الرئيسية / الصحافة والإعلام / أخبار المستثمر / الأمير الوليد يستقبل وزير التجارة الدولية والصناعة الماليزية لمناقشة مواضيع استثمارية

الأمير الوليد يستقبل وزير التجارة الدولية والصناعة الماليزية لمناقشة مواضيع استثمارية

December 15, 2010

استقبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الوليد بن طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المملكة القابضة في مكتب سموه بالرياض يوم الثلاثاء 8 محرم 1432هـ الموافق 14 ديسمبر 2010م معالي داتوء سري مصطفى بن محمد وزير التجارة الدولية والصناعة الماليزية والوفد المرافق.

وقد تضمن الوفد المرافق لمعالي الوزير سعادة البروفيسور داتوء سيد عمر السقاف السفير الماليزي لدى المملكة العربية السعودية وداتوء نهار الدين نور الدين الرئيس التنفيذي Matrade وسعادة الأستاذ أزمان محمود كبير مدراء هيئة تطوير الصناعة الماليزية MIDA وسعادة الأستاذ فاسنتا كومار تارمالينجام المدير التنفيذي للشركة العقارية الماليزية الموحدة وممثلين من الوزراة. وحضر اللقاء من جانب شركة المملكة القابضة الأستاذة هبه فطاني المديرة التنفيذية لإدارة العلاقات والإعلام.

وفي مُستهل اللقاء، شكر معالي الوزير الأمير الوليد على إستقباله وإتاحة الفرصة للقاء بسموه وتبادل الطرفان بعض المواضيع الإقتصادية والإستثمارية ذات الإهتمام المشترك بين المملكة العربية السعودية وماليزيا. وقال معالي الوزير بأن زيارته للمملكة العربية السعودية تهدف لتقوية العلاقات بين البلدين. كما دعا معالي الوزير الأمير الوليد لزيادة استثماراته في ماليزيا نظراً لتواجد سموه الاستثماري من خلال شركة المملكة القابضة في القطاع المصرفي عن طريق مجموعة سيتي جروب Citigroup وفي القطاع الفندقي عن طريق فورسيزنز Four Seasons في لانكاوي ماليزيا. وفي نهاية اللقاء، قدّم معاليه هديّة تذكارية للأمير الوليد وشكر الأمير الوليد معاليه وودعه محملاً اياه تحياته لجلالة ملك ماليزيا ووعد بتلبية الدعوة في أقرب فرصة ممكنة.

وفي عام 2009م، استقبل الأمير الوليد في مكتب سموه بالرياض صاحب السمو تونكو سيد فائزوالدين بوترا جمل الليل ولي عهد ولاية برليس بماليزيا والوفد المرافق.

وفي 2008م، التقى الأمير الوليد صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير راجا ناظرين شاه ولي عهد إقليم براق دار الرضوان بماليزيا وسفير الشؤون المالية للمركز الماليزي الإسلامي الماليMalaysia Islamic Financial Center (MIFC). وقد قام الأمير الوليد بزيارة لماليزيا في عام 2007م للقاء السلطان ميزان زين العابدين سلطان، ودولة رئيس الوزراء معالي الأستاذ عبد الله بن حجي أحمد بدوي. وخلال الزيارة ذاتها، أقيم حفل رسمي بمناسبة توقيع إتمام صفقة الاستحواذ على فورسيزنز Four Seasons في لانكاوي ماليزيا التي أعلنتها شركة المملكة للاستثمارات الفندقية Kingdom Hotel Investments (KHI) الذي يترأس مجلس إدارتها الأمير الوليد.

وفي عام 2007م منح سموه شهادتا دكتوراه فخرية الأولى في إدارة الأعمال بإمتياز من الجامعة الإسلامية العالمية والأخرى في القانون من مركز التعليم العالمي في التمويل الإسلامي بماليزيا.

Home / Press & Media / Investor News / Prince Alwaleed Receives Malaysian Minister of Trade to Discuss Investment Issues

Prince Alwaleed Receives Malaysian Minister of Trade to Discuss Investment Issues

December 15, 2010

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud, Chairman of Kingdom Holding Company (KHC) received at his office in Riyadh, on Tuesday Sunday 14th December 2010, Dato’ Sri Mustapa Mohamed, Minister of Malaysian International Trade and Industry (MITI) and an accompanying delegation.

The delegation who accompanied the Minister included HE Prof. Dato’ Sayed Omar Al Saggaff, Malaysian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, Dato’ Noharuddin Nordin, CEO of MATRADE, Mr. Azman Mahmod, CEO of MIDA, Vasantha Kumar Tharmalingam, CEO Malaysia Property Incorporated, and representatives from the Ministry. The meeting was also attended by Ms. Heba Fatani, Executive Manager, Corporate Communications Department

The meeting began as the Minister thanked Prince Alwaleed for giving him the opportunity to meet with him. The two discussed social and economic issues related to their respective countries. The Minister said his visit to Saudi Arabia was aimed at further strengthening the relationship between the two countries. The meeting also focused on investment issues and the Minister invited Prince Alwaleed to further invest in Malaysia in light of the Prince’s existing investments there through Kingdom Holding in the financial sector through Citigroup and in the hospitality sector through the Four Seasons Hotel, Langawi. In conclusion to the meeting, the Minister presented the Prince with a commemorative gift and in return the Prince thanked him and asked him to relay his cordial regards to the King.

In 2009, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh, HH Crown Prince Tuanku Syed Faizuddin Putra Jamalulail of Perlis State in Malaysia who was accompanied by a delegation.

 

In 2008, Prince Alwaleed received at his office in Riyadh HRH Raja Nazrin Shah, Malaysian Crown Prince of Perak Darul Ridzuan and Financial Ambassador to the Malaysia Islamic Financial Center (MIFC) who was accompanied by a delegation. In 2007 Prince Alwaleed visited Malaysia and met His Majesty Mizan Zainal Abidin Sultan and Prime Minister H.E. Dato’ Seri Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi. During the trip HRH attended a ceremony where the Prince signed the closing deal for the Four Seasons Hotel, Langawi which was announced by Kingdom Hotel Investments (KHI) that is chaired by HRH.

Also in 2007, Prince Alwaleed received two honorary doctorates from Malaysia: Honorary Doctorate of Business Administration with Distinction from the International Islamic University in Malaysia and an Honorary Doctorate of Laws from the International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance in Malaysia.