الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس شركة غولدمان ساكس Goldman Sachs

الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس شركة غولدمان ساكس Goldman Sachs

April 2, 2014

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض الاستاذ لويد بلانكفين، رئيس مجلس إدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة غولدمان ساكس Goldman Sachs والوفد المرافق.

كما حضر الاجتماع كل من الأستاذ محمد فهمي سليمان المدير المالي لشركة المملكة القابضة والأستاذ شادي صنبر المستشار المالي الخاص لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة 

وفي مطلع اللقاء رحب سمو الأمير بضيفه، كما شكر الأستاذ بلانكفين الأمير الوليد لإتاحته الفرصة للقاء سموه. وتبادل الطرفان عدداً من المواضيع الاقتصادية والاستثمارية. كما تناولا آخر التطورات الاقتصادية على الصعيد الاقليمي والعالمي.

تعتبر مجموعة جولدمان ساكس أحد البنوك الاستثمارية الرائدة في العالم، والتي تقدم مجموعة كبيرة من الخدمات المالية لعملاء من الشركات والمؤسسات المالية والحكومات والأفراد من ذوي الدخل العالي. فقد تأسست في عام 1869م، حيث تتخذ من مدينة نيويورك مقراً رئيسياً لها وتتوزع فروعها في عدة مدن رئيسية حول العالم.

هذا وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. هذا وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في قطاعات استثمارية تتراوح من الفنادق (فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز وفيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال وموفنبيك للفنادق والمنتجعات) والعقارات (مشروع برج المملكة في جدة ومشروع أرض الرياض، إضافة إلى فندق بلازا، نيويورك و فندق سافوي، لندن و فندق فور سيزونز جورج الخامس، باريس) إلى الإعلام والنشر (نيوز كوربوريشن و الشركة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق و تايم وورنر) والترفيه (يورو ديزني إس سي أيه) والخدمات المالية  والاستثمارية (مجموعة سيتي) وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا (تويتر) وخدمات المواد الاستهلاكية والبيع بالتجزئة (شركة ساكس المحدودة وشركة Jingdong)  والبتروكيماويات (شركة التصنيع الوطنية) والتعليم (مدارس المملكة) والرعاية الصحية (شركة مشاريع الخدمات الطبية) والطيران (الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية) وأيضاً الزراعة (شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية – كادكو مصر). بالإضافة إلى التواجد الاستثماري للشركة في الأسواق النامية مثل قارة أفريقيا.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Meets Goldman Sachs Chairman & CEO

Prince Alwaleed Meets Goldman Sachs Chairman & CEO

April 2, 2014

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received at his office in Riyadh Mr. Lloyd Blankfein, Chairman and CEO, Goldman Sachs Group and an accompanying delegation.

The meeting was also attended by Mr. Mohamed Fahmy, KHC’s CFO and Mr. Shadi Sanbar, Senior Financial Advisor to the Chairman.

The meeting began as Prince Alwaleed cordially received Mr. Blankfein who thanked HRH for his reception. During the meeting, the two discussed investment related issues. The meeting touched upon the latest economic developments in the GCC, and globally.

The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. is a leading global investment banking, securities and investment management firm that provides a wide range of financial services to a substantial and diversified client base that includes corporations, financial institutions, governments and high-net-worth individuals. Founded in 1869, the firm is headquartered in New York and maintains offices in all major financial centers around the world.”

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007.  KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. The Company is recognized as one of the largest foreign investors in the United States. KHC’s portfolio has its major interests in investment categories ranging from luxury hotels management hotel companies (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl and Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts AG) and real estate (Kingdom Tower and project in Jeddah and Kingdom Riyadh project) to hotel real estate investments such as The Plaza, New York, Savoy Hotel, London and Four Seasons, George V Hotel, Paris. KHC also has investments in Media and Publishing (News Corporation, Time Warner, Saudi Research and Marketing Group and Rotana Group), as well as in Entertainment (Euro Disney S.C.A). In addition, Finance and Investment services (Citigroup), Social Media and Technology (Twitter, AOL, Apple and Motorola), as well as Consumer and retail, petrochemicals (Saks Incorporated and Jingdong). Moreover, the Company has investments in Education (Kingdom Schools), Health Care (Medical Services Projects Company), Aviation (NAS Saudi Arabia) and Agriculture (Kingdom Agricultural Development Company – KADCO Egypt).