الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل نائب وزير التجارة الدولية الكندي

الأمير الوليد يستقبل نائب وزير التجارة الدولية الكندي

November 2, 2014

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي الأستاذ سايمن كندي، نائب وزير التجارة الدولية الكندية والوفد المرافق الذي تضمن كل من سعادة الأستاذ توماس ماكدونالد، سفير كندا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية والسيد جوردان ريفز المستشار التجاري بسفارة كندا. كما حضر اللقاء كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة ووالأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

رحب سمو الأمير بضيفه في مطلع اللقاء، كما شكر السيد سايمن كندي الأمير الوليد لإتاحته الفرصة للقاء سموه. وتبادل الطرفان عدداً من المواضيع الاقتصادية والاستثمارية بالإضافة إلى استثمارات سموه في كندا من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة. حيث تعد الشركة أكبر مستثمر في كندا عن طريق فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts وعن طريق فنادق فيرمونت رافلز الدولية Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (FRHI). وخلال اللقاء أعرب الأستاذ سايمن كندي عن تطلع بلاده إلى جذب استثمارات الأمير الوليد وبحث الفرص الاستثمارية في كندا، كما دعا سموه لزيارة كندا لتوطيد العلاقات الثنائية الاقتصادية بين البلدين.

 

هذا وتملك شركة المملكة القابضة حصة بنسبة %47.5 في إدارة شركة فورسيزونز Four Seasons مشاركةً مع شركة كاسكاد Cascade التي تملك %47.5 أيضاً من شركة فورسيزونز Four Seasons بالإضافة إلى السيد ازادور شارب Isadore Sharp الذي يملك %5 منها. 

 

وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصة في شركة فيرمونت رافلز القابضة الدولية للفنادق FRHI بنسبة 35% وذلك بالشراكة مع جهاز قطر للاستثمار QIA. كما وافقت شركة الديار القطرية للاستثمارات الفندقية والعقارية المحدودة على إعطاء عقود إدارة مستقبلية لفنادق سوف يتم تحديدها لتصبح أما فيرمونت Fairmont أو رافلز Raffles أو سويس هوتلز Swissotel.

 

في 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد معالي الأستاذ إد فاست، وزير التجارة الدولية ووزير تنمية العلاقات مع دول آسيا والمحيط الهادي الكندي. وقد استقبل الأمير الوليد في عام 2012م معالي السيد مارتن براين ملروني رئيس الوزراء الكندي الأسبق كما استقبل سموه معاليه. وفي نفس العام، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي السيد جود بيرد وزير خارجية كندا والوفد المرافق. وفي عام 2011م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ جان كريتيان رئيس الوزراء الكندي السابق والوفد المرافق. وأيضا في 2010م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي وزير التجارة الدولية الكندي الأستاذ بيتر فان لون والوفد المرافق.

 

بالإضافة، توجد لدى الأمير الوليد استثمارات في القطاع المصرفي في كندا من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Canadian Deputy Minister of International Trade

Prince Alwaleed Receives Canadian Deputy Minister of International Trade

November 2, 2014


HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office in Riyadh Mr. Simon Kennedy, Canadian Deputy Minister of International Trade and an accompanying delegation that included HE Mr. Thomas Macdonald, Canadian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia and Mr. Jordan Reeves, Commercial Counsellor. The meeting was attended by Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.


The meeting began as Prince Alwaleed cordially received Mr. Kennedy who thanked HRH for his reception. During the meeting, the two discussed a number of economic and investment issues, including the Prince’s investments in Canada through KHC. Kingdom Holding Company is the largest investor in Canada through Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (FRHI). Furthermore, the Mr. Kennedy expressed that his government warmly welcomes HRH to further invest in Canada, and explore investment opportunities there. Mr. Kennedy also expressed his hope that His Highness’s visit will further strengthen economic bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and Canada.


Kingdom Holding Company holds a 47.5% stake in the Four Seasons which is co-owned by Bill Gates’ Cascade with a 47.5% stake, and 5% is owned by Isadore Sharp.


Moreover, Kingdom Holding owns a 35% interest in Fairmont Raffles Holdings International (FRHI) together with Qatar Investment Authority (QIA). In addition, QD Hotel Property Investment Limited (QDHP) an affiliate of QIA, has undertaken to provide FRHI with a number of future management contracts for hotels that will be branded either Fairmont, Raffles or Swissotel. Moreover, Prince Alwaleed’s investment in the banking sector in Canada via KHC is through Citigroup.


In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received The Honourable Ed Fast, Canadian Minister of International Trade and Minister for the Asia-Pacific Gateway. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh The Rt Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney former Canadian Prime Minister and the two also met in 2012. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. John Baird Canadian Minister of Foreign Affairs and an accompanying delegation. In 2011, Prince Alwaleed received The Rt Hon. Jean Chretien former Canadian Prime Minister, and an accompanying delegation. In 2010, Prince Alwaleed received The Hon Peter Van Loan, Canadian Minister of International Trade and an accompanying delegation.