الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل وفد من المجر

الأمير الوليد يستقبل وفد من المجر

May 31, 2015

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض وفد من المجر والذي تضمن كل من سعادة الأستاذ فيرينك سيلاق، سفير المجر لدى المملكة العربية السعودية وسعادة السيد بارون ويليام دي جيلسي، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة ريتشر جيديون فارميسوتيكال والسيد جون لانقفورد والسيد تاماس نيوباور. وقد حضر اللقاء كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، مساعد تنفيذي أول لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر الوفد الأمير الوليد على إتاحتهم الفرصة للقاء بسموه. كما تم تناول الأحاديث الودية والعديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية والوضع الاقتصادي العالمي الحالي بالإضافة إلى الفرص الاستثمارية في المجر.

 

ففي 2014م، زار الأمير الوليد بودابست في جمهورية المجر، وخلال الزيارة مُنح الأمير الوليد درجة الدكتوراه الفخرية في العلوم الاجتماعية من جامعة كورفنوس Corvinus University في بودابست. وقام البوفيسور الدكتور زولت روستوفياني رئيس الجامعة بتسليم الشهادة لسموه خلال حفل تكريمي أقيم في مقر الجامعة وألقى سموه كلمة خلال الحفل. هذا ومُنح الأمير الوليد الشهادة الفخرية  تقديراً لجهوده المميزة في هذا المجال.

 

وأيضاً خلال الزيارة توجه الأمير الوليد إلى مبنى البرلمان الهنغاري والتقى مع معالي السيد فكتور أوربان رئيس وزراء جمهورية المجر. ومن ثم أقيم حفل تكريم للأمير الوليد حيث مَنح فخامة رئيس المجر السيد يانوش أدير “وسام الدولة” للأمير الوليد وقام معالي رئيس الوزراء بتسليم الوسام لسموه. 

 

وأيضاً في 2014م، استقبل الأمير الوليد معالي الدكتور فيكتور اوربان، رئيس وزراء المجر والوفد المرافق. ففي عام 2012م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الدكتور لاسلو باراغ، رئيس الغرف التجارية والصناعية الهنغارية (HCCI) والوفد المرافق. وفي 2011م، استقبل الأمير الوليد معالي وزير الدولة بوزارة الاقتصاد لجمهورية المجر الدكتور جولت بيتشيئي. وفي عام 2003م، زار الأمير الوليد المجر تلبية لدعوة رسمية من رئيسها الراحل السيد فيرينك مادل، وتجوّل سموه حينها في مقر مجموعة سيتي Citigroup حيث تلقى موجز عن القطاع المصرفي هناك، وفي فندق فورسيزونز Four Seasons بودابست.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Hungarian Delegation

Prince Alwaleed Receives Hungarian Delegation

May 31, 2015

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received at his office in Riyadh, a Hungarian delegation that included HE Mr. Ferenc Csillag, Hungarian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, HE Baron William de Gelsey, Chairman of the Board for the Richter Gedeon Pharmaceutical Company, Mr. John Langford and Mr. Tamas Neubauer. The meeting was also attended by Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman, Mr. Fahad Bin Nafil, Senior Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Ahmad Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman. 

The meeting began as the delegation thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving them the opportunity to meet with him. During the meeting, various issues were discussed on the investment and economic fronts, in addition to investment opportunities in Hungary.

In 2014, Prince Alwaleed visited Budapest, Hungary, during the visit HRH was awarded an Honorary Degree of “Doctor Honoris Causa” of Social Sciences from Corvinus University of Budapest that was presented by Prof. Dr. Zsolt Rostovanyi, Rector Corvinus University of Budapest. Moreover, HRH headed to the Hungarian Parliament Building, where he met HE. Dr. Viktor Orbán, PM of Hungary. Subsequent to the meeting, Dr. Orbán presented His Highness with Hungary’s highest medal that was awarded by HE Mr. János Áder, President of Hungary. 

In 2012, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh HE. Dr. Laszlo Parragh, President of Hungarian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (HCCI). In 2011, Prince Alwaleed received HE. Dr. Zsolt Becsey, Minister of State, Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Hungary. In 2003, HRH visited Budapest, Hungary in response to an official invitation from the late President H.E. Ferenc Mádl. During the trip, Prince Alwaleed toured the locations of some of KHC’s investments that included the Four Seasons Hotel and Citigroup for a briefing.