الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل الرئيس الفرنسي السابق في فندق جورج الخامس George V بباريس

الأمير الوليد يستقبل الرئيس الفرنسي السابق في فندق جورج الخامس George V بباريس

September 15, 2013

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي في فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز بمدينة باريس.

 

وفي مطلع اللقاء رحب سمو الأمير بضيفه، وتبادل الطرفان العلاقات الثنائية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وآخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات الإقليمية والعالمية وعدداً من المواضيع الاقتصادية والاستثمارية بالإضافة إلى استثمارات سموه في فرنسا من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة.

 

وفي عام 2012م، استقبل سمو الأمير الوليد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي في فندق جورج الخامس George V فورسيزونز بباريس، واستجابة لدعوة فخامته، شارك سمو الأمير الوليد في مايو 2011م، في منتدى الثمانية الإلكتروني e-G8 ، والتي أقيمت ليلة انعقاد قمة الثمانية في فرنسا.

 

يذكر أن فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي والسيدة الاولى كارلا بروني ساركوزي قد أقاما في عام 2009م مأدبة غداء خاصة لسمو الأمير الوليد في قصر الاليزيه في باريس.

 

وخلال مأدبة الغداء شكر سموه فخامة الرئيس على دعوته، ودار نقاش عن العلاقات المميزة والأخوية والعلاقات الثنائية بين السعودية وفرنسا وبعض الجوانب الاقتصادية والاجتماعية. كما تطرّق الجانبان إلى حفل وضع حجر الأساس لقسم الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر الذي أقيم في باريس في يوليو 2008م وقام خلاله الأمير الوليد وفخامة الرئيس السابق ساركوزي بوضع حجر الأساس. وفي عام 2005م دعم سمو الأمير الوليد متحف اللوڤر Louvre العريق في باريس بمبلغ 20 مليون دولار لتمويل مشروع إنشاء قسم متحفي يبرز الثقافات والفنون الإسلامية، وفي نفس العام أقام الأمير الوليد مأدبة غداء على شرف الرئيس الفرنسي في فندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس Four Seasons George V في باريس.

 

وقد عُقِد اجتماعا ثنائيًا مُغلقاً في قصر الإليزيه بين سموه والرئيس الفرنسي ساركوزي خلال زيارة الأمير الوليد للعاصمة الفرنسية في نفس العام.  ويمتلك سموه استثمارات عدة في  قطاعات مختلفة تشمل فندق جورج الخامس George V في باريس ويورو ديزني Euro Disney في العاصمة الفرنسية. كما تدير شركة رافلز Raffles  احد افخم فنادق باريس فندق لو رويال مونسيو  Le Royal Monceau المملوك لدولة قطر والذي انتهى من عملية التجديد في 2010. حيث تمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة حصة الأغلبية في شركة فيرمونت – رافلز Fairmont-Raffles.

 

كما صُنِّفَ فندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس George V كأفضل فندق في أوروبا لعشرة أعوام متتالية بحسب تصنيف مجلة “دليل جاليفانتير Gallivanter’s Guide”. وكان سمو الأمير الوليد قد اشترى هذا العقار الباريسي المميز في عام 1996م بمبلغ 178 مليون دولار ليعيد ترميمه بالكامل مما استدعى إغلاق الفندق لمدة سنتين منذ ديسمبر 1997 ليعاد افتتاحه بحلته الجديدة في ديسمبر 1999. وبلغت تكلفة ترميم الفندق 125 مليون دولار، لتصل بذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع إلى 303 مليون دولار مما يعكس مدى العناية التي أولاها سمو الأمير الوليد لإعادة الرونق لهذه التحفة الباريسية.

 

وفي مطلع عام 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2007، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية السيدة كريستين البانيل.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed receives Former French President Nicolas Sarkozy at George V Hotel

Prince Alwaleed receives Former French President Nicolas Sarkozy at George V Hotel

September 15, 2013

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at the George V Four Seasons Hotel in Paris former French President HE Nicolas Sarkozy.

 

During the meeting Prince Alwaleed and Mr. Sarkozy discussed various general issues especially business and economic, and the status of the global developments. They also discussed Prince Alwaleed’s investments in France, and the bi-lateral relations between their respective countries.

 

In 2012, Prince Alwaleed received Mr. Sarkozy at the George V Four Seasons Hotel in Paris, and in response to an invitation from the former President of France  who presided the G8 Summit for 2011, HRH Prince Alwaleed attended the e-G8 forum that was held the eve of the G8 Summit.

 

In 2009, President Sarkozy and the First Lady of France, Mrs. Carla Bruni-Sarkozy hosted a private luncheon for Prince Alwaleed at the Elysée Palace, Paris.

 

During the private luncheon, Prince Alwaleed cordially thanked the President for his invitation and the discussions touched upon the strong friendship between Saudi Arabia and France, and the social and economic bi-lateral relations between their respective countries. Also on the agenda of discussions was the official ceremony that was held in July 2008, and during which French President and HRH laid the cornerstone of the new Islamic Arts wing at the Musée du Louvre in Paris.

 

In the same year, Prince Alwaleed hosted a luncheon in honor of President Sarkozy at the Four Seasons George V Hotel in Paris and a private closed-meeting was held with the President at the Élysée Palace earlier that year. Topping the list of HRH’s investments in France are the George V Hotel, and Euro Disney Paris. Furthermore, Raffles is managed one of the top luxury hotels in Paris, the Le Royal Monceau owned by Qatar and was refurbished and opened in 2010.  KHC has a controlling stake in Fairmont-Raffles. In addition, in 2005 HRH funded the creation of an exhibition space for the Islamic arts department at the Musée du Louvre in Paris with a contribution worth US$20 million.

 

The George V Four Seasons Hotel was ranked Best City Hotel Worldwide in the 2012 Gallivanter’s Guide for 10 consecutive years. Prince Alwaleed acquired the George V in 1996 for $178 million. A two-year $125 million comprehensive renovation was started in December 1997. The total cost of acquiring the hotel and renovation amounted to $303 million, reflecting the Prince’s dedication to restore the glory of this landmark.

 

In 2006, Prince Alwaleed was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication, Mrs. Christine Albanel.