الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يلتقي برؤساء بعض الدول المشاركة خلال زيارتهم للقمة العربية ودول أمريكا الجنوبية بالرياض

الأمير الوليد يلتقي برؤساء بعض الدول المشاركة خلال زيارتهم للقمة العربية ودول أمريكا الجنوبية بالرياض

November 12, 2015

 

التقى صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة بعدد من الرؤساء نواب الرؤساء ورؤساء وزراء الدول الأعضاء خلال الزيارة الرسمية للعاصمة الرياض وذلك لحضور القمة العربية ودول أمريكا الجنوبية الرابعة.

هذا وقد اجتمع سموه مع كل من :

  1. فخامة الرئيس رفائيل كوريا ديلجادو رئيس جمهورية الإكوادور،
  2. معالي السيد أمادو بودو، نائب رئيس جمهورية الأرجنتين،
  3. معالي السيد راؤول سنديك نائب رئيس جمهورية الأوروجواي،
  4. دولة رئيس مجلس وزراء جمهورية البيرو، السيد بيدرو كاتريانو

هذا وعلى هامش القمة التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس رفائيل كوريا ديلجادو رئيس جمهورية الإكوادور، وخلال اللقاء تطرقا لعدد من المواضيع ذات الاهتمام المشترك كما تناولا إستثمارات شركة المملكة في الإكوادور في القطاع المصرفي عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

كما إلتقى الأمير الوليد بمعالي السيد أمادو بودو، نائب رئيس جمهورية الأرجنتين، وخلال اللقاء، أثنى معاليه على جهود الأمير الوليد المبذولة على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي واستثمارات سموه المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية. كما ناقش الطرفان استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة في الارجنتين في القطاع المصرفي عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup وفي القطاع الفندقي عن طريق فندق الفورسيزونز بوينس آيريس Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires.

وقام أيضاً سموه باللقاء مع معالي السيد راؤول سنديك نائب رئيس جمهورية الأوروجواي، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي. كما تخلل النقاش تناول الجانب الاستثماري في ظل استثمارات الأمير الوليد المحلية والإقليمية والدولية في قطاعات عدة تشمل القطاع المصرفي، والعقاري، والإعلامي، والفندقي.

أيضاً ألتقى سموه بدولة رئيس مجلس وزراء جمهورية البيرو، السيد بيدرو كاتريانو، وخلال اللقاء تطرقا لعدد من المواضيع ذات الاهتمام المشترك كما تناولا إستثمارات شركة المملكة في بيرو في القطاع المصرفي عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

هذا وتهدف القمة إلى التنسيق السياسي والإقتصادي والثقافي والاجتماعي بين الدول العربية ودول أمريكا الجنوبية، والتي بدورها سوف تكون طريق لتحقيق التنمية الدائمة في تلك الدول والمساهمة في تحقيق السلام العالمي. وقد عقدت أول قمة في مدينة برازيليا بالبرازيل خلال شهر مايو 2005م وعقدت القمة الثانية بالدوحة في قطر خلال شهر مارس 2009م، وعقدت القمة الثالثة بمدينة ليما في البيرو خلال شهر أكتوبر 2012م. وقد استضافت المملكة العربية السعودية القمة الرابعة للدول العربية ودول أمريكا الجنوبية يومي الثلاثاء والأربعاء 28-29 محرم 1437هـ الموافق 10-11 نوفمبر 2015م في مدينة الرياض.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Meets Heads of State on the Occasion of 4th Arab-South American States Summit

Prince Alwaleed Meets Heads of State on the Occasion of 4th Arab-South American States Summit

November 12, 2015

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), met with Heads of State, Vice-Presidents, and Prime Ministers on their official visit to Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to attend the 4th Arab-South American States Summit.

Prince Alwaleed met with Heads of State, Vice-Presidents and Prime Ministers which included:

  1. HE Rafael Correa Delgado President of Ecuador,
  2. HE Amado Boudou, Vice President of the Republic of Argentina,
  3. HE Raul Sendic, Vice-President of Republic of Oriental Uruguay,
  4. HE Pedro Cateriano Peruvian Prime Minister

Prince Alwaleed had met with HE Rafael Correa Delgado President of Ecuador. The two discussed social, economic and investment issues related to their respective countries, they also referred to KHC’s investments in Peru in the financial sector via Citigroup.

Also, Prince Alwaleed met with HE Amado Boudou, Vice President of the Republic of Argentina, His Excellency commended Prince Alwaleed on his efforts on the economic and social fronts, and on his local, regional and international investments. Furthermore, the two also discussed KHC’s investments in Argentina in the financial sector via Citigroup and in the hotel sector through Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires.

Moreover, HE Vice-President of Republic of Oriental Uruguay, Raul Sendic and Prince Alwaleed met and discussed a number of topics related to economic bi-lateral ties between Saudi Arabia and Uruguay. Also on the agenda of discussions were investment issues especially in light of Prince Alwaleed’s local, regional and international investments in various sectors such as banking, real estate, media and hotels.

Furthermore, His Highness met with HE Peruvian Prime Minister Pedro Cateriano. The two discussed social, economic and investment issues in addition to KHC’s investments in Peru in the financial sector via Citigroup.

The summit aims to coordinate between the Arab countries and South American countries on political, economic, cultural and social fronts, which in turn will be a way to achieve lasting development in those countries and contribute to world peace. The first summit was held in Brasilia, Brazil in May 2005 and the second summit was held in Doha, Qatar in March 2009, the third summit was held in Lima, Peru, in October 2012. The fourth Arab-South American States Summit was held in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia on Tuesday and Wednesday 10-11 November 2015 in Riyadh.