الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يتلقى دعوة رسمية من رئيس وزراء تونس لزيارتها

الأمير الوليد يتلقى دعوة رسمية من رئيس وزراء تونس لزيارتها

December 23, 2014


استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة، في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ حاتم عطاالله، المستشار الدبلوماسي في رئاسة الحكومة التونسية.

وفي مطلع اللقاء، قام الأستاذ حاتم بتقديم الشكر لسمو الأمير الوليد على إتاحته الفرصة للقائه. وقام الأستاذ حاتم بتسليم رسالة خطية من دولة رئيس الوزراء التونسي مهدي جمعة لسمو الأمير الوليد. وقد تلقى الأمير الوليد دعوة رسمية لزيارة تونس.  ومن ثم تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وعدد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين. 

وقد حضر الاجتماع الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر، المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

وفي 2012م، استقبل الأمير الوليد فخامة السيد الباجي قائد السبسي في فندق جورج الخامس George V في باريس.  

وفي عام 2007م، مُنح الأمير الوليد شهادة دكتوراه فخرية من جامعة 7 نوفمبر في المعهد العالي للتكنولوجيا والدراسات التطبيقية بقرطاج تقديراً لدعم سموه المتواصل لجمهورية تونس وشعبها ولجهوده الحثيثة في تعزيز ودعم العلاقات بين السعودية وتونس. هذا وقد زار الأمير الوليد الجمهورية التونسية مراراً خلال السنوات الماضية. ففي مطلع عام 2004م، سلّم السفير التونسي سموه ميدالية “7 نوفمبر”. كما منح سموه “وسام الجمهورية التونسية” في عام 2002م، وهو أعلى وسام في الدولة، وذلك تقديرا لما قام به سموه من دعم لأواصر الصداقة والتعاون بين الجمهورية التونسية والمملكة العربية السعودية.

وفي 2006م، قام الأمير الوليد بالمساهمة بـ 5,000 حاسب آلي شخصي لبرنامج الحاسوب الخيري في جمهورية تونس، ويسعى هذا البرنامج المتقدم والطموح لردم الفجوة الرقمية بين الشعوب وإعطاء الفرصة للجميع للحصول على الحاسب الآلي لزيادة مجالات المعرفة والتعليم. وأيضاً في عام 2002م، قام سموه بتمويل مشروع انشاء أكبر مسجد جامع في تونس العاصمة في قرطاج بمبلغ 4 ملايين دولار أمريكي.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Invitation From Prime Minister to Visit Tunisia

Prince Alwaleed Receives Invitation From Prime Minister to Visit Tunisia

December 23, 2014

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office in Riyadh, HE Mr. Hatim Attallah, Diplomatic Advisor to the Head of Government of Tunisia.

The meeting began as Mr. Attallah thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him. Furthermore, the two discussed economic and investment issues. Moreover, Mr. Attallah handed Prince Alwaleed a written letter and an invitation to visit his country from HE Mr. Mehdi Jomaa, Tunisian Prime Minister. 

The meeting was also attended by Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

In 2012, Prince Alwaleed received Mr. Beji Caid ElSebsi at the George V Hotel during the Prince’s trip to Paris. 

In 2007, Prince Alwaleed received an Honorary Doctorate from the University of the Seventh of November at Carthage at the Higher Institute for Technology and Applied Studies. The doctorate award honored His Highness for his continuous support of Tunisia and his efforts in strengthening Saudi-Tunisian relations. Moreover, the Prince received the “November 7” medal which was awarded to him in 2004. In addition, Prince Alwaleed was awarded “The Medal of the Republic of Tunisia of the Great Order” in 2002; in recognition of the Prince’s efforts in promoting bilateral relations between Saudi Arabia and Tunisia.

In 2006, Prince Alwaleed supported the “Computer Philanthropic Program” in Tunisia with 5000 personal computers. The program was developed to help initiate education in information technology for the people of Tunisia. The computer philanthropic program gave the opportunity to most families to use this vital resource for development in different areas. In Addition, His Highness donated $4 million for the completion of the Grand Mosque located in the capital Tunisia in 2002.