الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس وزراء إيرلندا السابق

الأمير الوليد يستقبل رئيس وزراء إيرلندا السابق

December 5, 2010

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض يوم السبت 4 ديسمبر 2010م الموافق 28 ذو الحجة 1431هـ، معالي السيد جون بروتن رئيس وزراء إيرلندا السابق ورئيس مجلس إدارة مركز الخدمات المالية العالمية International Financial Services Centre (IFSC). ورافق معاليه وفد تضمن كل من سعادة الدكتور نايل هولون سفير جمهورية إيرلندا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية والسيد مايلز دافي والسيد كيران دونوجو من هيئة التطوير الصناعي في إيرلنداIndustrial Development Authority. وقد حضر اللقاء من جانب شركة المملكة القابضة كل من الأستاذ شادي صنبر المدير المالي والأستاذة هبه فطاني المديرة التنفيذية لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام والدكتورة نهلة العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر معالي السيد جون بروتن الأمير الوليد لإتاحته الفرصة للقاء بسموه، ومن ثم تطرق الطرفان لعدة مواضيع منها العلاقة بين البلدين المملكة العربية السعودية وجمهورية إيرلندا وبعض المواضيع الإقتصادية والإستثمارية والوضع الإقتصادي العالمي. وخلال اللقاء قدم معاليه دعوة لسمو الأمير للاستثمار في إيرلندا ولزيارتها مره اخرى والاطلاع عن قرب على فرص الاستثمار المتاحة هناك. كما أوضح معاليه بأن زيارة سموه للبلاد ستقوي العلاقات الإقتصادية بين البلدين.

وفي نهاية اللقاء، ودّع الأمير الوليد معالي السيد جون بروتن والوفد المرافق، كما وعد سموه بزيارة إيرلندا في المستقبل القريب.

ولسموه عدة استثمارات من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة في إيرلندا، منها في القطاع المصرفي عن طريق مجموعة سيتي Citigroup وفي القطاع الفندقي عن طريق فنادق ومنتجعات فورسيزونز Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts (فندق فورسيزنز في دبلن Four Seasons Hotel in Dublin).

في عام 2003م، قام الأمير الوليد بزيارة جمهورية إيرلندا والتقى بفخامة رئيسة الجمهورية السيدة ماري ماكليز.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Former Irish Prime Minister

Prince Alwaleed Receives Former Irish Prime Minister

December 5, 2010

HRH Prince Alwaleed bin Talal bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office in Riyadh on Saturday 4th December 2010, His Excellency Mr. John Bruton, Former Prime Minister of the Republic of Ireland and Chairman of the International Financial Services Center (IFSC). The former PM was accompanied by His Excellency Dr. Niall Holohn, Irish Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, Mr. Myles Duffy and Mr. Kieran Donoghue of the Industrial Development Authority of Ireland. The meeting was also attended by Mr. Shadi Sanbar, KHC’s CFO, Ms. Heba Fatani, Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department and Dr. Nahla Al Anbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

The meeting began as Mr. Bruton thanked the Prince for receiving him. The two touched upon the friendship between their respective countries and discussed the status of the global economy. During the meeting, Mr. Bruton said that his government warmly welcomes HRH to invest in Ireland, and invites the Prince to re-visit the country to explore investment opportunities there. Mr. Bruton also expressed his hope that His Highness’s visit will further strengthen economic relations between Saudi Arabia and Ireland.

In conclusion to the meeting, Prince Alwaleed thanked the Chairman and the accompanying delegation for their visit and promised to visit Ireland in the near future.

Prince Alwaleed has a number of investments in Ireland through KHC which include; Citigroup in the banking sector and in the hospitality sector via Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts (Four Seasons hotel in Dublin).

In 2003, Prince Alwaleed visited Ireland meeting with H.E President Mary McAleese.