الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس مجموعة سيتي Citigroup

الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس مجموعة سيتي Citigroup

October 21, 2014

اجتمع صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بمدينة الرياض مع الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة سيتي Citigroup السيد مايك كوربات والوفد المرافق له الذي تضمن كل من الأستاذ ألبيرتو فيرمي، رئيس مجلس إدارة المجموعة البنكية في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا، والأستاذة كارمن حداد، المديرة التنفيذية لمصرفية الشركات. وقد أقام الأمير الوليد مأدبة عشاء في منتجع المملكة على شرف ضيوفه.

 

وقد حضر الاجتماع من شركة المملكة القابضة كل من الدكتور عادل السيد، العضو التنفيذي في مجلس إدارة  شركة المملكة القابضة والمدير التنفيذي للاستثمارات الدولية والمباشرة، والأستاذ محمد فهمي سليمان، المدير المالي والإداري.

 

ومن مكتب سموه الخاص حضر كل من الأستاذة ندى الصقير، المديرة العامة التنفيذية للشؤون المالية والإدارية والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وقد تناول سمو الأمير الوليد والسيد مايك كوربات آخر التطورات في مجموعة سيتي Citigroup والخطط المستقبلية للشركة.

 

وفي يوليه 2014م، هنئ الأمير الوليد السيد مايك كوربات على ما حققته مجموعة سيتي من نتائج قوية خلال الربع الثاني من العام 2014م.

 

وفي 2013م، زار الأمير الوليد مدينة نيويورك والتقى بالرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة سيتي Citigroup السيد مايك كوربات في مقر الشركة.

 

وأيضا في 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه السيد مايك كوربات، وقد تناول الأمير الوليد مع السيد كوربات عدد من المواضيع التي تهم الشركتين. وأقام الأمير الوليد مأدبة عشاء على شرف السيد مايك كوربات  وحرمه في منتجع المملكة.

 

هذا وتعتبر شركة المملكة القابضة من أكبر المستثمرين في مجموعة سيتي Citigroup التي تتواجد في أكثر من 160 دولة. كما يعد الأمير الوليد بن طلال أكبر مستثمر فردي في مجموعة سيتي Citigroup منذ عام 1991م عندما قام بالاستثمار فيها. وفي عام 2008م، استثمر الأمير الوليد أيضاً في اكتتاب خاص ضمن مجموعة مستثمرين عالميين باستثمار قيمته 47 مليار ريال (12.5 مليار دولار أمريكي)، وهي عبارة عن سندات قابلة للتحويل إلى أسهم في شركة مجموعة سيتي Citigroup. وفي عام 2009م قام سمو الأمير بتحويل الأسهم من أسهم ممتازة إلى أسهم عادية يحق لها التصويت.

 

هذا وتأسست شركة المملكة القابضة في عام 1980م وهي شركة مساهمة عامة تتداول أسهمها في السوق المالية السعودية منذ عام 2007م. وتعتبر الشركة واحدة من أنجح الشركات الاستثمارية العالمية وأكثرها تنوعاً في مجالات الاستثمارات، ومن نخبة الشركات الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومنطقة الخليج العربي وعلى مستوى العالم. هذا وتمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصصاً كبرى في قطاعات استثمارية تتراوح من إدارة الفنادق (فنادق ومنتجعات فور سيزونز و فيرمونت رافلز هولدنغ إنترناشيونال وموفنبيك للفنادق والمنتجعات وسويس أوتيل) وعقارات (مشروع برج المملكة في جدة ومشروع أرض الرياض) وعقارات فندقية تشمل (فندق بلازا، نيويورك و فندق سافوي، لندن و فندق فور سيزونز جورج الخامس، باريس وفنادق أخرى) والى الإعلام والنشر (نيوز كوربوريشن و الشركة السعودية للأبحاث والتسويق) والترفيه (يورو ديزني إس سي أيه) والخدمات المالية والاستثمارية (مجموعة سيتي) وشبكات التواصل الاجتماعي والتكنولوجيا (تويتر وشركة Jingdong)  وبتروكيماويات (شركة التصنيع الوطنية) وتعليم (مدارس المملكة) ورعاية الصحية (شركة مشاريع الخدمات الطبية) وطيران (الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية) وأيضاً الزراعة (شركة المملكة للتنمية الزراعية – كادكو مصر). بالإضافة إلى التواجد الاستثماري للشركة في الأسواق النامية مثل قارة أفريقيا.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Corbat of Citigroup

Prince Alwaleed Receives Corbat of Citigroup

October 21, 2014

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) met at his office in Riyadh Mr. Mike Corbat CEO of Citigroup and an accompanying delegation which included: Mr. Alberto Verme, Chairman EMEA Banking and Ms. Carmen Haddad Managing Director, Corporate Finance Group. The Prince also hosted a dinner in honor of his guests at Kingdom resort.


The meeting was also attended by KHC’s executives which included: Dr. Adel Alsayed, KHC Board Member and Executive Director for International and Private Equity and Mr. Mohammed Fahmy, KHC’s CFO. From HRH’s Private Office: Ms. Nada Alsugair, Executive Director, Finance and Administration and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.


Prince Alwaleed and Mr. Corbat discussed the latest developments in Citigroup and future plans of the company. 


In July 2014, Prince Alwaleed congratulated Mr. Corbat for Citigroup’s Q2 positive results.


In 2013, Prince Alwaleed was received by Mr. Corbat at the company Headquarters in New York. In the same year, Prince Alwaleed received Mr. Corbat at his office in Riyadh. The two discussed various topics related to their respective companies. Prince Alwaleed hosted a dinner in honor of Mr. and Mrs. Corbat at Kingdom Resort.


Prince Alwaleed is a prominent investor in Citigroup through KHC which operates in over 160 countries in the world since 1991 and is the largest single shareholder in the company. In 2008, Prince Alwaleed participated in a $12.5 billion private offering of convertible preferred securities of Citigroup. The new direct investment was made alongside an exclusive group of leading international investors. The Prince converted the preferred shares in 2009 into common shares (voting shares).


Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations, highly respected in the field of investments and recognized as an elite player in the Arabian Gulf region, and internationally. The Company is recognized as one of the largest foreign investors in the United States. KHC’s portfolio has its major interests in investment categories ranging from luxury hotels management hotel companies (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Fairmont Raffles Holding Intl and Mövenpick Hotels, Resorts AG and Swissotel) and real estate (Kingdom Tower and project in Jeddah and Kingdom Riyadh project) to hotel real estate investments such as (The Plaza, New York, Savoy Hotel, London and Four Seasons, George V Hotel, Paris and other hotels). KHC also has investments in Petrochemical (Tasnee) Media and Publishing (News Corporation and Saudi Research and Marketing Group), as well as in Entertainment (Euro Disney S.C.A). In addition, Finance and Investment services (Citigroup), Social Media and Technology (Twitter and Jingdong). Moreover, the Company has investments in Education (Kingdom Schools), Health Care (Medical Services Projects Company), Aviation (NAS Saudi Arabia) and Agriculture (Kingdom Agricultural Development Company – KADCO Egypt).