الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير اليابان

الأمير الوليد يستقبل سفير اليابان

August 24, 2015

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض سعادة الأستاذ نوريهيرو أوكودا، سفير اليابان لدى المملكة العربية السعودية ورافقه كل من الأستاذ كاتسو هيكوتاكاهاشي، وزير مفوض ونائب رئيس البعثة والأستاذ شونسوكي سايتو، سكرتير أول، القسم الاقتصادي والتجاري. كما حضر الاجتماع كل من الأستاذة حسناء التركي، المديرة التنفيذية للعلاقات الدولية لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ أحمد الطبيشي، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر السفير الأمير الوليد على إتاحة الفرصة للقاء بسموه. كما تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وتناقشا في العديد من المواضيع المحلية والإقليمية بالإضافة إلى الوضع الاقتصادي العالمي الحالي. واستعرض الطرفان عدة مواضيع الاجتماعية واستثمارية بالإضافة إلى العلاقات الثنائية الاقتصادية بين البلدين. وخلال اللقاء قدم سعادة السفير دعوة للأمير الوليد لزيارة بلاده، وبدوره وعد الأمير بزيارة اليابان في المستقبل القريب.

 

تشمل استثمارات الأمير الوليد في اليابان عن طريق شركة المملكة القابضة كل من فندقي فور سيزونز Four Seasons في طوكيو، وفندق سويس أوتيل Swissôtel في اوساكا، ومجموعة سيتي Citigroup، وديزني لاند طوكيو Disneyland Tokyo، وشركة نيوز كورب Newscorp. وقد كانت آخر زيارة قام بها الأمير الوليد لليابان في عام 2007م.

 

هذا وساهمت مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها الأمير الوليد، في دعم الصليب الأحمر الياباني لجهود البحث والطوارئ لإنقاذ ضحايا الزلزال والتسونامي في عام 2011م.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Japanese Ambassador

Prince Alwaleed Receives Japanese Ambassador

August 24, 2015

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC), received at his office in Riyadh, HE Mr. Norihiro Okuda, Japanese Ambassador to Saudi Arabia who was accompanied by Mr. Katsuhiko Takahashi, Minister, Deputy Chief of Mission and Mr. Shusuke Saito, First Secretary, Economic and Commercial Section. The meeting was also attended by Ms. Hassna Alturki, Executive Manager for International Relations to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Ahmed Altobaishi, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.


The meeting began as the Ambassador thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him. During the meeting, the two discussed various issues on the investment and economic fronts. On the agenda of discussions were also social and investment issues and the bi-lateral economic relationship between their respective countries.


Also, during the meeting, the Ambassador extended an invitation for His Highness to visit his country and explore investment opportunities in Japan through KHC. In response, the Prince promised to visit in the near future.


Prince Alwaleed’s investment in Japan through KHC include the Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Chinzan-so, Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, Swissotel Nankai Osaka, Citigroup, Tokyo Disneyland, and News Corporation. The Prince’s last visit to Japan was in 2007.


In 2011, Alwaleed Philanthropies that is chaired by Prince Alwaleed, made a donation for much needed relief aid for the Earth Quake Victims of Japan, the donation was made in coordination with the Japanese Red Cross.