الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل القائم بأعمال جمهورية بوروندي

الأمير الوليد يستقبل القائم بأعمال جمهورية بوروندي

May 30, 2017

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة ورئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة السيد ليونيدس مباكنغا، القائم بأعمال جمهورية بوروندي. 

 

وحضر اللقاء كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المدير التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر السيد مباكنغا الأمير الوليد على إتاحة الفرصة للقاء بسموه، وتبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي الحالي. كما تطرقا لمواضيع مختلفة على الصعيد الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والاستثماري. 

 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أكد الأمير الوليد علاقاته القوية بجمهورية بوروندي ودعمه المستمر لشعبها من خلال التزامات مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية مع مؤسسة الكشافة العالمية لدعم برنامج الغذاء مقابل الحياة في أفريقيا. وعلاوة على ذلك، فقد دعا السيد مباكنغا الأمير الوليد لزيارة جمهورية بوروندي في المستقبل القريب.

 

وفي عام 2012م، زار الأمير الوليد جمهورية بوروندي وكان في استقبال سمو الأمير الوليد فخامة رئيس جمهورية بوروندي السيد بيير نكورونزيزا، وقد رحب فخامة الرئيس بسمو الأمير في بلاده وناقش الجانبان العديد من المواضيع. وخلال الزيارة قلد فخامة الرئيس بيير نكورونزيزا سمو الأمير الوليد “وسام الدولة” الذي يعتبر أعلى وسام في جمهورية بوروندي.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Deputy Chief of Mission of Burundi

Prince Alwaleed Receives Deputy Chief of Mission of Burundi

May 30, 2017

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and Chairman of Alwaleed Philanthropies (AP) received at his office in Riyadh, HE Leonidas Mbakenga, Deputy Chief of Mission of Burundi.

 

The meeting was also attended by Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, and Mr. Ahmed Altobaishi, Executive Manager to HRH the Chairman.

 

The meeting began as Mr. Mbakenga thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him. During the meeting, the two discussed a number of issues on the economic, social and investment front.

In addition, Prince Alwaleed stressed his ongoing support for Burundi and its people through the commitments of Alwaleed Philanthropies with the World Scout Foundation to support the Food for Life program in Africa. Moreover,                     Mr. Mbakenga invited Prince Alwaleed to visit Burundi in the near future.

 

In 2012, Prince Alwaleed visited Burundi and was received by HE Mr. Pierre Nkurunziza, President of Burundi. The President welcomed the Prince to his country and the two discussed investment and philanthropic issues. Also during the visit, President Nkurunziza honored Prince Alwaleed the highest honor granted by the country “The Order of the Republic”.