الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل نائب وزير خارجية ألمانيا

الأمير الوليد يستقبل نائب وزير خارجية ألمانيا

April 15, 2015

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض، معالي الدكتور ماركس ادرار، نائب وزير الخارجية الألمانية ورافقه كل من سعادة السيد بوريس روغِه، السفير الألماني لدى المملكة العربية السعودية. كما حضر كل من الأستاذ محمد المجددي، المدير التنفيذي الأول لمكتب سمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة،والأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، مساعد تنفيذي أول لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء شكر معالي الدكتور ماركس سمو الأمير على إتاحتهم الفرصة للقاء بسموه، كما تناول الطرفان آخر التطورات الإقليمية والدولية على الصعيدين الاجتماعي والاقتصادي.

 

وكان مهتماً بالاستماع إلى أراء الأمير ووجهات نظره حيث أشار إلى أن الأمير الوليد معروفٌ بمشاريعه الناجحة والهامة لما لديه من رؤية خاصة للفرص الاستثمارية المستقبلية. وفي نهاية اللقاء، شكر معالي الدكتور ماركس سمو الأمير على حسن الاستقبال.

 

ففي 2014م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض، سعادة الأستاذ جيرهارد شرودر المستشار السابق لجمهورية ألمانيا الاتحادية والرئيس الفخري لنوموف NUMOV الإتحاد الألماني للشرق الأوسط والأدنى والوفد المرافق. هذا وأقام سمو الأمير الوليد مأدبة عشاء في منتجع المملكة على شرف ضيفه.

 

وفي عام 2013م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ غرهارد شرودر والوفد المرافق.

 

وتشمل استثمارات الأمير الوليد عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة في ألمانيا مجموعة سيتي Citigroup في القطاع المصرفي، وفي قطاع الفنادق كل من فندق فيرمونت هامبرج 14 فندق موفنبيك Movenpick و3 فنادق سويسوتيل Swissotel.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives German State Secretary of the Federal Foreign Office

Prince Alwaleed Receives German State Secretary of the Federal Foreign Office

April 15, 2015


HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received HE Dr. Markus Ederer, German State Secretary of the Federal Foreign Office who was accompanied by a delegation that included HE Mr. Boris Ruge, German Ambassador to Saudi Arabia. The meeting was also attended by Mr. Mohammed Almujadidi, Senior Executive Manager, Office of HRH the Chairman, Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Ahmed Altubaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Nafil, Senior Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.


The meeting began as Dr. Ederer thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him and the delegation the opportunity to meet with him. The two touched upon the latest regional and international developments on the social and economic front.


Moreover, Dr. Ederer was keen on listening to the Prince’s views and pointed out that the Prince is well known for his significant and successful projects as he has a special vision for future potential investments.


In 2014, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Gerhard Schröder, Former German Federal Chancellor and Honorary Chairman of the Near and Middle East Association and an accompanying delegation. Furthermore, Prince Alwaleed hosted a dinner in honor of his guest at Kingdom resort.


Furthermore, In 2013, Prince Alwaleed had received in his office in Riyadh HE Mr. Gerhard Schröder and an accompanying delegation.


The Prince’s investments through KHC in Germany include investments in the hospitality sector through Fairmont Hotel in Hamburg, 14 Movenpick and 3 Swissotel Hotels, and in the banking sector through Citigroup.