الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير جمهورية سريلانكا

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير جمهورية سريلانكا

June 19, 2016

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة السيد محمد عزمي ثاسيم، سفير جمهورية سريلانكا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية والوفد المرافق. 

 

وحضر اللقاء كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي الأول لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو الأمير الوليد.

 

وفي مطلع اللقاء، قام سعادة السفير بتقديم الشكر لسمو الأمير الوليد على إتاحته الفرصة للقاء بسموه حيث تعتبر هذه الزيارة الأولى لسعادة السفير منذ توليه منصبه. وتناول الطرفان بعض الأحاديث الودية وعدد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيدين الاستثماري والاجتماعي بالإضافة إلى العلاقات الثنائية الاقتصادية بين البلدين. 

 

كما تناول الطرفان أيضاً الدور الإنساني لسمو الأمير حيث شكر سعادة السفير محمد عزمي ثاسيم الأمير الوليد على تبرعات سموه لبلاده عن طريق مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية. 

 

كما قام سموه بزيارة لسريلانكا عام 2005م والتقى خلالها بفخامة الرئيسة تشاندريكا كومارتمونجا حينها. وتشمل استثمارات الأمير الوليد في سريلانكا القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Ambassador of Sri Lanka

Prince Alwaleed Receives Ambassador of Sri Lanka

June 19, 2016

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received HE Mohamed Azmi Thassim, Ambassador of Sri Lanka to Saudi Arabia and accompanying delegation at HRH’s office in Riyadh. 

 

The meeting was also attended by Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Nafel, Senior Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Ahmed Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH.

 

The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him as this is his first meeting with the Prince since he took post as Ambassador of Sri Lanka to Saudi Arabia. During the meeting, the two discussed a number of social, economic issues, and the bi-lateral relations between their respective countries. 

 

Moreover, Mr. Thassim expressed his government’s desire to attract HRH’s investments to the country, and said that his government will strive to facilitate and overcome any difficulties or obstacles hindering the success of HRH’s investments. 

 

Moreover, on the agenda of discussions were the Prince’s philanthropic donations to Sri Lanka through Alwaleed Philanthropies that is chaired by His Highness. 

 

In 2005, HRH visited Sri Lanka and met with President Chandrika Bandaranike Kumaratunga at the time. Kingdom Holding Company’s investments in Sri Lanka include investments in the banking sector through Citigroup.