الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد بن طلال يستقبل وزير خارجية كندا

الأمير الوليد بن طلال يستقبل وزير خارجية كندا

March 21, 2012

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض يوم الثلاثاء 20 مارس 2012م الموافق 27 ربيع الآخر 1433هـ، معالي السيد جود بيرد وزير خارجية كندا والوفد المرافق الذي تضمن الاستاذ روبيرت الحاقي القائم بالأعمال في سفارة كندا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. وحضر اللقاء من جانب شركة المملكة القابضة كل من الاستاذ شادي صنبر المدير المالي لشركة المملكة القابضة والاستاذ محمد المجددي، المدير التنفيذي الأول لمكتب سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والاستاذة هبه فطاني المديرة التنفيذية الاولى لإدارة العلاقات والاعلام والدكتورة نهلة العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

و في مطلع اللقاء رحب سمو الأمير بضيفه، كما شكر السيد بيرد الأمير الوليد لإتاحته الفرصة للقاء سموه. وتبادل الطرفان عدداً من المواضيع الإقتصادية والإستثمارية بالإضافة إلى استثمارات سموه في كندا من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة. حيث تعد الشركة أكبر مستثمر في كندا عن طريق فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts وعن طريق فنادق فيرمونت رافلز الدولية Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (FRHI). وخلال اللقاء أعرب السيد بيرد عن تطلع بلاده إلى جذب استثمارات الأمير الوليد وبحث الفرص الاستثمارية في كندا. كما دعا السيد بيرد سموه لزيارة كندا لتوطيد العلاقات الثنائية الاقتصادية بين البلدين.

هذا وتملك شركة المملكة القابضة حصة بنسبة %47.5 في إدارة شركة فورسيزونز Four Seasons مشاركةً مع شركة كاسكاد Cascade التي تملك %47.5 أيضاً من شركة فورسيزونز Four Seasons بالإضافة إلى السيد ازادور شارب Isadore Sharp الذي يملك %5 منها. 

وفي مطلع العام الحالي، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة السيد مارتن براين ملروني رئيس الوزراء الكندي الأسبق. وفي عام 2011م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ جان كريتيان رئيس الوزراء الكندي السابق والوفد المرافق.

وفي 2010م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض معالي وزير التجارة الدولية الكندي الأستاذ بيتر فان لون والوفد المرافق. وفي نفس العام، أعلنت شركة المملكة القابضة صفقة بقيمة 847 مليون دولار بين شركة المملكة القابضة ودولة قطر حول شركة فيرمونت. وقد تضمن الاتفاق استحواذ فويجر على 40% من شركة فيرمونت رافلز القابضة الدولية للفنادق FRHI مقابل مبلغ نقدي واعتبارات أخرى. كما وافقت شركة الديار القطرية للاستثمارات الفندقية والعقارية المحدودة على إعطاء عقود إدارة مستقبلية لفنادق سوف يتم تحديدها لتصبح أما فيرمونت Fairmont أو رافلز Rafflesأو سويس هوتلز Swissotel. وفي عام 2006، قامت شركة المملكة كولوني Kingdom Colony بإتمام صفقة لشراء شركة فيرمونت للفنادق والمنتجعات Fairmont ودمجها مع رفالز Raffles. بالإضافة، توجد لدى الأمير الوليد استثمارات في القطاع المصرفي في كندا من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Canadian Minister of Foreign Affairs

Prince Alwaleed Receives Canadian Minister of Foreign Affairs

March 21, 2012

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office in Riyadh on Tuesday 20th March 2012, HE Mr. John Baird Canadian Minister of Foreign Affairs and an accompanying delegation that included Mr. Robert Hage, Charge D’Affaires of Canada. The meeting was attended by Mr. Shadi Sanbar, KHC’s CFO, Mr. Mohammed AlMujadidi, Senior Executive Director, Office of HRH the Chairman, Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department and Dr. Nahla Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

The meeting began as Prince Alwaleed cordially received Mr. John Baird who thanked HRH for his reception. During the meeting, the two discussed a number of economic and investment issues, including the Prince’s investments in Canada through KHC. Kingdom Holding Company is the largest investor in Canada through Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and Fairmont Raffles Hotels International (FRHI). Furthermore, Mr. Baird PM expressed that his government warmly welcomes HRH to further invest in Canada, and explore investment opportunities there. Mr. Baird also expressed his hope that His Highness’s visit will further strengthen economic bi-lateral relations between Saudi Arabia and Canada.

Kingdom Holding Company holds a 47.5% stake in the Four Seasons which is co-owned by Bill Gates’ Cascade with a 47.5% stake, and 5% is owned by Isadore Sharp.

Earlier this year, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh, The Rt Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney former Canadian Prime Minister. In 2011, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh, The Rt Hon. Jean Chretien former Canadian Prime Minister, and an accompanying delegation

In 2010, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh, The Hon Peter Van Loan, Canadian Minister of International Trade and an accompanying delegation. In the same year, KHC announced an US$847 Million Transaction with Qatari Diar involving FRHI. Under the agreements, Voyager Partners Limited (Voyager) has acquired for a combination of cash and other consideration a 40% shareholding in FRHI. In addition, QD Hotel & Property Investment Limited (QDHP) has undertaken to provide FRHI with a number of future management contracts for hotels that will be branded either Fairmont, Raffles or Swissotel. In 2006, Kingdom and Colony completed the acquisition of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts which was combined with the Raffles Hotels Group. In addition, Prince Alwaleed’s investment in the banking sector in Canada via Kingdom Holding is through Citigroup.