الرئيسية / الأخبار / الأمير الوليد يستلم خطاب من رئيس جمهورية القمر

الأمير الوليد يستلم خطاب من رئيس جمهورية القمر

June 22, 2014

 

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض، سعادة الأستاذ عبدالله بن فالح العرجاني، القائم بالأعمال السعودي في سفارة المملكة العربية السعودية لدى جمهورية القمر المتحدة. كما حضر اللقاء كل من الدكتورة نهلة ناصر العنبر المساعدة التنفيذية الخاصة لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة والأستاذ فهد بن سعد بن نافل، المساعد التنفيذي لسمو رئيس مجلس الإدارة.

 

وفي بداية اللقاء، شكر الأستاذ عبدالله الأمير الوليد على إتاحة الفرصة للقائه، ونقل تحيات فخامة الدكتور إكليل ظنين رئيس جمهورية القمر المتحدة. ومن ثم تبادل الطرفان الأحاديث الودية وعدد من المواضيع التي تهم البلدين على الصعيد الاقتصادي والإنساني والعلاقات الثنائية الاقتصادية بين البلدين. وقد أثنى الأستاذ عبدالله على إنجازات سموه في كافة المجالات حيث يعد من أكبر وأهم المستثمرين دولياً، وعلى دعمه وتبرعاته السخية للجانب الإنساني في كافة أنحاء العالم.

 

وفي نهاية اللقاء، سلم الأستاذ عبدالله خطاب من فخامة الرئيس الدكتور إكليل ظنين للأمير الوليد والمتضمنة دعوة لسموه لزيارة جمهورية جزر القمر. وبدوره، طلب الأمير الوليد نقل تحياته لفخامة الرئيس ووعد بزيارة الجمهورية في المستقبل القريب.

 

ففي فبراير 2014م، استقبل الأمير الوليد معالي الأستاذ محمد علي صالح نائب رئيس جمهورية القمر المتحدة المكلف بوزارة الاستثمارات الخارجية والوفد المرافق. وفي عام 2009م، استقبل الأميـر الوليـد معالي الأستاذ محمد بكار دوسار الذي شغل منصب وزير دفاع جمهورية القمر حينها.

 

هذا وسبق أن قام الأمير الوليد عن طريق مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية – العالمية (المسجلة في لبنان) الذي يرأسها سموه بالتبرع بمبلغ مليون دولار لصالح مشروع الطاقة في جمهورية القمر المتحدة خلال زياره رسمية قام بها للبلاد عام 2004م، واستفاد من تبرعه أكثر من 100 ألف مواطن في 30 ألف منزل عبر البلاد. وفي نفس العام، منح فخامة رئيس جمهورية القمر المتحدة حينها عثمان غزالي سموه ميدالية “نجم جزيرة هنزوان برتبة كمندور” تقديرا لدعمه الإنساني للبلاد.

Home / News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Letter from President of Comoros

Prince Alwaleed Receives Letter from President of Comoros

June 22, 2014

 

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received HE Mr. Abdullah Bin Faleh Al-Arjani, Charge d’Affairs, Embassy of Saudi Arabia at the Union of the Comoros. The meeting was attended by Dr. Nahla Nasser Alanbar, Private Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman and Mr. Fahad Bin Saad Bin Nafel, Executive Assistant to HRH the Chairman.

 

The meeting began as Mr. Al-Arjani thanked the Prince for giving him the opportunity to meet with him and relayed cordial regards from HE Dr. Ikililou Dhoinine, President of the Union of Comoros. The two also discussed economic issues and the bi-lateral economic relations between Saudi Arabia and the Union of Comoros. Moreover, Mr. Al-Arjani commended the Prince on his efforts and global investments and his generous philanthropic contributions to those in need. The Prince also stressed that his philanthropic contributions are a continuation of Saudi Arabia’s humanitarian contributions worldwide.

 

In conclusion, the Mr. Al-Arjani handed Prince Alwaleed a letter from the President of the Union of the Comoros inviting Prince Alwaleed to visit his country. In response, HRH asked His Excellency to relay cordial regards to the President and promised to visit in the near future.

 

In February 2014, Prince Alwaleed received HE Mr. Mohammed Ali Saleh Vice President in Charge of the Ministry of Finance and Budget, Foreign Trade, Privatization and Economy of Union of the Comoros and an accompanying delegation.

 

In 2009, the Prince received at his office, HE Mr. Mohamed Bacar Dossar, Union of Comoros Minister of Defense at the time. In 2004 Prince Alwaleed made humanitarian contributions to the Union of the Comoros through Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation-Global (Registered in Lebanon) that is chaired by His Highness, that include a $1 million donation to finance power generators which reached 30,000 homes. In the same year, the Medal with the rank of “Commander of the Order of the Star of Anjouan” was bestowed upon Prince Alwaleed by the President at the time.