الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير التشيك

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير التشيك

March 10, 2015

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، بمكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الاستاذ جيري سلافيك، سفير جمهورية التشيك لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. 

 

كما حضر اللقاء كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر، المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي مطلع اللقاء، قام سعادة سفير التشيك بتقديم الشكر لسمو الأمير الوليد على إتاحته الفرصة للقائه وتعتبر هذه الزيارة الأولى لسعادة السفير منذ توليه منصبه كسفير للتشيك لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. وخلال اللقاء تناول الطرفان عدد من المواضيع  الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والإستثمارية التي تهم البلدين.

 

كما أثنى سعادة السفير على إنجازات سموه في كافة المجالات حيث يعد سموه من أكبر وأهم المستثمرين على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي وعلى تبرعاته السخية للدعم الإنساني في كافة أنحاء العالم. 

 

هذا وسلّم سعادة السفير رسالة خطية لسمو الأمير الوليد من فخامة رئيس جمهورية التشيك السيد ميلوش زيمان. وبدوره، طلب الأمير الوليد سعادة السفير نقل تحياته لفخامة الرئيس. وايضاً خلال الزيارة، دعا سعادة السفير الأمير الوليد لزيارة بلاده ووعد سموه بتلبية الدعوة في المستقبل القريب.

 

ففي عام 2001م، زار الأمير الوليد مدينة براغ في جمهورية التشيك والتقى بفخامة السيد ميلوش زيمان رئيس الوزراء حينها. وفي 2002م، التقى الأمير الوليد برئيس التشيك حينها السيد فاتسلاف هافيل في القصر الرئاسي.

 

وللامير الوليد استثمارات في جمهورية التشيك عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة في القطاع المصرفي من خلال مجموعة سيتي Citigroup وفي قطاع الفنادق عن طريق فندق فورسيزونز، براغ Four Seasons Prague.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Czech Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives Czech Ambassador

March 10, 2015

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office, HE Mr. Jiří Slavík, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Czech Republic to Saudi Arabia. 

 

The meeting was attended by Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him, as it is the first meeting for His Excellency with Prince Alwaleed since he took up post as Ambassador of Czech Republic to Saudi Arabia. During the meeting, HRH and the Ambassador discussed a number of social, economic and investment issues related to their respective countries.

 

Furthermore, the Ambassador commended Prince Alwaleed on his efforts in playing a vital role in economic and social development, and referred to HRH’s local, regional and international investments, and generous contributions to people in need all over the world. In addition, Mr. Jiří Slavík invited HRH to visit the Czech Republic.

 

Moreover, Mr. Jiří Slavík handed HRH a letter from HE President Miloš Zeman of Czech Republic. In response, Prince Alwaleed relayed his cordial regards to the President and promised to visit the country in the near future.

 

In 2001, Prince Alwaleed visited Prague, Czech Republic and met with HE President Miloš Zeman who was Prime Minister at the time. In 2002, Prince Alwaleed also visited Prague and was received by the then President Václav Havel the Presidential Palace. 

 

His Highness’s investment in the Czech Republic through KHC is in the hospitality sector via Four Seasons Hotel Prague and in the financial sector via Citigroup.