الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يجتمع مع وزير الزراعة المصري الأمير الوليد ووزير الزراعة المصري يبحثان موضوع توشكى

الأمير الوليد يجتمع مع وزير الزراعة المصري الأمير الوليد ووزير الزراعة المصري يبحثان موضوع توشكى

October 3, 2013

اجتمع صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض يوم الأربعاء 26 ذو القعدة 1434هـ الموافق 2 أكتوبر 2013م، مع معالي الدكتور أيمن فريد أبو حديد، وزير الزراعة المصري والذي رافقه كل من سعادة الأستاذ عفيفي عبدالوهاب، سفير جمهورية مصر لدى المملكة العربية السعودية، والاستاذة الدكتورة منى محرز، المشرفة على العلاقات الزراعية الخارجية بوزارة الزراعة، والدكتور رأفت زكي، مدير عام المنظمات والمؤتمرات، والأستاذ إيهاب سليمان، المستشار بسفارة جمهورية مصر العربية، والمستشار أحمد زكي، رئيس المكتب التجاري بالرياض والأستاذ دانيال ليرو، المدير التنفيذي، شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية (كادكو – مصر).

 

كما حضر الاجتماع كل من الأستاذ محمد فهمي، نائب المدير المالي لشركة المملكة القابضة والأستاذ محمد المجددي، المدير التنفيذي الأول لمكتب سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذة إنتصار اليماني، المديرة التنفيذية لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي مستهل اللقاء، قدّم معالي الوزير تحياته لسمو الأمير وشكره على إتاحة الفرصة للقائه. وخلال الاجتماع قام معالي الوزير باستعراض عدد من المواضيع الهامة وسبل تعزيز العلاقات الأخوية ومجالات التعاون الثنائي بين البلدين الشقيقين، واستعرض الجانبان وسائل تنمية وتوسيع نطاق التعاون ليشمل مختلف الأصعدة والمجالات. كما بحثا موضوع توشكى الذي تستثمر فيها شركة المملكة القابضة بـ 25،000 فدان (100 مليون متر مربع).

 

في سبتمبر 2013م، اختتم الأمير الوليد إجازته الخاصة في مدينة شرم الشيخ في جمهورية مصر العربية، وقد عبر سموه عن ارتياحه الكبير للأوضاع بعد بسط الدولة هيبتها في مصر بقيادة الرئيس المؤقت المستشار عدلي منصور، ورئيس مجلس الوزراء الدكتور حازم الببلاوي، والنائب الأول لرئيس مجلس الوزراء، القائد العام للقوات المسلحة، وزير الدفاع والإنتاج الحربي الفريق أول عبدالفتاح السيسي.

 

وأضاف سموه: “مصر أرض الكنانة وشعبها الأبي لهما مكانة عالية في قلب خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبدالله بن عبدالعزيز وفي قلب كل سعودي، وأنا شخصياً ألمني ما حدث في مصر، ولذلك أنا أشد على أيادي إخواني القائمين على استتباب الأمن وعودة مصر لمكانها الطبيعي في العالم”.

 

ولشركة المملكة القابضة العديد من الاستثمارات بجمهورية مصر تتعدى الملياري دولار في كافة القطاعات. ففي القطاع الفندقي شركة المملكة للاستثمارات الفندقيةKingdom Hotel Investments  احدى الشركات التابعة والمملوكة بالكامل لشركة المملكة القابضة تقوم بإدارة وتملك نسبة مباشرة في منتجع موڤنبيك القصير في شرم الشيخ Mövenpick Resort El Quseir و موفنبيك الجونة المطل على البحر الأحمر Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. ولديها استثمارات غير مباشرة بحيث تقوم بإدارة فنادق راقية تشمل فنادق فورسيزونز Four Seasons، وفنادق فيرمونت رافلز Fairmont Raffles وفنادق وسفن فندقية ومنتجعات موفنپيك Movenpick تصل عددها إلى 23. إضافة الى استثمارات في القطاع المصرفي عن طريق سيتي جروب Citigroup، وفي القطاع الزراعي تملك شركة المملكة القابضة بنسبة 100% مشروع توشكى الزراعي الاستراتيجي.

 

كما يعد الأمير الوليد أحد المستثمرين الرئيسيين في القطاع الإعلامي عن طريق مجموعة روتانا وهي شركة إعلامية متنوعة النشاط في الشرق الأوسط. وهي أكبر شركة انتاج للموسيقى العربية في العالم وموزع ومنتج رئيسي للأفلام العربية وتملك روتانا مكتبة أفلام عربية تحتوي على أكثر من 1600 فيلم سينمائي. وتضمّ شبكة قنوات روتانا التلفزيونية باقة من القنوات الفضائية غير مشفّرة منها: روتانا خليجية وروتانا مصرية وروتانا موسيقى وروتانا كليب وروتانا سينما وقناة أفلام والتي تبث أحدث الأفلام والمسلسلات والموسيقى المصورة العربية حول العالم ومجموعة LBC الفضائية. بالإضافة تملك روتانا مجلة “روتانا” وسلسلة مطاعم ومقاهي “روتانا كافيه” وإذاعة روتانا المنتشرة في المملكة العربية السعودية وفي المدن العربية. كما تدير روتانا الإعلانيّة وهي إحدى أضخم المجموعات الإعلانيّة في المنطقة وهي مسؤولة عن بيع وترويج كافةّ المحطّات التلفزيونيّة ومراكز إعلامية أخرى في المنطقة. وتحوّل مضمونها رقميّاً من أجل التنزيل، وتعيد بيع مضمونها الكامل عالميّاً. هذا وجميع قنوات روتانا تبث على النايل سات Nile Sat إضافة إلى قناة الرسالة.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Meets with Egyptian Minister of Agriculture HRH & Egyptian Minister of Agriculture Discuss Toshka

Prince Alwaleed Meets with Egyptian Minister of Agriculture HRH & Egyptian Minister of Agriculture Discuss Toshka

October 3, 2013

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office in Riyadh on Wednesday 2nd October, 2013 HE Prof. Dr. Ayman Farid Abouhadeed, Egyptian Minister of Agriculture and an accompanying delegation that included HE Mr. HE Mr. Afif Abdulwahab, Egyptian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, Prof. Dr. Mona Mehrez Aly, Supervisor  for the Central Administration of Foreign Agricultural Relations of Ministry of Agriculture, Egypt, Dr. Raafat Zaki, Director General of Organizations and Conferences, Mr. Ehab Suleiman, Consultant Egyptian Embassy to Saudi Arabia, Mr. Ahmed Zaki, Consultant Egyptian Embassy to Saudi Arabia and Mr. Daniel Leroux, CEO, KADCO Egypt.

The meeting was also attended by Mr. Mohammed Fahmy, KHC’s Deputy CFO, Mr. Mohammed Almujadidi, Senior Executive Manager, Office of HRH the Chairman, Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Ms. Intisar Al Yamani, Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

The meeting began as the Minister thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him and the delegation the opportunity to meet with him. During the meeting, the two discussed the warm friendship between their two countries and referred to a number of social and economic issues. The meeting touched upon the latest developments in the region. Furthermore, they discussed KHC’s 25,000 Acre (100 million sqm) investment in Toshka.

In September 2013, Prince Alwaleed concluded his private visit in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. Prince Alwaleed expressed his satisfaction with the current situation in Egypt after its government, headed by the Acting President Judge Adly Mansour, and with Dr. Hazem Al Beblawi, Prime Minister, and Gen. Abdel Fattah el-Sisi, First Deputy Prime Minister and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces and Minister of Defence, asserted its authority through-out the country.

His Royal Highness added: “Egypt and the people of Egypt have always been dear to the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz, and to the people of Saudi Arabia. I personally have been distressed by the recent events in Egypt, and am very pleased that security and stability have been restored in the country so that Egypt can resume its rightful role in the world and region.” His Highness emphasized: “Kingdom Holding Company will continue with its investments in Egypt.” 

Kingdom Holding Company Investments in Egypt exceed $2 Billion in various sectors that include the hotel sector through Kingdom Hotel Investments (KHI) a wholly owned subsidiary that manages and owns direct stakes in Mövenpick Resort El Quseir, and Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and also manages 23 Four Seasons hotels, Fairmont Raffles hotels and Mövenpick Hotels & Cruisers across Egypt. Also in the banking sector KHC has presence in Egypt via Citigroup and in the agricultural sector through its 100% direct ownership of the strategic Toshka project.


Furthermore, HRH’s privately owned investment in the media sector in Egypt includes the channels of Rotana that broadcast from Egypt. Rotana Group is a diversified media company in the Middle East. It is the world’s largest producer of Arabic music and a key distributor and producer of Arabic movies with a library comprising more than 1,600 movies. Rotana also owns a bouquet of leading free-to-air TV channels including, Cinema, Khalijiyah, Masryiah, Clip, Aflam and Musica broadcasting the latest Arabic movies, series, music videos globally and LBC group. Furthermore, Rotana has radio stations, a chain of cafes in most cities across the Arab World and it owns a magazine. It also operates a leading regional advertising sales arm (Rotana Media Services) responsible for advertising sales on its TV channels as well other media businesses in the region. Rotana’s content is also digitally distributed globally. In addition to the Rotana channels, there is Al Resalah Channel which also broadcasts from Egypt and through Nile Sat.