الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيسة شركة بيبسي PepsiCo

الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيسة شركة بيبسي PepsiCo

December 30, 2014

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، السيدة إندرا نوويا رئيسة مجلس الادارة والرئيسة التنفيذية لشركة بيبسي PepsiCo والوفد المرافق . كما حضر اللقاء من شركة المملكة القابضة كل من الدكتور عادل السيد العضو التنفيذي للاستثمارات المباشرة والدولية والأستاذ محمد فهمي، المدير المالي، والأستاذة هبه فطاني، المديرة التنفيذية الأولى لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام. ومن مجموعة روتانا وقناة العرب حضر الأستاذ فهد السكيت، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة روتانا ورئيس مجلس ادارة والرئيس التنفيذي لقناة العرب المملوكة للأمير الوليد والأستاذ تركي الشبانة، رئيس قنوات روتانا والأستاذ نزار ناقرو، رئيس الخدمات الاعلانية لمجموعة روتانا ومن مكتب الأمير الوليد الخاص حضر الأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة. 

 

وفي بداية اللقاء شكرت إندرا نوويا والوفد المرافق الأمير الوليد على إتاحتهم الفرصة للقاء بسموه. وخلال اللقاء تناقش الطرفان عن عدة مواضيع متنوعة منها الاقتصادية، بالإضافة إلى آخر التطورات في كل من شركة المملكة القابضة وشركة بيبسي PepsiCo.

 

وفي عام 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد رئيسة مجلس الادارة والرئيسة التنفيذية لشركة بيبسي PepsiCo. تأسست شركة بيبسي PepsiCo في عام 1965م وتعتبر شركة أمريكية متعددة الجنسيات للغذاء والمشروبات ومقرها الرئيسي في ولاية نيويورك، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، التي لها مصالح في تصنيع وتسويق وتوزيع الوجبات الخفيفة القائمة على القمح، والمشروبات، وغيرها من المنتجات.

 

هذا وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. هذا وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في قطاعات استثمارية تتراوح من إدارة الفنادق (فنادق ومنتجعات فورسيزونز وفيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال وموفنبيك للفنادق والمنتجعات وسويس أوتيل) وعقارات (مشروع برج المملكة في جدة ومشروع أرض الرياض) وعقارات فندقية تشمل (فندق بلازا، نيويورك وفندق سافوي، لندن وفندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس، باريس وفنادق أخرى) وإلى الإعلام والنشر (نيوز كوربوريشن والشركة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق) والترفيه (يورو ديزني إس سي أيه) والخدمات المالية والاستثمارية (مجموعة سيتي) وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا (تويتر وشركة Jingdong) وبتروكيماويات (شركة التصنيع الوطنية) وتعليم (مدارس المملكة) ورعاية الصحية (شركة مشاريع الخدمات الطبية) وطيران (الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية) وأيضاً الزراعة (شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية – كادكو مصر). بالإضافة إلى التواجد الاستثماري للشركة في الأسواق النامية مثل قارة أفريقيا.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Chairman & CEO of PepsiCo

Prince Alwaleed Receives Chairman & CEO of PepsiCo

December 30, 2014

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received Ms. Indra Nooyi, Chairman and CEO of PepsiCo. and an accompanying delegation. The meeting was also attended by a delegation from KHC that included Dr. Adel Alsayed, Executive Director for Private Equity and International Investments, Mr. Mohammed Fahmi, CFO and Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department. The delegation from Rotana Group that is chaired by HRH and Alarab Channel that is owned by HRH included Mr. Fahad Alsukait, CEO of Rotana and Chairman and CEO of Alarab, Mr. Turki Alshabanah, President of TV, Rotana Group, Mr. Nezar Nagro, President of Rotana Media Services, from HRH’s Private Office Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the chairman.


The meeting began as Ms. Nooyi thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving her the opportunity to meet him. During the meeting the two discussed the latest developments in both KHC and PepsiCo. Moreover, Prince Alwaleed and Ms. Nooyi also discussed a number of general economic issues. 


In 2013, Prince Alwaleed received Ms. Nooyi and an accompanying delegation. PepsiCo Inc. was formed in 1965 and is an American multinational food and beverage corporation headquartered in Purchase, New York, with interests in the manufacturing, marketing and distribution of grain-based snack foods, beverages, and other products. 


Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007.  KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. The Company is recognized as one of the largest foreign investors in the United States. KHC’s portfolio has its major interests in investment categories ranging from luxury hotels management hotel companies (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl and Mövenpick Hotels, Resorts AG and Swissotel) and real estate (Kingdom Tower and project in Jeddah and Kingdom Riyadh project) to hotel real estate investments such as (The Plaza, New York, Savoy Hotel, London and Four Seasons, George V Hotel, Paris and other hotels). KHC also has investments in Petrochemical (Tasnee) Media and Publishing (News Corporation and Saudi Research and Marketing Group), as well as in Entertainment (Euro Disney S.C.A). In addition, Finance and Investment services (Citigroup), Social Media and Technology (Twitter and Jingdong). Moreover, the Company has investments in Education (Kingdom Schools), Health Care (Medical Services Projects Company), Aviation (NAS Saudi Arabia) and Agriculture (Kingdom Agricultural Development Company – KADCO Egypt).