الرئيسية / الأخبار / لأمير الوليد يستقبل السفير الفرنسي

لأمير الوليد يستقبل السفير الفرنسي

July 16, 2013

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، سعادة الأستاذ براتران بزانسنو، سفير فرنسا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية والذي رافقه الأستاذ بيير فانسان، ملحق التعاون، سفارة فرنسا لدى المملكة العربية السعودية والأستاذة منى خزندار، المديرة العامة، معهد العالم العربي والأستاذ جوليان شونيفيس، مستشار دبلوماسي معهد العالم العربي. هذا وحضر الاجتماع كل من الأستاذة هبه فطاني المديرة التنفيذية الأولى لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام والدكتورة نهله ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء شكر سعادة السفير الأمير الوليد لإتاحته الفرصة للقاء سموه، ومن ثم تبادل الطرفان العلاقات الثنائية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وعدد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية بالإضافة إلى مواضيع اقتصادية واستثمارية كما تناولا استثمارات سموه من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة في فرنسا.

 

هذا وفي 2012م، التقى الأمير الوليد بفخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند في باريس. خلال اللقاء تبادل الطرفان العلاقات الثنائية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية بين المملكة العربية السعودية وفرنسا، وآخر المستجدات في ظل التطورات المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية وعدداً من المواضيع الاقتصادية والاستثمارية بالإضافة إلى استثمارات سموه في فرنسا من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة. وفي نفس العام، قام كل من فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا أولاند والأمير الوليد، رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية – العالمية (المسجلة في لبنان) بافتتاح قسم الفنون الإسلامية بمتحف اللوفر في باريس والذي موّله سموه بتبرع قدره 20 مليون دولار تقريباً في عام 2005م وذلك بحضور الأستاذ هينري لويريت، مدير متحف اللوفر ومعالي الأستاذة أوريلي فيليبيتي، وزيرة الثقافة والاتصالات الفرنسية.

 

وفي 2011م، واستجابة لدعوة فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق نيكولا ساركوزي، شارك سمو الأمير الوليد، في منتدى الثمانية الإلكتروني e-G8، والتي أقيمت ليلة انعقاد قمة الثمانية في فرنسا.

 

وللأمير تواجد في فرنسا أيضا عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة وذلك من خلال استثمارات عدة في  قطاعات مختلفة تشمل حصة في فندق جورج الخامس George V في باريس ويورو ديزني Euro Disney في العاصمة الفرنسية. كما تدير شركة رافلز Raffles  احد افخم فنادق باريس فندق لو رويال مونسيو  Le Royal Monceau المملوك لدولة قطر والذي انتهى من عملية التجديد في 2010. حيث تمتلك شركة المملكة القابضة شراكة مع دولة قطر في شركة فيرمونت – رافلز Fairmont-Raffles.

 

كما صُنِّفَ فندق فورسيزونز جورج الخامس George V كأفضل فندق مدينة في أوروبا لعشرة أعوام متتالية بحسب تصنيف مجلة “دليل جاليفانتير Gallivanter’s Guide”. وكان سمو الأمير الوليد قد اشترى هذا العقار الباريسي المميز في عام 1996م بمبلغ 178 مليون دولار ليعيد ترميمه بالكامل مما استدعى إغلاق الفندق لمدة سنتين منذ ديسمبر 1997 ليعاد افتتاحه بحلته الجديدة في ديسمبر 1999. وبلغت تكلفة ترميم الفندق 125 مليون دولار، لتصل بذلك التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع إلى 303 مليون دولار مما يعكس مدى العناية التي أولاها سمو الأمير الوليد لإعادة الرونق لهذه التحفة الباريسية.

 

وفي مطلع عام 2006م، مُنِح الأمير الوليد وسام الشرف الفرنسي برتبة قائد “Legion of Honor” في حفل رسمي رفيع بقصر الإليزيه Élysée Palace بالعاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وقد قلّد فخامة الرئيس الفرنسي السابق جاك شيراك سمو الأمير بالوسام الذي يعد أعلى وسام يمنح من دولة فرنسا تقديراً لمساهماته في توثيق العلاقات السعودية-الفرنسية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والثقافة. وفي عام 2007م، مُنِح سموه وسام الراعي الرئيسي للفنون من معالي وزيرة الثقافة والاتصال الفرنسية.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives French Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives French Ambassador

July 16, 2013

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received at his office, HE Mr. Bertrand Besancenot, French Ambassador to Saudi Arabia and an accompanying delegation that included Mr. Pierre Vincent, Attaché De Cooperation, French Embassy, Ms. Mona Khazindar, Director General, Institute Du Monde Arabe and Mr. Julien Chenivesse, Diplomatic Counsellor. The meeting was also attended by Ms. Heba Fatani, Senior Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department and Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.


The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet him. Moreover the two discussed various general issues, and the current status of the global economy. They also discussed Prince Alwaleed’s investments in France, and the economic bi-lateral relations between their respective countries


In 2012, Prince Alwaleed met HE French President François Hollande, in Paris they discussed economic issues and Prince Alwaleed’s investments in France through KHC. Also in the same year, HE French President François Hollande and Prince Alwaleed, Chairman of Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation–Global (Registered in Lebanon) inaugurated the new Department of Islamic Art at the Musée du Louvre in Paris in the presence of Mr. Henrie Loyrette, Director of the Louvre Museum and Ms. Aurélie Filippetti, Minister of Culture and Communications. Alwaleed Foundation donated US$20 million in 2005


In 2011, in response to an invitation from the former President Nicolas Sarkozy of France who presided the G8 Summit for 2011, Prince Alwaleed attended the e-G8 forum that was held on the eve of the G8 Summit.


Prince Alwaleed’s presence in France is also via His Highness’s investments through KHC; topping the list of HRH’s investments in France are the George V Hotel, and Euro Disney Paris. Furthermore, the Le Royal Monceau one of the top luxury hotels in Paris, owned by Qatar and was refurbished and opened in 2010 is managed by Raffles. Moreover, KHC is a partner with Qatar in Fairmont Raffles. 


The Four Seasons Hotel George V was ranked Best City Hotel Worldwide in the 2012 Gallivanter’s Guide for 10 consecutive years. Prince Alwaleed acquired the George V in 1996 for $178 million. A two-year $125 million comprehensive renovation was started in December 1997. The total cost of acquiring the hotel and renovation amounted to $303 million, reflecting the Prince’s dedication to restore the glory of this landmark.


In 2006, Prince Alwaleed was bestowed the medal of “Legion of Honor,” with the rank of Commander by the former French President, Jacques Chirac during an official ceremony held at the Élysée Palace. The medal is the country’s highest civilian honor, and it was bestowed to the Prince in recognition of his role in strengthening Saudi-French cultural, business and economic relations. In 2007, HRH was awarded the “Golden” medal by the French Minister of Culture and Communication.