الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير الإتحاد الأوروبي

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير الإتحاد الأوروبي

February 14, 2017

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة ورئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية في مكتبه بالرياض، معالي السيد ميكيلي تشيرفوني دورسو سفير الإتحاد الأوروبي والسيدة حرمه. وقد حضر اللقاء كل من الأستاذة هبة فطاني، المديرة التنفيذية الأولى للعلاقات والأعلام والأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية الأولى للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي الأول لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو الأمير الوليد.

 

وخلال اللقاء، تبادل الطرفان الحديث حول مواضيع إجتماعية وإقتصادية وثقافية بين المملكة العربية السعودية والإتحاد الأوروبي.

 

ولدى الأمير الوليد استثمارات هامة في دول الإتحاد الأوروبي لا سيما في فرنسا، حيث وقعت مؤخراً الشركة الوطنية للخدمات الجوية (طيران ناس) والتي تمتلك فيها شركة المملكة القابضة نسبة 34.08%، مع شركة ايرباص AIRBUS لشراء طائرات بقيمة 32.25 مليار ريال سعودي (8.6 مليار دولار). وأيضاً أتمّت شركة المملكة دمج منصة الفنادق الفاخرة فيرمونت رافلز هوتيلز إنترناشونال FRHI الخاصة بها مع شركة أكور للفنادق AccorHotels ومقرها فرنسا. ومع إتمام هذه الصفقة، تنضم العلامات الفندقية الثلاثة: فيرمونت Fairmont ورافلز Raffles وسويسوتيل Swissôtel لمجموعة أكور، فيما تكتسب شركة المملكة حصة تبلغ 5.8% من شركة أكور مع الحق في تعيين ممثل لمجلس الإدارة في صفقة قيمتها 12 مليار ريال سعودي.

 

وتواجد شركة المملكة القابضة ومؤسسة الوليد للانسانية تعد الأكبر سعودياً في فرنسا من خلال ملكية وإدارة فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز وإدارة فندق لو رويال مونسيو Le Royal Monceau (رافلز Raffles)، وإدارة فندق غراند دو كاب فيرا Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat في جنوب فرنسا، بالاضافة إلى ملكية في ديزني Disney باريس و7 فنادق في ديزني باريس، وفي القطاع البنكي من خلال تواجد سيتي جروب Citigroup، وأيضاً نشاطات الأمير الوليد الإنسانية والثقافية حيث موّل سموه من خلال مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية التي يرأسها إنشاء مركز الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار في عام 2005م. وأيضاً تناولا في اجتماعهما آخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات على الساحة العالمية.

 

وقد أقيم تحالف استراتيجي بين فرنسا وشركة المملكة القابضة، وقد أعلن تحالف كبرى الشركات الفرنسية بقيادة سي دي سي انترناشيونال كابيتال، الذراع الاستثماري العالمي  للصندوق السيادي الفرنسي (Caisse des Dépôts) موافقتهم على الاستثمار في شركة المملكة القابضة. الاستثمار سيكون من خلال شرائهم لأسهم في شركة المملكة القابضة من مساهمين في الشركة عن طريق صفقة خاصة بقيمة 563 مليون ريال (150 مليون دولار) قابلة للزيادة. سيقوم التحالف بتحديد عدد وقيمة الأسهم  مع البائعين في وقت لاحق وقبل اتمام الصفقة، وذلك مع احتفاظ سموه بكامل نسبة ملكيته في الشركة. وفي صفقه أخرى، شركة المملكة والصندوق السيادي الفرنسي يؤسسان صندوق بـ 1,5 مليار ريال. ويعتمد الصندوق في استراتيجيته الاستثمارية على الفرص الجذابة في تطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المملكة العربية السعودية وبالمشاركة مع كبرى الشركات الفرنسية، بالإضافة إلى التنويع الجيد لمحفظة استثمارات شركة المملكة القابضة.

  

تم تأسيس شركة المملكة القابضة في العام 1980 وهي شركة مساهمة مدرجة في سوق الأسهم السعودية (تداول) منذ العام 2007. واليوم فقد أرست شركة المملكة مكانتها المتميزة ضمن المؤسسات الأكثر نجاحاً وتنوعاً من حيث محفظة استثماراتها التي تشمل اثني عشر قطاعاً . وعلى مدار عقدين من الزمن، لعبت شركة المملكة دوراً رياديًا في قطاع الفنادق العالمية، ولقد نجحت الشركة في تعزيز قيمة استثمارات المساهمين من خلال حيازة وتطوير وإدارة الأصول بشكل فعال، ومن ثم تحقيق عوائد قيمة على الممتلكات الفندقية عالية الجودة.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives European Union Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives European Union Ambassador

February 14, 2017

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) and Chairman of Alwaleed Philanthropies (AP) received His Excellency Michele Cervone d’Urso European Union Ambassador and Mrs. d’Urso. The meeting was attended by Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications, Ms. Hassna Alturki, Senior Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Nafel, Senior Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Ahmed Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the chairman.

 

The meeting began as the EU Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for the meeting. During the meeting, the two discussed the social and economic relations between Saudi Arabia and European Union countries in addition to cultural matters and topics related to investments.

 

Moreover, Prince Alwaleed has significant investment in Europe through KHC, mainly in France. These investments are considered to be the largest Saudi Arabian presence in France through the full ownership and the management of the iconic landmark The Four Seasons Hotel George V, the management of Le Royal Monceau Hotel (Raffles), the management of the Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat in the South of France, in addition to, Disneyland, Paris (Euro Disney), 7 hotels in Disneyland, Paris, and through the presence of Citigroup. Also Prince Alwaleed’s cultural contributions through Alwaleed Philanthropies that is chaired by His Highness that have donated US$20 million in 2005 to establish the center of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre.

 

Furthermore, recently Flynas in which KHC owns a 34.08% stake, finalized an $8.6B deal with Airbus for the purchase of new aircrafts. Moreover, KHC is a 5.8% shareholder in AccorHotels in a $3.2 billion deal. AccorHotels had signed an agreement with KHC and other investors for the acquisition of FRHI Holdings Ltd (FRHI), parent of Fairmont, Raffles, and Swissôtel hotel brands. 

 

In a strategic alliance between France & KHC, a consortium of France’s big companies led by the CDCIC International Capital, the International investment arm of Caisse des Depots, France’s Sovereign Wealth Fund, announced that they have approved an investment in KHC. The deal constitutes the acquisition of KHC’s shares with a minimum amount of $150 million dollars (SR563 million Saudi Riyals) subject to increase.  Moreover, HRH Prince Alwaleed retained all the 95% stake in KHC. In a separate deal, KHC & CDC France’s SWF had announced a launch of USD 400M fund. The investment fund will be to seek attractive investment opportunities in small and medium size enterprises in Saudi Arabia with the participation of large French corporates, in addition to diversifying KHC’s investment portfolio.  

 

Founded in 1980, KHC is a publicly traded company which was listed on Tadawul (the Saudi Stock Exchange) in 2007. Today, KHC is one of the world’s most successful and diversified business organizations with investments across 12 sectors. For over two decades, the company has been a leading player in the global hospitality industry, building shareholder value by acquiring, developing, actively asset managing and monetizing high-quality hospitality assets.