وملكية في يورو ديزني Euro Disney باريس و7 فنادق في ديزني باريس، بالاضافة إلى إدارة فندق غراند دو كاب فيرا Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat في جنوب فرنسا، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد سيتي جروب Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة للإنسانية التي يرأسها إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

 

ففي يونيو 2015م، عقد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد اجتماعاً في قصر الإليزيه الرئاسي في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وفي تحالف استراتيجي بين فرنسا وشركة المملكة القابضة، أعلن تحالف كبرى الشركات الفرنسية بقيادة سي دي سي انترناشيونال كابيتال، الذراع الاستثماري العالمي  للصندوق السيادي الفرنسي (Caisse des Dépôts) موافقتهم على الاستثمار في شركة المملكة القابضة. الاستثمار سيكون من خلال شرائهم لأسهم في شركة المملكة القابضة من مساهمين في الشركة عن طريق صفقة خاصة بقيمة 563 مليون ريال (150 مليون دولار) قابلة للزيادة. سيقوم التحالف بتحديد عدد وقيمة الأسهم  مع البائعين في وقت لاحق وقبل اتمام الصفقة، وذلك مع احتفاظ سموه بكامل نسبة ملكيته في الشركة.

 

وفي صفقه أخرى، شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي يؤسسان صندوق بـ 1,5 مليار ريال. ويعتمد الصندوق في استراتيجيته الاستثمارية على الفرص الجذابة في تطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المملكة العربية السعودية وبالمشاركة مع كبرى الشركات الفرنسية، بالإضافة إلى التنويع الجيد لمحفظة استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة.

 

ففي 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2009م، مَنَح فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي الأمير الوليد بن طلال ميدالية رئيس فرنسا.وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية. 

 

وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. هذا وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في قطاعات استثمارية تتراوح من إدارة الفنادق (فنادق ومنتجعات فورسيزونز وفيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال وموفنبيك للفنادق والمنتجعات وسويس أوتيل) وعقارات (مشروع برج المملكة في جدة وبرج المملكة في الرياض ومشروع أرض الرياض ومدينة المملكة) وعقارات فندقية تشمل (فندق بلازا، نيويورك وفندق سافوي، لندن وفندق جورج الخامس فورسيزونز، باريس وفنادق أخرى) وإلى الإعلام والنشر (نيوزكوربوريشن وتونتي فرست سنشري فوكس 21st Century Fox) والترفيه (يورو ديزني إس سي أيه) والخدمات المالية والاستثمارية (مجموعة سيتي) وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا (تويتر Twitter وشركة ـJD.com وشركة ليفت Lyft) وبتروكيماويات (شركة التصنيع الوطنية) والتعليم (مدارس المملكة) والرعاية الصحية (مستشفى المملكة والعيادات الاستشارية) والطيران (الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية) وأيضاً الزراعة (شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية-كادكو مصر). بالإضافة إلى التواجد الاستثماري للشركة في الأسواق النامية مثل قارة أفريقيا.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Meets Chairman of Vivendi

Prince Alwaleed Meets Chairman of Vivendi

February 25, 2016

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and Chairman of Rotana Group, met Mr. Vincent Bolloré, Chairman of Vivendi at George V, Hotel in Paris. The meeting was also attended by Mr. Fahad Alsukait, CEO of Rotana Group, Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Kacy Grine, Advisor to KHC.


During their meeting HRH and Mr. Bolloré discussed general, business and economic issues and future potential of a strategic partnership. Furthermore, Prince Alwaleed and Mr. Bolloré discussed the deal of acquiring KHC’s shares with a minimum amount of $150 million dollars (SR563 million Saudi Riyals) that took place in 2015.


Moreover, the two discussed economic, cultural matters and topics related to media. They also discussed the bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and France, and the strong relations between HRH and France, especially KHC’s investments in France that are considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the ownership and management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), Disneyland, Paris (Euro Disney), 7 hotels in Disneyland, Paris, in addition to the management of the Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat in the South of France, and through the presence of Citigroup. Also Prince Alwaleed’s cultural contributions through Alwaleed Philanthropies that is chaired by His Highness that have donated US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.


In June 2015, HE French President François Hollande and Prince Alwaleed held a meeting at the French presidential Palace, The Elysee. In a strategic alliance between France & KHC. A consortium of France’s big companies led by the CDCIC International Capital, the International investment arm of Caisse des Depots, France’s Sovereign Wealth Fund, announced that they have approved an investment in KHC. The deal constitutes the acquisition of KHC’s shares with a minimum amount of $150 million dollars (SR563 million Saudi Riyals) subject to increase.  Moreover, HRH Prince Alwaleed retained all the 95% stake in KHC.


In a separate deal, KHC & CDC France’s SWF had announced a launch of USD 400M fund. The investment fund will be to seek attractive investment opportunities in small and medium size enterprises in Saudi Arabia with the participation of large French corporates, in addition to diversifying KHC’s investment portfolio.  


In 2006, HRH was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2009 Former President Nicolas Sarkozy awarded Prince Alwaleed with the “President of France Medal”. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication. 


Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. The Company is recognized as one of the largest foreign investors in the United States. KHC’s portfolio has its major interests in investment categories ranging from luxury hotels management, hotel companies (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl and Mövenpick Hotels, Resorts AG and Swissotel) and real estate (Kingdom Tower project in Jeddah and Kingdom Tower and project in Riyadh and Kingdom City) to hotel real estate investments such as (The Plaza, New York, Savoy Hotel, London and Four Seasons, George V Hotel, Paris and other hotels). KHC also has investments in Petrochemical (Tasnee) Media and Publishing (News Corporation and 21st Century Fox), as well as in Entertainment (Euro Disney S.C.A). In addition, Finance and Investment services (Citigroup), Social Media and Technology (Twitter, JD.com and Lyft). Moreover, the Company has investments in Education (Kingdom Schools), Health Care (Kingdom Hospital and Consulting Clinics), Aviation (NAS Saudi Arabia) and Agriculture (Kingdom Agricultural Development Company – KADCO Egypt).